We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savannah House Hotel
Ranked #9 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

I took my son to visit Branson for Spring Break. I had the Savannah House recommended to me by several co-workers. The price was reasonable at $72 per night (including taxes). The hotel's appearance from the outside was nice and inviting. We requested a room with two queens. The beds were comfortable and the room was nice and clean. The room was equipped with a large flat screen tv, micro-fridge, hair dryer, iron, and ironing board, but did not have in room coffee. There was an outdoor swimming pool, although it was still closed for the winter season. They serve a complimentary breakfast every morning from 6 to 10. They offered cappuccino, coffee, juice, milk, waffles, pastries, toast, cereal, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. Each evening from 9 to 11 they serve complimentary desserts. They offered soft serve ice cream, peach cobbler, berry cobbler, and Krispy Kreme donuts. The staff was very pleasant and helpful! Our first night the smoke alarm in our room began chirping from a battery getting low. We called down and maintenance came right up and replaced the battery. They also offer discounts for some of Branson's Show tickets. We wanted to see "The Legends in Concert at Dick Clarks American Bandstand" and we purchased our tickets through the hotel which saved us $20! This hotel was very clean, accommodating and I really liked the little extra's they offer. I am looking forward to my next stay at The Savannah House!

Stayed: March 2014
3  Thank IndecisivePlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
"Highly Recommended" is such an honor! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the wonderful review title! We are glad we live up to such praise.
It sounds like you enjoyed many amenities at our hotel. We appreciate that you listed all the great breakfast variety we serve and included the delicious evening desserts. We try to keep our guests bellies full so they can take part in all the fantastic sights and attractions in the Branson area.
We are happy that you found our rates to be reasonable and the room to be comfortable and clean. Our staff does a great job cleaning and maintaining the hotel for our guests! We consider our team to be top notch in customer service!
We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and hope you will visit us again soon!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,086 - 1,092 of 1,430 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Savannah Hotel last week after reading that it had been remodeled and it was clean, comfortable and nice. You were ready for guests. The staff was very friendly and professional. There's a free breakfast with a wide variety of hot and cold foods along with various drink options as well. The free evening fruit cobblers, ice cream and coffees was a nice touch and smelled wonderful baking as we arrived in from seeing shows. That drew guests together and we did meet others and it was nice to visit with them about their time spent in Branson. It was our first visit to this area of the country and we found the rolling hills, valleys and lake areas very scenic and interesting. You can find lots to do there. We enjoyed Buck Trent, tribute band The Platters and the Texas Tenors. Great entertainment! We'll go back.

Room Tip: I now know there is more than one building to this hotel, so I want to remember that for my next sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 6SandyFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. We have stayed there several times and the service is outstanding and the staff are friendly and efficient. They serve a great breakfast but our favoirite is the cobbler and ice cream in the evening. It's "icing on the cake" after attending a show and winding down for the evening.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lil49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear Branson Traveler,
Wow! Thank you for such a wonderful review!! "Awesome Accommodations" is a great title that we are honored to have!
First of all, thank you for continuing to trust us to provide you with top notch accommodations! We treasure our repeat guests as we know there are many lodging choices and if you continue to choose us we must be doing something right!
Secondly, we are happy that you support Branson tourism. There are so many wonderful things to see and do here and we love that you keep coming back for more!
Thirdly, come back and visit us again soon!!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This was the second time my wife and I stayed at the Savannah House Hotel in Branson. We love everything about it. The rooms and beds are comfortable, the lobby is cosy and the hot breakfast every morning is tasty. Then there is the evening cobbler and ice cream time. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We will stay there the next time we are in Branson.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivorydoc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear Branson Guest,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review!! We are glad you chose to stay with us for the second time. This shows that you truly had a great stay with us the first time! We do love our regular customers -- and those that are first timers as well!
We appreciate the time you took to point out our lovely amenities to future guests. You mentioned the cozy lobby and comfortable rooms. We are glad that they met your expectations.
We are so pleased to hear that the staff treated you well! They are very helpful and are truly there to take care of our guests.
Thank you for your business and for choosing Savannah House!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

this was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. the staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was just wonderful. everything was so very clean and neat. they served a great breakfast and cobbler and ice cream in the evening. overall I would rate this hotel on a scale of 1-10 an 11. I have plans to stay there again soon.

Room Tip: this hotel is 4 stories, so you may want to keep that in mind if you have trouble walking, but they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pam p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

You get a lot for a reasonable price. When this hotel was remodeled, it was a thorough job. The bathroom had new fixtures, countertop, etc. The beds were comfortable and had newer white cotton bedding. The shower had great water pressure. My husband and son enjoyed the cobbler and ice cream at night. I felt like they went the extra mile to make us feel welcomed. I am sure we will stay here again!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank wps24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Savannah House Guest,
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! It makes us feel very good to see that our guests have thoroughly enjoyed themselves while vacationing!
Providing relaxing accommodations at a reasonable price is one thing we pride ourselves on. We know how difficult it can be to go on vacation and watch the budget so we make it easy by providing complimentary breakfast and evening treats. Thank you for mentioning all of the details regarding the updates. We are always looking at ways to keep our hotel up to date and well maintained.
We are excited that you will stay again with us on your next Branson getaway! You are welcome anytime and we hope that we can be your home away from home!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Just recently stayed at this Hotel. We would return. Great Breakfast Desert Every night. Get a cup if Cappachino sit out front look at mountains well worth it. Had a minor issue that was addressed promptly by Mgr Mike. Thanks Mike. This hotel in area if everything stay at this hotel. You won't regret it. Jim Link Kentland Indiana.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank JimLink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Savannah House. It sounds like you had a great vacation and would return to our hotel again on your next trip.
We apologize that you had a problem during your stay but we are happy that Michael took care of it right away. We pride ourselves on wonderful customer service and are happy to hear that was the case in your situation as well.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next Branson getaway!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#22 of 133 in Branson
876 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 133 in Branson
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.7 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
4.8 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Address: 165 Expressway Ln, Branson, MO 65616-7388
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#18 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $84 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah House in Branson, Missouri is a deluxe hotel offering a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. Each morning you are greeted with a hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family, or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing