We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savannah House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had a family reunion in Branson and stayed several nights at the Savannah House Hotel. Customer service was great, clean rooms, good breakfast and they kept the coffee and cappuccino going 24/7. If you needed a "snack" after your show(s) they had freshly made hot peach, or berry cobbler with ice cream available. Very clean and well kept...rooms were nice, beds were comfortable and GREAT prices. This is definitely a great value for your money.
Michael (assistant mgr) and John (assist mgr) were excellent host...very helpful. They went out of their way to assist and very knowledge about the shows. Oh and we even got discounted tickets for our show at the hotel. Thank you Savannah House team for such a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrammaDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,005
    270
    55
    17
    4
See reviews for
508
527
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

My 2 sister's, 83 year old mother and I booked the Presidential Suite for our annual Christmas trip together.The suite, location ,and hospitality was wonderful.It snowed that week, but he staff was prompt in making the parking area safe. I am staying again next week. I will make this my hotel of choice when I am in Branson.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy71744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Branson Guest,
Thank you for the 5 star review of your December stay at Savannah House! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you will be coming back again in a week!
It sounds like you had a great experience with the hospitality that we offer our guests. Part of the wonderful customer service we provide is making our customers our first priority so we are thrilled to hear that the staff was quick to remove the snow and make the area safe.
We appreciate your business and are excited that you have made The Savannah House your hotel of choice!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I were celebrating our new engagement and decided to stay at the Savannah House due to all the wonderful reviews on tripadvisor. The wonderful reviews are an understatement to how amazing our stay was at the Savannah House! The staff was so friendly! The rooms were always clean- and the beds were the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on. Free hot breakfast in the morning which a includes scrambled eggs, fried potatoes, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal, toast, waffles, oatmeal, and unlimited Krispy Kreme Donuts. Every night from 9-11 they serve fresh hot cobbler, cookies, and ice cream!
The service was great! We can't wait to come back again!!! Stay here!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura61315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Checked in one day after they reopened for the 2014 season. First time to be here this early in season. everything was up to par for just reopening. Super nice staff and management, clean and nice hotel. Great rates!! Great hot breakfast of biscuits, eggs, sausage, gravy, waffles and potatoes... Assorted Krispy cream donuts, toast, cereal, oatmeal, mixed fruit, coffee, juices and hot chocolate and late night snacks of chocolate chip, macadamia nut, and oatmeal cookies, hot peach and berry cobbler and vanilla ice cream! Coffee, water and hot chocolate available all day. Nice breakfast area to eat at. Nice lobby (couches, loves eat and tables and chairs) to relax with friends and family. Awesome location, away from the traffic but close enough to everything, next door to the mansion theatre. Beautifully landscaped in the front with waterfall rocks and gazebo, chairs outside to enjoy this area. Rooms are good size and kept fresh and clean. Discounted show tickets sold at front desk for certain shows and activities. Pet free, non smoking, Indoor corridor, outdoor pool. Thanks for another wonderful stay! We will be back (as it's the only hotel we stay at in Branson for the past eight years! )

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Rhonda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Branson Traveler,
Thank you for taking the time to write up a review of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great stay and that you continue to visit us time after time.
You mentioned the great rates and super nice staff that you have come in contact with. That is such great news as we make it a priority to provide top notch customer service at affordable rates for our guests. Thank you for listing all of the complimentary food we offer for breakfast and evening desserts. It is great that you enjoyed the variety and even our breakfast area. We like to make our guests feel comfortable and right at home so we do our best to keep areas clean and highly maintained.
The review was very detailed and we are grateful as our future guests continue to count on experienced Branson travelers!
Once again, we thank you for continuing to let us provide you with the best in Branson lodging!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in September and were very happy with the accomodations and the service. We thought the rooms were a nice value, not fancy but very clean and comfy. The staff was very nice and accomodating. We ordered show tickets and they were delivered to us with no problem. We were so impressed that we returned home with the idea of getting a trip together for our Sunday School Class. We all made our own reservations and had no problems.
Our problem was the Assistant Manager, John. He was very rude and less than accomodating throughout the check-in process. Again I had ordered show tickets for our group of 14 and when I inquired about them he said they had not been delivered. His whole attitude was rude and he did not listen. As I was sitting in the lobby calling the company that I ordered the tickets from he came up to me with the tickets and said the Manager had put them in the back. Had he even bothered to look for them earlier he may have found them.
Later in the trip I called the front desk to ask a question and he answered and was rude again on the phone.
Other than rude John I enjoyed the stay. I was disappointed that no iced tea was available in November as it was in September. I was told that it was served seasonal. Go figure.
I do not plan to return to Savannah House if John is still on the schedule.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank lktbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Booked this property because of its location near the Sight and Sound theater and College of the Ozarks. Lovely, clean hotel with a friendly staff. The breakfast was good with Krispy Kreme donuts, fresh eggs, biscuits and gravy, canned fruit, make-it-yourself waffles, and toast. The coffee flows all day. The cookies and cobbler at night last from 9-11pm. They were picked over by 10pm though.

The room we had was on the 3rd floor around the corner from the elevator but was quiet. We could see our car from the room as it snowed. Not what we expected when we booked the first week in December!

Room Tip: Front entrance is hard to find.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank igavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Savannah House Guest,
Thank you so much for your recent review and for the 5 stars! We appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay.
It sounds like you truly enjoyed your vacation with us! The location is amazing as it is near many attractions in and around Branson but it also allows guests to take back road to get around town during the busy months. We are thrilled that you found the grounds to be clean, the staff to be friendly, and the food to be delicious. All of those things are so important to us!
We do like to keep the coffee flowing all day!
Thank you for your review and your business! We hope you will plan on staying again with us very soon!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This was my husband and I's first time staying here and it was pretty nice. We had our 4 month old baby with us and everyone couldn't have been sweeter. We brought the pack-n-play for him to sleep in, and we were gone all day on Sunday. When we got back, our room had been cleaned up by housekeeping, as you would expect, but they went a step further. They even made our little baby's bed! They folded his pj's and socks as well! We were so surprised and blown away by that kind of service. We also really enjoyed the breakfast and dessert bars. For such an affordable hotel, this was a nice plus. We loved the variety of the breakfast and the availability of coffee and cappuccinos all day. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, and the staff was so kind and helpful. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: A higher room would probably give you more privacy. We were on the 1st floor and our window was righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Branson Visitor,
Thank you so much for a great review! We are happy that you enjoyed your first Savannah House getaway!
It sounds like you were impressed with the staff, affordability, and food variety we offer. All in all it sounds like you enjoyed almost everything about our hotel. We truly do our best to provide our guests with a comfortable night stay at an affordable price. We know that there are many options in terms of lodging in the Branson area so we are honored when guests choose us. Thank you!
Traveling with an infant can be tricky but we are happy that you made the trip and that you appreciated that the baby's bed was made and pj's were folded. It is just one more thing that we do to make sure our guests have a wonderful stay!
We hope you will choose us again on your next Branson vacation!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
828 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.6 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
579 reviews
1.7 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Property: Savannah House Hotel
Address: 165 Expressway Ln, Branson, MO 65616-7388
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#16 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#17 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah House Hotel in Branson, Missouri is a beautiful, deluxe hotel with a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. You are greeted each morning with a delicious hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff rolls out the red carpet for you each day in so many ways at this Branson Hotel! They can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing