We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Hotel in Branson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Savannah House Hotel
Ranked #9 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Savannah House! Stayed 8 nights in early October. Our room was spotless, beds comfy, the staff was friendly & helpful, breakfast was hearty, location was perfect....can't think of anything I needed that wasn't right there. And cobbler with ice cream in the evening was a pleasant surprise.
We have stayed several places in the Branson area and this is, by far, my favorite. We WILL be back! Thanks for a great experience!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BearShopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Branson Traveler,
Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you booked an 8 night stay with us in October! Fall is such a great time to visit Branson as the leaves are changing and the weather is perfect!
We hope you were able to get out and about and enjoy all there is to see and do in Branson during this time.
We are happy that you enjoyed Savannah House! It sounds like you found everything to meet your expectations as far as cleanliness, comfortable beds, and delicious complimentary food items.
You stated that we are your favorite and that you will be back... we are so pleased to hear that and can't wait to provide you with the best in Branson accommodations!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,126 - 1,132 of 1,429 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel was nice and everything was fine until breakfast, there was no place to sit! All seats and tables were taken, there were two bus loads of older seniors that had come to stay there at the hotel, so I went to the manager and told him there were no seats available. He told me that they had another building across the parking lot and to go over there. So, we walked through the cold with no coat on, didn't know how far it was, there in that building was the same thing, no seats!
Went back to first building and told the manager that there were no seats, so he called over to that building and ask if there were any and then told me that one had just opened up, I told him that I was not going to go back out in the cold again and ask him to bring us a table. He acted as if I was asking way too much, then I asked him if he would rather us go to a restaurant for breakfast. We waited for him for awhile then someone left their table and we were able to get there before someone else. Then we saw an older couple sitting outside in the cold, with no coat on, eating their breakfast! Really!! Then I went out and had them come in and finally found them a table to sit at inside. If they are going to have extra people they need to accommodate all of them for breakfast! I was very disappointed in the actions and attitude of the manager on duty.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank waiting4hisreturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Enjoyed my stay while in Branson. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room super clean. Good location. Enjoyed breakfast in the morning and cobbler in the evening. Very tastefully decorated. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your great review! We love when our guests take the time to leave comments on TripAdvisor for future guests to view.
It sounds like you enjoyed your stay and we are so pleased! You mentioned the friendly staff, room cleanliness, and good location. You were accurate on all points! Our staff is trained to provide top notch customer service and we are happy you experienced this during your stay.
Please stay with us again on your next Branson getaway!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The hotel is very clean and generally nice, people were friendly and helpful. We were in the main building - parking is on a hill so you need to get some exercise going in and out. The only problem was there were tours and the group would go to breakfast right before we were ready to leave for the day, and, so we were unable to eat a few mornings (because they said we can't take food to our rooms per order of the health department). Other than that - enjoyed it. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GFreem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have not stayed anywhere else in Branson since we were told about Savannah House.
Even better since the changes in bedding were made. Very good value and we recommend
it to anyone we know going to Branson.

Room Tip: We like the second building because the pool is usually less crowded and it is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heylady777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you so much for your recent review regarding your stay at Savannah House Hotel.
We appreciate everyone who stays with us and love when our guests take the time to comment on their stay.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have not stayed elsewhere since discovering the lodging experience we provide. Thank you for pointing out that you like the second building the best. We have discovered that some guests like the first building the best so they can be closer to the breakfast and desserts and other guests enjoy the second building best because of the quietness. I guess it all depends on guest preference!
Thank you for being a valued guest!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I have been in Branson several times and this is the nicest hotel I have found. Everybody is so kind that you can really feel welcome. The room and common areas were clean and have nice decorations. The main entrance is exactly as it looks on the internet, so beautiful!
Breakfast was good too. I would like to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nolides G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you for your thoughtful review regarding your stay at Savannah House Hotel. We appreciate the kind words!
We are thrilled to see that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel and that you had a chance to take advantage of our amenities. We love making our guests feel welcome and understand the importance of providing a memorable lodging experience.
We are happy that you would like to stay with us again and can't wait for you to enjoy all we have to offer again soon!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is my second time staying here and enjoyed it as much as we did the first time. Great service, clean rooms and wonderful breakfasts and evening desserts. I highly recommend this place during your Branson visit. Can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
875 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 133 in Branson
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.7 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
4.8 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Address: 165 Expressway Ln, Branson, MO 65616-7388
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#18 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $84 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah House in Branson, Missouri is a deluxe hotel offering a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. Each morning you are greeted with a hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family, or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing