We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Branson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savannah House Hotel
Ranked #10 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I had a group of 25 friends with me and they were all delighted with the Savannah House Hotel experience. The rooms were clean spacious and comfortable, the service superb, and the breakfast and dessert bar were terrific. The price was great as well. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timothyltaggart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,402)
There are newer reviews for Savannah House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,119 - 1,125 of 1,402 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

My sister and I spent three nights here based on reviews on Tripadvisor. It lived up to the billing...professional, courteous staff; clean rooms; good breakfast and yummy ice cream, cookies and cobbler at night. However, our last morning was the highlight. We had an issue with our rental car. While we were calling AAA, Jeremy (employee in the second building) came out to see if he could be of assistance. He helped us solve our problem, allowing us to still get to our brunch reservation. He did so with a smile and we are very grateful for his assistance. We won't hesitate to stay here on future visits.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The Hotel was convenient, very friendly and courtesy staff. The front of the hotel is on a steep hill that adds to the view of the beautiful garden running down to street level, good breakfast and evening desserts are especially good, ice cream pie, etc. Room was clean and the off season price was very reasonable.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is looking at parking lot at eye level
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cal245_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay! We love to hear guest feedback as it helps us to improve in all areas.
It sounds like you had a great stay at Savannah House and for that we are thrilled! We do recognize that the hotel is located on a hill and parking can be a bit tricky at times but there are a number of spots that are on more level ground as well.
We are happy to hear that you were impressed with the cleanliness and reasonable rate offered!
We hope that you will return to Branson in the near future and will let us provide your vacation accommodations.
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Such a wonderful place to stay and Mike and John are the absolute finest men working there. My husband and I had his Navy Reunion there for 2 years and all was the best.

Wouldn't change anything. The breakfast is wonderful and a big variety and the pie, ice cream and coffee are such a treat.
Also for our Navy Reunion having the building separate from the hotel and having access to it at our pleasure was marvelous. The people were so helpful, willing to help us in whatever we needed. Thoroughly recommend Savannah House to anyone and the price is wonderful.

Room Tip: We have stayed in different areas of the Hotel and all are perfect.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you!
We appreciate the feedback and are glad to hear that you wouldn't change a thing about our hotel. Savannah House provides wonderful views, a complimentary breakfast, delicious desserts and wonderful customer service. We are thrilled that you love all of our amenities and are excited for your next Branson getaway!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I cannot say enough about this place and it's wonderful accomodations. We had gone to Branson for a company convention and for 3 days stayed at another hotel because the convention was in that hotel. We then moved to the Savannah House with the intention of staying only a few days before moving on to Springfield. We researched hotels in Springfield only to conclude that we didn't know if any other hotel was going to be as great as the Savannah House, so we stayed and then added another day, and by the time we were ready to return to Chicago we had stayed a total of 9 days. Like others who commented before us this place was to good to be true. Everything from the cleaning ladies who worked their to the front desk staff were exceptional in their service. The complimentary breakfast was off the charts and the cobbler and softserve icecream at night was to good to be true. The panoramic view of Ozark Mountains was God's wonder. When we return to Branson next year without exception we will return to the Savannah House. We were on our 2nd honeymoon after the convention and the Savannah House only added to a glorious vacation. Thank you Savannah, looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Book early, because once the 8 million people who visit Branson every year find out about this place...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for a 5 star review! We are thrilled that you were pleased with your stay at Savannah House! It sounds like you enjoyed your stay so much that you didn't want to leave!
We love providing our guests with a "home away from home" atmosphere and we can tell this is what you experienced.
Our staff is the best around and we are happy that you had an opportunity to see just how hard they work and what great customer service they provide.
We hope that you will be able to come back and enjoy another 9 day vacation with us again very soon!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Our room was #204 in the main building. Our window looked out into the parking lot. Check in was fine. Room was comfortable. When we went to pull back the covers on the bed the first night I noticed the blood(?) spots on the comforter. Disgusting! My husband went down to the main desk and the lady there came to our room immediately with new sheets & comforter. She was very apologetic but these situation was still not acceptable.
We also had a problem with the a/c in the room. It leaked water - so much so that the carpet on the floor under the unit was wet. We told them upon check out but the man at front desk did not seem concerned. I would be afraid of mold in that room.
Hotel is located north of the main strip area but we liked that. It was nice being away from the hussle & bussle.
Free breakfast in the mornings was a plus. The waffles were great and my husband appreciated the Krispe Creme donuts.
Value was good but the blood stains were creepy. We never plan to be in the Branson area again but if we ever were there - we would probably stay here again due to the price. Just have to check the bedding - which we do at every hotel anyway...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fencelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review of Savannah House. We pride ourselves on cleanliness. That being said, we are shocked to hear that your comforter was not clean and are very disappointed that this incident occurred.
Our Manager at Savannah House has made a few attempts to contact you to discuss the situation further but has been unsuccessful. We would like to apologize and correct the situation as much as possible. If you get a moment please call Michael directly at 800-383-3132.
We thank you for choosing us and we hope you will let us have another opportunity to show you the true Savannah House lodging experience.
Sincerely,

Savannah House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is overall one of the best hotels in Branson.Rooms are clean,staff is excellant,location is off the main strip yet less than 10, minutes from almost anywhere in Branson. Returning at night they have hot cobbler,cookies,ice cream,different kinds of coffee etc.THe next best thing is the price.The hotel looks exactly like the picture which is not always the case.I was a guest here for a convention a few years ago,brought a group last year and bringing another group next year.Enough said

Room Tip: any one but try the highest floors for a view
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dodger069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your great review! We are happy that you have returned to us year after year and allowed us to provide you with top notch accommodations.
Like you mentioned, we are not on the strip but we find that our location allows guests to be far enough away from the traffic but close enough to all that Branson has to offer! There is a map at the front desk that shows the back roads around Branson. These routes allow visitors to save time by avoiding traffic.
We are so glad that you enjoyed the view at Savannah House. We would love for you to come back again in the near future!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 139 in Branson
856 reviews
16.4 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 139 in Branson
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.7 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Address: 165 Expressway Ln, Branson, MO 65616-7388
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#18 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $90 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah House Hotel in Branson, Missouri is a beautiful, deluxe hotel with a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. You are greeted each morning with a delicious hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff rolls out the red carpet for you each day in so many ways at this Branson Hotel! They can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing