We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savannah House Hotel
Ranked #8 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had our 70th Birthday Parties at the Savannah Hotel in Branson from Thurs to Sunday. We had 30 or more gals and guys from The Christian Brothers and the Convent of the Sacred Heart in the St Joseph Missouri. The Hotel was great and the Breakfast and the Chocolate Bar at 9:00 in the evening was a big hit. The rooms were immaculate and the bed very comfortable and everyone loved the pillows. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. All in all a great time and the School of the Ozarks was great too

Room Tip: We were on rooms on the 2nd and 4th and they were all great and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review and happy 70th birthday! We are honored that you chose to stay with us on your such a wonderful occasion! We hope that your stay in Branson was beyond memorable!
We are happy that you enjoyed the complementary breakfast, evening treats and that you loved the pillows. Our pillow have been quite popular with our guests!
Thank you for choosing Savannah House for your vacation and we hope that we can see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,160 - 1,166 of 1,435 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband and i came into Branson to celebrate our 21st anniversary we had reservations some where else but wasnt pleasing to the eye, we then starting looking for a better place and drove into Savannahs House Hotel. The price was reasonable and the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and all we had to worry about was dinner because they had breakfast every morning and peach cobbler and ice cream every nite. We enjoyed our stay and will return any time we are in Branson.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dandkrichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Savannah House. First of all, HAPPY ANNIVERSARY! We are thrilled that you came upon our hotel while searching for great lodging for your anniversary.
Second of all, we are so happy that you had a wonderful stay! We are pleased to hear that you found our rates to be reasonable and that you saved money by staying with us!
Thank you again for choosing Savannah House and we hope you get a chance to visit us again very soon!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times and have never been disappointed. The people are very nice, the rooms are always clean, very comfortable beds and pillows, and they have a great breakfast that includes eggs, biscuits, sausage, potatoes, fruit, yogurt, donuts, toast, cereal and in the evening they have ice cream and cobbler.

Room Tip: they have two buildings and we have stayed in both. One is just as good as the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 92Noel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your 5 star review! What an honor to get 5 stars! We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
You pointed out the fact that there are 2 buildings at Savannah House and you have found both to be equally as nice. We do have 2 buildings and during our busy times we do utilize both of them. Many people, like you, seem to be pleased in either location.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed the clean rooms, comfortable pillows and delicious treats. Please come back to enjoy all of our amenities in the very near future!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Savannah House from a Friday to a Monday. The location was great. Close enough to shopping and the strip but away from all the Labor Day weekend traffic. Our room was immaculate. Two queen beds with very nice linens. The bathroom was spotless. The ladies who clean do a fantastic job. We would absolutely return. For the price that we paid I feel we got a great deal. Breakfast was good. Staff was very nice as well. Only complaint I would have is the water pressure in the shower. Other than that our stay was perfect

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janeteaton39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write up your recent review. We are happy that you had a great Labor day getaway in Branson.
We have found that guests love our location because it is far enough away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to all Branson attractions. We are glad that you found this to be true as well. Holiday weekends can be very busy around town but it's great that you didn't experience a lot of the traffic.
Immaculate is a great word to describe our hotel and we thank you for taking notice. Our staff is dedicated to providing a great lodging experience and that means keeping our rooms and grounds clean.
We are thrilled you chose to stay with us and we are excited to welcome you back on your next vacation!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Attended a business convention at downtown Hilton Convention Center, but stayed at Savannah House Hotel. The hotel was an easy 10-minute drive from the Convention Center, was half the Hilton price, and I paid no parking fees. The Convention Center has lots of free parking on the South end of the building.

The independently owned Savannah House was simple, but much better than most lower quality hotel chains. I stayed in the 2nd building - behind the main building. Rooms were fresh, quiet, clean and more than satisfactory. Breakfasts and evening snacks were nice. Free internet service was great. I didn't use the pool, but saw that it was situated in the middle of a parking lot behind the 2nd building....not ideal if wanting to lounge around or hang-out.

I would definitely stay there again...even if my wife were with me.

Room Tip: My room was on the 4th floor on backside of Bldg #2. It was quiet and peaceful...no A/C noise...goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dartgrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. We appreciate all the great reviews our guests leave regarding their stay with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the complimentary breakfast and delicious evening treats. We offer many great amenities to our guests and are thrilled to know that we have met your expectations with our room cleanliness, low rates and free internet service.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next Branson getaway!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room was in the second building which we didn't even know about. Dissapointed that we would have to walk to first building to use gym. Krispy Kreme donuts were a pleasant surprise at breakfast. Rooms were clean and average. Room had no view other than a dingy parking lot.

Room Tip: Get room in main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lecy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your feedback. We are disappointed that your stay was not up to your expectations. We understand it can be inconvenient to stay in the 2nd building as many amenities are offered closer to the first building but we always fill the first building first and when we reach a certain occupancy level we do use both buildings.
We have found that many guests prefer the 2nd building because it is usually quieter and less congested on busy weekends.
If you should stay with us again please let us know your preference at the time of reservation and we will do our best to put you in your desired location. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was are second time to stay at The Savannah House . The rooms are nice and clean and the staff very friendly. We love the beautiful view, it is a great hotel . We will be staying here whenever we come to Branson!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being a loyal guest! We are honored that you have chose to stay with us again!
We appreciate repeat business and rely on our wonderful guests to visit Branson year after year.
Our hotels are well maintained and we have wonderful staff that keep it looking clean! They take pride in making sure our guests have a relaxing lodging experience.
If your travels take you to Branson again we hope that you will chose to stay with us!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#22 of 133 in Branson
882 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 133 in Branson
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#56 of 133 in Branson
49 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
4.8 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Address: 165 Expressway Ln, Branson, MO 65616-7388
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#18 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $84 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah House in Branson, Missouri is a deluxe hotel offering a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. Each morning you are greeted with a hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family, or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing