We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Break from Chain Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Savannah House Hotel
Ranked #10 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Our stay here was very comfortable. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable. There are sitting areas outside the entry doors which were a welcome place to relax after a long day. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. We needed to dry some towels (of our own) and they threw them in a housekeeping dryer for us. Then we needed to do some quick repair on our car before heading home and maintenance lent us their full tool kit to do the repairs.

Breakfast was crowded towards the later end of the service, and it was difficult to find a place to sit. On the morning we arrived earlier for breakfast, this was not an issue. Breakfast included Krispy Kreme donuts and make your own waffles (blueberry or malted), along with other typical breakfast fare. One disappointment was the coffee - very weak.

Evening dessert was a bit of a disappointment also. The cobbler was obviously canned filling and way too sweet. The ice cream was actually ice milk, and had little flavor. However, the fresh baked cookies were wonderful.

Something to note: there are no coffee makers or microwaves in the rooms. If you like a good cup of coffee in the AM, pack some Via.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coffeegirl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay Savannah House. We are happy to hear that our staff helped you out and provided you with the tools you needed to fix your car. They are committed to providing guests with a wonderful lodging experience.
We are sorry to hear that the coffee and cobbler wasn't to your liking. With everyone having such different tastes we do our best to cater to all preferences.
We also apologize for the crowded breakfast room. This does happen occasionally when the hotel is booked and many guests come down at the same time. Most of the time, however, this isn't an issue as there is a wide window of time to enjoy the complimentary breakfast items. We will keep your thoughts in mind and will look closer into resolving this issue.
Thank you for your feedback!
Please consider staying again on your next Branson vacation!
Sincerely,

Savannah House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,402)
There are newer reviews for Savannah House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,140 - 1,146 of 1,402 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel is off the beaten path and away from all the traffic but is still in within minutes of the attractions of Branson. Rooms are exceptionally clean and well tended. We are glad we found this hotel and will definitly stay again. Staff is friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: the jaquzzi suites are very roomy and comfortable
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank revrsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate all of the business our wonderful guests bring to Branson.
We noticed that you titled your review "Best kept secret in Branson" but we are glad you didn't keep your lovely comments about Savannah House a secret. You can tell all of your friends, family and everyone on TripAdvisor all about us!
We hope you enjoyed your stay so much that you will want to return year after year.
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My wife and I found everything enjoyable during our first stay here. The staff was more than helpful, the decor was pleasant, the breakfast was great, and the evening ice cream social was delicious. Loved the late check-out. We were delighted to find the Bible open in our room and on the table in the lobby.

Room Tip: Good location in the north part of Branson due to less traffic.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivorydoc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you, Ivorydoc7, for the 5 star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay at Savannah House.
We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with the breakfast and evening treats, the check out time and our fabulous staff. It is very important to us that we provide enjoyable and relaxing accommodations for our Branson visitors.
Thanks for visiting Savannah House! Please stay with us on your next Branson getaway!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My daughter (11) and I visited in late July and spent 2 days at the Savannah. The staff couldn't have been nicer and the experience was great. Breakfast was a bit busy, but all folks were in good humor and the kitchen crew worked very hard to keep everything stocked. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Wow, such a great review! Thanks for taking the time to write up your thoughts on your recent stay at Savannah House.
We love that you brought your daughter with as Branson is a great family destination. There is so much to see in do in town for people of all ages, including 11 year olds!
We are sorry to hear that breakfast was so busy! Certain times of the year are definitely more busy than others but we are happy to hear that the service and experience was still pleasant.
Please stay with us very soon as we love when our guests come back year after year!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

It was nice to have an early breakfast and take your coffee out by the waterfall in front of the hotel and watch the sun come up over the Ozarks. You are away from the craziness on the Strip but still have quick access to the back roads to get around Branson. I'm looking forward to staying at the Savannah House the next time we are in Branson!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksuwildcat75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your peaceful stay at Savannah House. We are so happy to hear that you relaxed by the waterfall and enjoyed every minute of your time with us. It is our job to take care of our guests from breakfast all the way until cobbler and cookie time!
You brought up a great point! Savannah House is close enough to all area attractions but is far enough away from the hustle and bustle of 76.
Thank you for choosing us and we hope we get to see you again very soon!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend in August. Very nice out of the way place. It was quiet no traffic. The customer service was great. Rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was a little crowded as to be expected but the food was good. One thing I truly loved was the 1pm checkout time. We got to sleep in and take our time getting ready it was great. Only thing I found disappointing with the room was the TV size. It's an old school TV. But how often do you watch TV in your hotel room? Would definitely recommend this and would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank informality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thanks for your review! We are so happy that our staff took good care of you while you were here and that your stay met your expectations.
The 1 o'clock check out is in place to give our guests more time to enjoy our great city and to take their time as they head out of town. We are glad to hear this made your stay more enjoyable!
We apologize that the breakfast area was crowded while you were trying to get your breakfast items. During our peak season we may be more busy than other times of the year making the hospitality room fill up rather quickly. We are, however, happy to hear that you found the food to be good.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope you visit again in the future!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We discovered Branson 4 years ago and haven't stop coming back since then (at least 4 times a year). We have tried several hotels during this time, usually located on the strip, however this time by fortune I found this hotel online. At first we were a little concern since we have never stayed this side of town... Ended up we were only 5 minutes away from everything and most of all, away from the horrible traffic on the strip. The hotel is updated, clean, spacious, and well kept. I was a little scared when I booked at this price, since the say "you get what you pay for" this hotel turned out to be as good as many of the hotels we have stayed before and paid a fortune. Breakfast is awesome and "free", the cobbler, cookies and hot coffee makes you feel welcome and home. The cleaning staff was very courteous and helpful. The pool was a great plus for the kids while parents could relax around it. Great front scenario (water fall and gazebo) for family pictures. We loved this place and will definitely be back soon. The only suggestion I can think of... it would be nice to have extra discount for Silver Dollar City Season pass holders since that's the 1st thing families look up while booking. I will strongly recommend this hotel.
The Barragan Family

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yami B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you so much for your Trip Advisor review and for your high recommendation of our property. We are happy to see you enjoyed your experience at Savannah House!
Branson is a great city to bring the family and enjoy all the shows, attractions, and shops that it has to offer. We hope you had time to visit Dixie Stampede, the fish hatchery, Hamner Barber, Ride the Ducks, the Titanic Museum... the list could go on and on!
Thank you for the feedback regarding the Silver Dollar City passes. We will look into your suggestion.
Thanks for being such great guests and we welcome you back any time you are in Branson!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 139 in Branson
856 reviews
16.4 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 139 in Branson
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.7 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Address: 165 Expressway Ln, Branson, MO 65616-7388
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#18 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $90 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah House Hotel in Branson, Missouri is a beautiful, deluxe hotel with a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. You are greeted each morning with a delicious hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff rolls out the red carpet for you each day in so many ways at this Branson Hotel! They can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing