We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Savannah House Hotel
Ranked #8 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Savannah House and loved it. It was VERY clean, the complimentary breakfast was very good and had alot more than just doughnuts and coffee. Our only complaint was that they didn't have a coffee maker in the room, but we will definantly be going back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,233 - 1,239 of 1,442 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

It all starts with a great staff. In my opinion, Savannah House staff is committed to making your vacation stay a great one. From the desk staff to housekeeping, they just cannot do enough for you. Have you ever been to a place before that give you the quality breakfast or the evening cobbler and ice cream that is as fresh as one of the local restaurants? The location is close to where you need to be, and before you head out for your own adventure of the day; take a minute to enjoy the view from the gazebo ... that alone will bring you back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler64055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We love staying at the Savannah House and stay their each time we go to Branson (2-3 times a year). The rooms are always sparkling clean, the staff is nice and so helpful, and we love the ice cream and cobbler every evening that comes with the room. They have a great complimentary breakfast. If they are booked we stay at one of their other 5 properties; all a great. We have taken other friends with us, and they all are very satisfied with their stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Reasonably priced free breakfast and free cobbler and cookies in the evening.

The room was clean and staff were friendly. It is off the main traffic areas but only takes minutes to travel to all Branson attractions. We have stayed here in the past and will again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great place to stay and excellent staff and house keepers. Very clean facility and very friendly staff. Nice view from hotel and beautiful landscaping. Very nice breakfast and evening snack. Would recommend if you want a reasonable rate and nice place to stay. Good reunion place to keep everyone close together. Also good central location to everything in Branson. Roger S

Room Tip: Second floor easy access to parking area for unloading.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We loved our stay at the Savannah House, everything was perfect. We especially loved the view from the front at the flower garden. The place was very clean and the people were very friendly and helpful with any question I had. The rooms were always cleaned and the housekeeping people were friendly to us. The breakfast was very good as well as the dessert in the evening when we wanted to relax. We would stay here again at our next trip to Branson. We picked this place to stay after reviewing it on line and we were not disappointed with our stay there, i would recommend this place to anyone who I know may be planning a trip to Branson, Mo in the future. All in all we loved our stay there I am only sorry we could not have stayed longer.

Room Tip: I would recommend any room in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Savannah House Hotel is definitely a great place to stay while visiting Branson, MO. The staff were great, helpful, and friendly. The location is great and convenient to shows and restaurants. The rooms were clean. The price was great. The breakfast was wonderful, filled with variety from hot biscuits and gravy to cold cereals and hot cappuccino and coffee to nice cold juices and even ice tea. Evening desserts were great with peach and raspberry cobbler and fresh baked cookies and ice cream. We definitely would stay at Savannah House Hotel again when we come to Branson.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Truong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
895 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 133 in Branson
611 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#49 of 133 in Branson
58 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
2.3 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Address: 165 Expressway Ln, Branson, MO 65616-7388
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Branson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#18 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $87 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah House in Branson, Missouri is a deluxe hotel offering a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. Each morning you are greeted with a hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family, or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing