We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“APRIL STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Savannah House Hotel
Ranked #7 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Hot Springs, Arkansas
1 review
“APRIL STAY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We always stay at Savannah House when we can on our trips to Branson. Good rooms, breakfast, and personal service. We like being in this location which is out of the main traffic pattern but convenient to go the alternate routes to shows and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GARY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    962
    249
    51
    16
    3
See reviews for
482
497
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chestermere, alberta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Savannah House did a great job welcoming the members of our group. We were provided a terrific banquet room where our group could gather and mingle and not interrupt other hotel guests. The price range to stay at Savannah House was more than reasonable. It was a delight to participate in a group breakfast every morning and dessert bar in the evening generously provided by Savannah House. The members of Savannah House were very accommodating and knowledgeable about the activities to participate in and around the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhobbitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Michael was very helpful, friendly and all around "good guy". The hotel breakfast was really good this year. The cobblers were outstanding, especially with ice cream! (I might suggest that Anna has a training class on where things are in the hotel, she thought the only ice machine was on the second floor)

Room Tip: Ask where ice, pop, etc. are!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel for over 10 years, (as well as other hotels in the Branson area) and have found Savannah House by far the best in every way. It is always clean and confortable, well maintained, with a friendly staff, anxious to please. The management continues to make little improvements and updates. Excellent breakfast and at 9 PM there is free ice cream and cobbler. One last comment, it is the best value for your money. Try it , you will like it... You cannot go wrong

Room Tip: All are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We recently visited Branson, MO and had the pleasure of staying at the Savannah House hotel. We travel to Branson 2-3 times a year and we have stayed at a wide variety of motels and this is BY FAR one of the best in the area. Everything is top notch at Savannah House. From the wonderful view of the valley and nearby Ozark hills while sitting in the gazebo by the waterfall, to the FREE hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, waffles, biscuits, potatoes, etc., to the FREE ice cream and cobbler every evening, to the VERY clean rooms and VERY accommodating hotel staff, to the VERY reasonable rates, EVERYTHING is exceptional at this hotel !! The hotel is conveniently located just off the Shepherd of the Hills expressway (the locals refer to this as the "Red Route"), which makes for very quick and easy access to all of the major attractions, yet it is far enough off of the busy "main strip" that it is quiet and peaceful. Did I mention that the check out time is 1 PM ? Try to find THAT helpful detail at any other hotel in Branson !! During our recent visit we left a couple of items in our room and called the hotel to ask if they might have found them. Not only did they find them, but Michael at the front desk offered to hold them for us until the next time we were in the Branson area (up to a year !!) OR they would ship them to us for a minimal charge. (Did I already mention how accommodating the staff at Savannah House is?) Needless to say, we will make a return visit to Savannah House the next time we visit Branson.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a little more peace and quiet, ask for a room in Building 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdevans619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Era, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We enjoy staying at the Savannah House and have done it several times. The breakfast is great along with those special cobblers & ice cream in the evening. It is noticeably clean & well maintained. Nice to have a clean elevator where the corners are not rounded with dirt as well as the bathrooms, etc. Looks like somebody cares not only for your personal needs but also for the soul, as a Bible is always open on a table in each room. Have recommended this place to others and will continue to do so.

Room Tip: Never have been in one that had any problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mears49436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte Genevieve, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We always like staying at the savannah house, it is always our first choice if available. They have a great breakfast and have added potatoes and sausage this year. They have a great outdoor sitting area, which after a long day of sightseeing is very relaxing while you enjoy the ice cream, cookies and cobbler. Another great addition this season is the new bedding and refrigerators in the rooms. Staff is always helpful and kind.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
5.4 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#29 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Property: Savannah House Hotel
Address: 165 Expressway Ln, Branson, MO 65616-7388
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#13 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#18 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah House Hotel in Branson, Missouri is a beautiful, deluxe hotel with a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. You are greeted each morning with a delicious hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff rolls out the red carpet for you each day in so many ways at this Branson Hotel! They can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing