We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savannah House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,458)
Filter reviews
1,458 results
Traveler rating
1,081
287
66
18
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,081
287
66
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscobbler and ice creamcookiessight and sound theaterevening dessertfree cobblerwaffleswarm cobblerbeautiful landscapinggreat place to staykrispy kreme donutssecond buildinghot breakfastnice treathospitality roombiscuits and gravyclean roomssitting area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,321 - 1,326 of 1,458 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2012

What a great place to stay when visiting Branson. It certainly lives up to it's reputation as being one of the best. The manager and staff are ready to help in any way they can. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is certainly a plus and their cobblers in the evening (blackberry and peach) are delicious. The location is just off the Shepard Of The Hills Expressway and easily accessable to the 76 strip with all their shows, SDC and downtown Branson. We will certainly stay there again on our next trip to Branson.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pennyloafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Savannah House Hotel in Branson. Everything was great at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and the complimentary breakfast and the cobbler and ice cream in the evening was awesome!! The rooms were spacious and the view was great. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed two nights and got tickets to c the show "Joseph" had great breakfasts plus even desserts at night. Wow what a nice place an very great accommodations price wise excellent!! Good location and very highly recommend this hotel. We definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gcope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I've been to Branson several times and this is by far the best place I've ever stayed. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean, the cleaning people very accommodating and if we put a "Maid" sign on the door and came back 15 minutes later, the room was cleaned. It's away from the traffic on the 76 strip, but on the east end of Shepherd of the Hills, and very convenient fo Gretna Rd, and Hwy 65 so we could get anywhere in minutes. Breakfast, served between 6-10 am, was very good - though crowded at 9 am - go earlier to avoid the rush. I recommend putting the sausage gravy on the eggs - really yummy. Good selection of cereals, yogurts, breads, and beverages, plus the make-them-yourself waffles were better than most I've tried. A real treat were the cobblers (berry and peach when I was there), ice cream, and cookies available between 9-11 pm each night. I don't recommend the chocolate syrup, but the rest was wonderful. The best part was that Savannah House was the least expensive place I've stayed in Branson - what we saved compared to places we've previously stayed paid for 4 shows for 2 people. This is a true BEST BUY.;

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floow away from the elevators, ice machine, and pool. It was very quiet...never heard our neighbors, though we had them.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladybug21212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stayed at Savannah House in Branson, MO on August 1-4, 2012. It's a GREAT place to stay...clean, friendly and welcoming staff, beautiful views. Breakfast is great and the dessert in the evening is GREAT! Very reasonable price! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanda4womensministry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews