We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would Definitely Recommend To Branson Visitors!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savannah House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Savannah House Hotel
Ranked #8 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would Definitely Recommend To Branson Visitors!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

What a great place to stay when visiting Branson. It certainly lives up to it's reputation as being one of the best. The manager and staff are ready to help in any way they can. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is certainly a plus and their cobblers in the evening (blackberry and peach) are delicious. The location is just off the Shepard Of The Hills Expressway and easily accessable to the 76 strip with all their shows, SDC and downtown Branson. We will certainly stay there again on our next trip to Branson.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pennyloafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    943
    244
    48
    15
    3
See reviews for
476
486
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Savannah House Hotel in Branson. Everything was great at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and the complimentary breakfast and the cobbler and ice cream in the evening was awesome!! The rooms were spacious and the view was great. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookland, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed two nights and got tickets to c the show "Joseph" had great breakfasts plus even desserts at night. Wow what a nice place an very great accommodations price wise excellent!! Good location and very highly recommend this hotel. We definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gcope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

I've been to Branson several times and this is by far the best place I've ever stayed. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean, the cleaning people very accommodating and if we put a "Maid" sign on the door and came back 15 minutes later, the room was cleaned. It's away from the traffic on the 76 strip, but on the east end of Shepherd of the Hills, and very convenient fo Gretna Rd, and Hwy 65 so we could get anywhere in minutes. Breakfast, served between 6-10 am, was very good - though crowded at 9 am - go earlier to avoid the rush. I recommend putting the sausage gravy on the eggs - really yummy. Good selection of cereals, yogurts, breads, and beverages, plus the make-them-yourself waffles were better than most I've tried. A real treat were the cobblers (berry and peach when I was there), ice cream, and cookies available between 9-11 pm each night. I don't recommend the chocolate syrup, but the rest was wonderful. The best part was that Savannah House was the least expensive place I've stayed in Branson - what we saved compared to places we've previously stayed paid for 4 shows for 2 people. This is a true BEST BUY.;

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floow away from the elevators, ice machine, and pool. It was very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladybug21212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stayed at Savannah House in Branson, MO on August 1-4, 2012. It's a GREAT place to stay...clean, friendly and welcoming staff, beautiful views. Breakfast is great and the dessert in the evening is GREAT! Very reasonable price! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanda4womensministry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

My in-laws picked this location, and I was skeptical because of the low cost. What a surprise! This place is clean, friendly, great location and a wonderful view. It's a little dated, but not enough to notice. The beds were comfy. The breakfast was tasty, and you get cobbler, cookies and ice cream each night. In Branson, there is so much to do, you aren't spending a lot of time in the hotel... so save your cash and stay at this nice spot off the strip and away from the hub-bub. If you are headed to Silver Dollar City, it's easily accessible from the Savannah house and avoids the traffic.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

The outside of this hotel is just beautiful. As you drive in front of the property you are greeted by a gazebo, in a garden with a waterfall flowing down the hillside that the hotel sits on,surrounded by well kept lovely flowers. The front desk area is very nice, and free of clutter. The personal service you get upon check in is top notch. All rooms are reached by going through the lobby to the elevators. I like that security feature.
From 9pm to 11pm they have cookies and ice cream for the guests, it is a very nice way to relax after shows. They rooms are very spacious. The beds are firm, without being hard. The bathrooms are big enough that my 17 year old daughter and I both were able to use the mirror in the morning to get ready (without too much drama!). The checkout is 1 o'clock. That is a big plus in my book also. Breakfast is great also.They have bagels,yogurt,fruit,cereal,toast,doughnuts,eggs,gravy,biscuits,oatmeal,waffles,milk,juice, and I'm sure I'm leaving several things out. You wont go away hungry. They food looks and tastes good too. The cold food is kept cold, the hot food is kept hot.
The price of this hotel is great considering all the extras you get. You are treated like your at a bed and breakfast. This is our second time here, it will not be our last.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
5.4 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#25 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Property: Savannah House Hotel
Address: 165 Expressway Ln, Branson, MO 65616-7388
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#12 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#18 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah House Hotel in Branson, Missouri is a beautiful, deluxe hotel with a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. You are greeted each morning with a delicious hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff rolls out the red carpet for you each day in so many ways at this Branson Hotel! They can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing