We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy Traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Savannah House Hotel
Ranked #7 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Divernon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy Traveler”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Found the staff to be friendly, hard working. The room was more than adequate with a clean bathroom. The breakfast bar was clean and well stocked. Really enjoyed the warm cobbler, ice cream and cookies. Looking forward to next time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    977
    249
    52
    16
    3
See reviews for
486
504
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

I really love this place it is great awsome food clean rooms and bathrooms fresh sheets and towels.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pooh345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
166 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Branson attracts an older, more conservative demographic and the Savannah House Hotel fits the bill. It's not a Hampton Inn, or even an updated La Quinta, but it's clean, quiet and reasonably priced. Rooms are small and simple. The breakfast area and outdoor common areas are large and attract a crowd. During our stay, we asked to be moved to a room in the main building for a better view and better proximity to the services. The outdoor pool was not in service (temps were in the 90s) but we had access to an indoor pool at a sister property and used it one night. Parking can be a steep climb in some spots. We'd suggest finding their coupons in the travel mags at the state welcome centers. You'll get the best deal that way.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JRM_Auburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eudora, Kansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We have been returning to the Savannah House for several years! Each time we come, we are always delighted by the cleanliness, friendliness of the staff, beautiful view, and also the warm cobbler, ice cream and cookies every night! Great place to meet friends or have a family reunion as the area downstairs is like your own living room. The dining area is open to card games or just sitting with coffee and visiting. We have never stayed anywhere else in Branson once we found this home away from home!

Room Tip: The last time we visited we were upgraded to a king jacuzzi suite. Loved it! Had a four poster bed i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky3851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We stayed in a KingBed room ,Rooms are not outdated they are very nice,Very Very clean.Front porch and Back porch are very nice you just want to sit outside and take in the beautiful views of landscaping they have done,the outdoor furniture is not cheap stuff,its very nice also.Free breakfast buffet (good),Free late night cobbler,ice cream,cookies.We met freinds there and hung out at the hotel and played cards,We forgot my husbands razor,they gave us one at the front desk.Staff is great,I found no faults in our stay,would highly recommend this place seems like a family owned place,with family values.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Was very happy with what this hotel offers for the price point. View is gorgeous from front porch out near the waterfall and garden. Breakfast buffet better than most, although bacon would be nice too. Loved the dessert in the evening and the fact they had iced tea also, not just coffee. Would like ice tea all the time, and extra ice in the breakfast area. The front lobby is more like a home than most, nice place to sit and talk with friends. Location is excellent to other areas of Branson, especially nice NOT being on the main strip! The staff were courteous and helpful, especially John in the evening. He was very helpful with our questions and seemed quite pleased to help us. Will definitely recommend this hotel to others and stay here again when visiting Branson.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have an entrance at end of hall that is level with that floor, park there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeNe1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We had a great stay @ this hotel in Branson Missouri. It was very clean and smelled very nice. The breakfast was really good. It had a good variety. The decor of the hotel was so nice and elegant. We plan on staying at this hotel next time we are in town. The hotel staff were very friendly and made us feel so welcome. The traffic around this hotel was not busy at all. It was easy to find our way around. The peach, apple and raspberry cobbler with vanilla icecream was a great treat each night and my kids loved the cookies also. We took some pictures with the view

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rulene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
5.4 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#30 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Property: Savannah House Hotel
Address: 165 Expressway Ln, Branson, MO 65616-7388
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#11 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#18 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah House Hotel in Branson, Missouri is a beautiful, deluxe hotel with a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. You are greeted each morning with a delicious hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff rolls out the red carpet for you each day in so many ways at this Branson Hotel! They can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing