We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shelter from flood waters, extreme kindness from management of the motel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Savannah House Hotel
Ranked #8 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2011

We had to leave our home because of threatening flood waters. We went to the Savannah House because our sons stayed there when they came to visit and received such good service. They were giving all flood victims a very special rate. They serve a full hot breakfast and cobbler, cookies, and icecream in the evening. Their service was excellant and they treated us with great kindness and concern. I traveled a lot before I retired and never stayed in a cleaner or better motel including the Hampton Inn. Their location on a hill behind Sight and Sound Theater in Branson Mo. provides not only a great view but a five minute access to 76 blvd. in Branson.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kenny077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,381 - 1,387 of 1,442 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2011

We had a great stay at the Savannah House. Very friendly staff, very clean, wonderful breakfast and nice evening snacks. It's a great value and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie37496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

We spent two nights in the Savannah House and were pleased with our stay. The room was clean and well kept. The hot breakfast was good and plentiful. The evening snack of cookies, cobbler and ice cream was a nice touch. We enjoyed going back to the hotel for the snack after watching a show and before going to bed. We have no complaints with our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay in Branson.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1966Airstream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

I have stayed at the Savannah House Hotel on 3 seperate visits with my wife and we thought is was mediocre at best! They have made impovment to the property but nothing that makes a impact on the customer I think. We upgraded each of our visits including the jacuzzie and presidential suites but as I said it's mediocre at best!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jcharsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

We have been traveling to Branson, Missouri for about 12 years now. We always stay at the Savannah house. We travel with extended family and enjoy the convenience of the sitting area in the foyer and sitting at the new waterfall area. The atmosphere is calm and relaxed and we always enjoy the breakfast in the morning and the cobler and soft serve cream in the evening. What a deal! Rates are good, rooms are clean, staff members are polite and accomodating. From the front desk to the ladies who clean the rooms we are always very pleased with the service and accomodations. Thanks Savannah House, for the many years of enjoyable stay in Branson. --Griffins

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newlife155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

Stayed at the recommendation of a co-worker - what a disappointment. Property is old, outdated and breakfast buffet was terrible. It's definitely cheap and any profit made by owners is certainly NOT put back into the property. No minifrig, no microwave, no in room coffee maker, furniture was 1980s roadside motel style. Walls were paper thin and a/c-heater was so noisy. The property is also a good distance to most venues. A few dollars more will get you a much nicer room and try IHOP for breakfast!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texas_bound65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

I have been staying at the Savannah House for many years. There is only one thing I can say If something goes wrong which it won't It will be made right immediately. I am a property manager myself and I am constantly amazed at the care and quality they extend.
And the owners can be found all around, they are hands own all the time. I have even checked odd places just to find dust>I never have folks its that clean/. It will be everything the American traveler looks for and more.
Coffee listening to the giant waterfall is better than a spa.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank music99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 133 in Branson
898 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 133 in Branson
611 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#49 of 133 in Branson
58 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
2.3 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Address: 165 Expressway Ln, Branson, MO 65616-7388
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Branson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#18 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $87 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah House in Branson, Missouri is a deluxe hotel offering a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. Each morning you are greeted with a hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family, or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing