We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, nice folks”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Happy Valley Lodge

Happy Valley Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Branson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Happy Valley Lodge
Ranked #108 of 140 Hotels in Branson
earth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place, nice folks”
Reviewed July 21, 2009

We were doing the Branson thing and I wanted a place I could do a little fishing from. This place was perfect. I got my fishing in , they got their silver dollar city in and we all got to relax in nice cabins.

It was truly the best of both worlds.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank robertrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    1
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pacific, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2008

I have been a regular since the 1st year the Tuckers bought the lodge 19 years ago. I did not know them prior to that but the hospitality and friendlieness shown has brought me back several times a year since then. Brent and Becky have worked so hard and invested so much time and money to improve the place and believe me it is not the same place they purchased. They work hard to make your stay a pleasant one and I for one can't see myself going anywhere else. The people who know them know that they are wonderful people and take care of their customers as best they can. I would recommend Happy Valley as a great place to go to get away, be it for a weekend or a week. You won't be sorry!!!

  • Liked — On Tablerock Lake, Clean, Reasonable
  • Disliked — I had to leave and go home!!!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank don38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2007

Awesome, Awesome, Awesome!!!!! Becky and Brent Tucker, owners, are the nicest people in Branson. Our family and freinds have our yearly vacation here. Love sharing the time with them and their family. Great accomodations, beautiful lake views and the new dock is a great place to hang out, swim and fish. just what we were looking for to relax and unwind from our crazy lives.
JoAnn - jocowaller@sbcglobal.net

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank steinyjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2006

Absolutely horrible, in all estimations. My girlfriend and I made a reservation upon seeing their website because we thought the A-frames would be fun. I was a little surprised when they asked for a check to reserve the A-frame (although I now know they take credit cards), but looked past it for the sake of "quaintness". Upon arriving to the lodge, I was upset by two things. First of all, the management was not on premise and left a sign saying they would be back after lunch (we arrived at 2:30) and that we were in room 7. Room 7 was not the A-frame I had reserved, moreover there was no way to enter the locked room. Because I was on a schedule, they didn't have the reservation correct and had no idea when the management would return, I left the premises and found other lodging. After getting ahold of management later that night, they informed me that there would be no refun even though I wasn't going to use the room. Nor were they going to offer me a voucher to use on another visit. All of this is, of course, completely unacceptable and it's a wonder how someone with such practices is allowed to stay in business. I work in the tourist industry, and I travel a lot. I have to say that this is clearly the worst and most fradulent practive of any lodging I have ever encountered or heard of. Positively dreadful

Helpful?
13 Thank MissingCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.8 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#28 of 140 in Branson
987 reviews
0.6 mi away
Branson Yacht Club Resort
Branson Yacht Club Resort
#80 of 140 in Branson
50 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tribesman Resort
Tribesman Resort
#82 of 140 in Branson
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Lakeshore Bed and Breakfast
1.4 mi away
Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos
1.4 mi away
The Cottage Resort and Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Valley Lodge

Property: Happy Valley Lodge
Address: 867 Jakes Creek Trl, Branson, MO 65616-7162
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing