We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kirby VanBurch Show - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Lots of Fun

Fun seeing the illusions, escaping from the normal entertainment of frivolity and foul language... read more

Reviewed June 23, 2015
Mary M
,
Heber Springs, Arkansas
Wonderful Show!

One of the best magic shows we have ever seen. The show is fast paced with entertaining patter... read more

Reviewed August 22, 2015
Clinton H
Read all 318 reviews
  
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
144
72
33
38
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
72
33
38
31
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 318 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Show was 15 to 20 minutes late to start. Theatre was hot. Had several "technical difficulties" throughout show. Kirby informed us that owner of building was backstage & Kirby was going to record the audience on his phone to show how irritated the audience was. Audience told Kirby to bring out owner. Nothing happened. Kirby said that he couldn't use his animals because the building was too hot. Kirby fell to the floor twice. Show ended with him falling on the floor & that was the ending. A child in the audience asked out loud if he (Kirby) was dead when Kirby fell to the floor the second time. I called the office & was told that Kirby would not refund the tickets. During the show Kirby said the owner of the building wouldn't refund our tickets. This was a very bad experience for us.

Date of experience: June 2013
8  Thank KansasLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I drove a long ways and put off doing other things so I could see Kirby VanBurch. I rushed to Branson got to the theater and the show was cancelled. Wasn't given a reason. Whatever happened to the show must go on? Probably a good magician but I'll never know. Would not recommend.

Date of experience: June 2013
5  Thank 922scottt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We went to a wednesday night show, the place was pretty full & just like alot of other reviews we had to wait around 10 minutes due to technical diffuilicuites. Otherwise the wait the show was good, had heard about the helicopter act online but it didn't happen, guess that was at the old theater not his new one. But all in all a good show, great for kids.

Date of experience: June 2013
3  Thank Pbaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We have seen magic series several times in Vegas Houston and other cities ( and countries). We loved Kirbys show. Kirby and Bambie were great. The show was stunning! We had a wonderful time.

Date of experience: June 2013
2  Thank TexasaurusRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My mother and I went to this magic show a few years ago and it was so good that we decided to go again! This time we got front row seats (elite seating) and the show was amazing! Absolutely loved it! A must see and we will see it again!

Date of experience: June 2013
2  Thank Anna6290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews