We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A true serenity”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Our 5 acre lake you can fish without a license
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Branson, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nina2882
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice cabin but needs some TLC.”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed there for 4 nights. Selected this property because it was close to SDC and was very affordable. Positives: It is very close to SCD, took us less than five minutes to get there. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything anyone would need to cook a complete meal. The cabin was very clean. They had every kitchen appliance you could think of. They supplied a few games and movies to watch or use. Had a BBQ grill out front and it came in very handy. The fridge had a few condiments in it which was nice since we forgot the ketchup. Negatives: The bed was very uncomfortable and hard to sleep on. The sleeper sofa cover was very worn and it was also uncomfortable to sit on. The AC kept turning off and setting the temp at 80 degrees, not sure why, we would reset it and it would stay that way for two days and then reset at 80 degrees again. The shower is TINY, hard to move around it. The towels they supplied were very worn and looked like they were on there way out. In general, I think the place needed some TLC. A new mattress on the bed would go a LONG way and maybe updating the sleeper sofa to a more comfortable piece of furniture. Even buying some new towels for the bathroom would help. Probably wouldn't stay there again unless they did some updating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2014
One of the documents that we send all of our guests states that if there is a problem please let us know so we can take care of it. We also post our phone number in all of our units with the same request to let us know if there is a problem. For instance we had a call Jun 29th in one of our units that the ac was not cooling adequately and by evening they called back to thank us for getting it fixed so quickly. This is the first we have heard about the ac and just fortunately happened to notice the review. The ac repair service will be there tomorrow. We have been renting this cabin for 5 years. We have had several comments on how comfortable the bed is but never one about it being uncomfortable. It is difficult to have a mattress that is the perfect fit for everyone. We are very particular about towels and linens and will definitely check the ones in this cabin and pull any worn or stained ones. I think this is the first time since we started renting our condos and cabins 10 years ago that we have had a complaint about worn towels so we are a little puzzled. Thank you for your review but a phone call would have been greatly appreciated and would have received immediate attention. Larry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Reviewed April 5, 2014 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kansas City Mo
Reviewed April 4, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing