We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Information galore”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Titanic Museum

Titanic Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
$28.50*
and up
Titanic Museum Branson Admission Ticket
Ranked #6 of 167 things to do in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Everyone knows the name Titanic! Everyone knows Titanic struck an iceberg! And everyone knows Titanic was lost! She sat at the bottom of the ocean for 75 years before they found her in 1985. A second expedition to the wreck site went out in 1986 and that expedition was co-led by the owner of this museum. The artifacts you see throughout the ship are REAL and valued at over $4 million dollars. You'll be able to touch a growing iceberg, experience the 28 degree water, try and steer the ship and pay tribute to the 2,208 passengers and crew that were on the Titanic. You will enter as a guest and leave as a Titanic Passenger!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Adair, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Information galore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

A true experience that one should go to.
Lots of neat information and glad my wife made me go.
Learn and see things from the Titanic that you never knew. Well worth the time.

Helpful?
Thank Jim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,933
    1,072
    317
    65
    27
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Altoona, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth a visit`”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Well organized; lots of information and artifacts. Helpful, knowledgeable staff. The videos enhanced the experience.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise5296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“2nd visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is the 2nd time my family and I have visited the Titanic Museum. I am very disappointed at the changes that were made since my first visit. You are no longer able to take pictures inside the museum, the rooms seem to have gotten smaller, and there is an incredible amount of reading to do at each exhibit. While this may seem normal, there were often lines at each exhibit waiting for the people to finish reading and move to the next. My 6 year old twins did have fun listening to the audio device and possibly were able to enjoy the experience more than the adults were. One of my twins states that the Titanic was his favorite part of the the Branson trip.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 50sfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Can't miss this!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

This attraction is the most spectacular that I saw while in Branson. It was a very accurate and intense account of the maiden voyage of this doomed ship. The only thing that I wish was that you could take pictures inside, which you were not allowed to do. While in the rail room you could almost feel the people there. When I found out my passenger lived, I almost cried. A must stop on your next trip.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caney, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Museum: If you want Info on Titanic and Fun They Have it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

The Titanic Museum is full of facts about the Titanic! There are mini biographies about those who were on the Titanic. And I seen little kids were being entertained by trivia questions throughout the Museum. The museum has artifacts and all sort of exhibits from the Grande Staircase that you get to walk up to the bridge that you can actually steer a ships wheel. There is also the promenade deck that lets you feel cold as if you were really there when it hit the iceberg. The air temp is about 20 degrees warmer than it actually was that night in this exhibit. You can also climb the sloping decks and at the end you get to see if the passenger you were survived or died. The crew is so nice. And if you are there between 9 am and 5 pm you can see Titanic's mascots Molly and Carter. And at twelve o clock pm you can take photos with Molly and Carter! Molly and Carter are the nicest sweetest dogs you could ever meet! They are King Charles Cavalier Spaniels!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brown-Bear S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Titanic Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing