We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Fair” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of World's Largest Toy Museum

World's Largest Toy Museum
Ranked #28 of 167 things to do in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Over a million toys dating as far back as the colonial days. You'll see toys you had, toys you wished you'd had, toys you wish you had back and toys you forgot all about having had. A wonderful trip down memory lane.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just Fair”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Tons of toys, but very few are marked with any descriptive information. It would have been nice to know the age, manufacturing info, rarity, value, etc of some of the items. Unless you know what you're looking at, you're left to guess as to the impressiveness of the collection.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoeM_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    149
    68
    19
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
97 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Millions of toys from all eras”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Ok so I don't know what others expected that would make them think this was a waste but we could have spent forever in there. We had 2 dollar off adult ticket and 1 dollar off kids added to each admission. Cheap and you can come and go all day. It has toys from every era and unless you just didn't play with toys then I don't understand how you couldn't love walking down an amazing collection of past, present and future. I have over 100 pictures from this place. Toys your kids love and toys you used to play with, toys your parents played with and toys your grandparents played with and on and on. What the kids love is toys. What we loved was memories and also seeing the change from what our generations went from this to this to this and so on. This is for the kids and those adults who are a kid at heart. Very wonderful staff and it was a delightful walk down memory lane. Each display holds toys packed full. I even noticed that i have toys from my era at home missing from their collections. Lol

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Coryography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

This was a disappointing stop. I did have a coupon for buy one get one so it didn't cost that much but still disappointing. I'm not sure what I was expecting but that wasn't it. The workers were very nice and the really old toys were neat to see but that's about it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Castleberryfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neosho, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

The worlds largest toy museum is worth a go
the fee isn't bad and you see lots of different toys
its great to relive your childhood
and the people are very friendly and nice.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vanessayoung3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Concord, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Great Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Enjoyed this museum very much. They have everything you can think of lots of different toys. Even some toys there I remember having as a kid. Brought back good memories and enjoyed my time there. Staff was very nice.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank b121483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed World's Largest Toy Museum also viewed

 

Been to World's Largest Toy Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing