We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect exterior corridor hotel, great value, clean, nice pool!”
Review of Green Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Green Gables Inn
Ranked #30 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2010

We were just passing through Branson for one night and I found this hotel through this site and was pleased! We prefer ext. corridor lodging, and they made sure we had the ground level. Parking right in front of the door, easy to unload luggage.

Everything was clean and updated. The staff were very friendly and professional. Hotel is situated off the main strip so it wasn't as noisy from the traffic. The pool was great, especially since it was 105 degrees the day we arrived!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WayfaringStranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 242 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2010

I was going to be in Branson with friends who have small children (our primary activity would be visiting Silver Dollar City), and we selected Green Gables Inn largely on the basis of positive reviews here and on other sites. Believe it or not, the reviews were accurate: The place is not fancy, but it is clean, has all the basics including a no-frills breakfast, has an outdoor pool, and the staff is friendly and helpful (it's literally a mom-and-pop business). I was a little put off by the open Bible in each room, but otherwise, no complaints. And how's this for old-school: you actually get a key to your room, not a key card.

Green Gables is in a row of motels and hotels just off the strip (the turn-off is at McDonald's on 76), so it's centrally located but a bit removed from all the hustle and bustle. It's across the street from a Panera (we ate there twice), and down the road from an Italian restaurant that was Olive Garden-esque (we ate there, too).

Note there's not even shampoo in the rooms, so don't even wonder if there are in-room fridges or microwaves or a place to do laundry (no, no and no). But we had ice chests, which worked fine for anything we wanted to refrigerate, and there's a microwave in the breakfast room. (Breakfast is toast, bagels, doughnuts, juice and coffee.)

I'd definitely stay at this motel again. It reminds me of the places I stayed at in Branson as a kid.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TEKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

We were in Branson for the forth of July. We watched the firewoks from the hotel balcony. Excellent hotel and very nice mgmt. Enjoyed our stay with Randy and Diane very much.
Best regards,
Virginia LeJeune and family.
Ventress, LA

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoyo080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

This is a great motel, operated by some of the nicest people you'll ever meet. Managers Diana and Randy were so helpful and bent over backwards to make sure our stay was perfect. And it was. You can't beat it for a nice clean, quiet motel where everything including the A/C worked as it's supposed to. We will certainly stay there next time we are in Branson.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobolink24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

From the start of making reservations earlier in the year, to the completed stay - we had a great connection. We were traveling on GoldWing motorcycles from Wisconsin, and from the beginning, we had be treated with respect and excitement for our staying plans. We traveled with 4 bikes and a van, and when calling the managers, Randy and Dianne, the day of our arrival, they put out 'cones' for our parking arrangements for our bikes and trailers - near our rooms. The rooms were clean and the pool was refreshing, and the location was great! Over all experience - - GREAT!! We hope to stay another time in the future soon!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddwess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Hotel always clean, front desk always nice great price! Best value in Branson I suggest to anyone I know that is going to Branson!!! :) Great location easy to get around on the colored routes without driving down busy 76!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tootsie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Our family included 7 kids in ages ranging from 9 - 15, plus 5 adults. We love the Green Gables Inn! The staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating! The rooms were a great size with plenty of room and very clean. The inn is located just off the strip, so battling traffic was not an issue! Another plus of the Green Gables Inn was the pool. The kids absolutely enjoyed swimming! With the reasonable rates, cleanliness of the large rooms, location, the friendliness of the staff and continental breakfast you shouldn't pass this place up!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0vinit10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.6 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#26 of 133 in Branson
213 reviews
1.0 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#16 of 133 in Branson
600 reviews
0.9 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#25 of 133 in Branson
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 133 in Branson
1,582 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#61 of 133 in Branson
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Gables Inn

Address: 2400 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3802
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#24 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#30 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $65 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Gables Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Branson Missouri Motel Lodging near Branson Shows and Attractions!Green Gables Inn is ideally located on Branson's Green Mountain Drive. The motel's excellent location provides easy access to Branson Shows such as Andy Williams Moon River Theater, the Grand Palace, Branson Variety Theater, Baldknobbers Theater, Presleys Jubilee Theater and Legends in Concert. Other Branson Attractions are also close by including Ride the Ducks, Titanic Museum, Thousand Hills Golf Course, Celebration City and 8 miles from Silver Dollar City. If shopping is a part of your Branson getaway, The Green Gables Inn is close to Tanger Outlet Center, the Grand Village and only 3 miles to the new Branson Landing on Lake Taneycomo.Get Great Value and Service for your next Branson Vacation!This family owned and operated motel offers great value and service and offers guests a fair and competitve rate as well as the type of service that will keep you coming back again and again. The motel offers 54 clean and comfortable guest rooms along with these other great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Green Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Gables Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing