We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
186
104
16
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
186
104
16
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk off the strip panera bread clean rooms basic hotel great place to stay our home away from home office staff once a year within walking distance continental breakfast fridge and microwave nice pool nothing fancy cleaning staff visit branson we've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 314 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The Good: The hosts are fabulous, very nice rates for solid accomodations, nice quiet rooms, free continental breakfast.
The Bad: Be advised that it is a motel (all doors open to the parking lot), rooms are starting to show their age.
Details: Don't get the overall rating wrong. For a 2.5 star motel, this is an exceptional motel. I just want people to be aware that it is not top notch accomodations in the grand scheme of things. We stayed on a Thursday night in the early spring based upon prior Tripadvisor recommendations. The hosts were fabulous during check in. It was quiet the evening of our stay with maybe 10 cars in the entire parking lot. We didn't hear any noise around us. They do have an outdoor pool, but that was not open at this time of year.
The rooms were somewhat updated. There is a HDTV in the room and everything was in perfectly fine shape. But it is a typical motel setup with two queen beds, heater/AC by the entry door, sink area on the back wall and a separate bathroom/shower room. Everything was perfectly functional, but we saw small signs of age.
Breakfast was fine, not exceptional. There was coffee, juice, donuts, english muffins, bagels, and oatmeal if I recall. So there was limited selection. But we weren't expecting much more for the price. The breakfast room is right next to the office and probably has room for about 12 people before it would start getting really tight. There appears to be room to sit and have breafast in the office right next door.
Summary: For the price, it was great. Just be aware that it's not going to compare to most recently built Holiday Inn Express or anything similar.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WICampFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Found this place on the Internet when on the road and made last minute changes to our travel plans. And now I can only say that all those positive reviews on Trip Advisor were right on target.
The location is great! The breakfast room has good coffee and an adequate breakfast to start the day. Paying a few dollars extra for a micro/fridge was well worth it and the price still a deal. Good beds. Great friendly staff! Good wifi in the lobby and breakfast room. This place is well-maintained and worthy of your consideration unless you want 5-star treatment.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We always stay here when we go to Branson. Great location, very clean, and the whole staff is friendly and helpful. Located right off the strip and with in walking distance to some attractions, shows and restaurants. The rooms are always super clean. I can always relax knowing the rooms are clean and my things are safe while Im gone from my room.

Room Tip: They have added some fridges and microwaves to some of the rooms for a small additional charge, well worth it.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jocelyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Green gables inn in branson is bransons best kept secret! And not just for the $. Our family stayed here thanksgiving weekend. (November 23rd and 24th, 2012). We usually stay at places like the Chateau on the lake, but due to the last minute decision to travel we had to book a reservation elsewhere. My daughter was thrilled to find a place under $80 a night. I held my breath. It was to good to be true. Upon arrival we were all delightfully suprised. The man at the front desk was very nice and friendly and the room was great! Very clean! The real treasure was in the warmth of all the employees. We were treated like royalty. It made us feel like we came home for the holidays. We definitely will go back!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cindylee1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have been staying at Green Gables for about 6 years, and they never fail to please! We stayed again this last weekend for a quick last minute trip. It is a small inn, without any frills, but it can be depended upon to be clean and comfortable. We have stayed in a lot of 5 star hotels and have been disappointed with the quality of the beds, and the cleaniness of the rooms. The beds here are wonderful- they are pillow tops and are in really good shape. Everything feels very fresh. We love their rates- what more can you ask for? The breakfast is also no-frills, but at the rates they charge you can afford to eat out! Their coffee is very good. Very easy to navigate Branson from their location too. We can't recommend it enough if you are just looking for an inexpensive and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Request a bottom floor room if stairs are a problem for you.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2praise, Owner at Green Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property! We love our guests, and look forward to your next stay!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews