We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Yeah!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Green Gables Inn
Ranked #53 of 149 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yeah!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

We have stayed at Green Gables since their opening weekend. We love it. Everyone treats us like family.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjw1259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    49
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
71
45
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Our recent stay was my fourth year to visit Branson. The Green Gables Inn is clean, provides breakfast and located behind Andy Williams Moon River Theater. Managers Randy & Diana make sure your stay meets expectations.

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Have stayed here many times over the years very clean and great location.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jwm315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Have stayed at this hotel for years and have always had a great stay.Jose has worked there for years and doses a superb job of keeping the rooms clean.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hjk111518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARROLLTON, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

We have stayed at Green Gables for the last 5 to 6 years in October. We don't even consider staying anywhere else as we have never been unsatisfied with our stay there. Owners are always very friendly an eager to help make our stay enjoyable. We especially like the new furniture and new beds amd flat screen tvs that have just been added. It shows that the owners do care in keeping the facilities updated and clean. We also have always found the rates to be reasonable year after year. Maid service was very good also. The location is close to all attractions and is quiet at night. Would recommend to anyone. Thanks from the Hetelles.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RON H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

Our first visit to Branson, MO. The room was spacious and clean and kept that way through our entire stay. Diane and Randy went out of their way to accomodate us. Never too busy to answer questions. One particular day, we wanted to explore the countryside. Randy provided us with a cooler for our sandwiches and drinks.

The facility is off the beaten path but close enough to get anywhere we needed to go. Being off of "76" has it's benefits.

Thank " You All " for Everything !!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RedSox1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Labor day weekend 2011 was very busy in Branson. We were real unsure about the Green Gables, but it proved to be very clean and the friendliest managers ever! Randy and Dianna were great host. They went out of their way to see that we were comfortable and satisfied. The rates were great also! Thanks from the Franks.. Hope to go back soon!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deerhunters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.6 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#51 of 149 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.9 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#28 of 149 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
0.7 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#77 of 149 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 149 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#63 of 149 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#66 of 149 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Gables Inn

Property: Green Gables Inn
Address: 2400 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3802
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#30 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Gables Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Branson Missouri Motel Lodging near Branson Shows and Attractions!Green Gables Inn is ideally located on Branson's Green Mountain Drive. The motel's excellent location provides easy access to Branson Shows such as Andy Williams Moon River Theater, the Grand Palace, Branson Variety Theater, Baldknobbers Theater, Presleys Jubilee Theater and Legends in Concert. Other Branson Attractions are also close by including Ride the Ducks, Titanic Museum, Thousand Hills Golf Course, Celebration City and 8 miles from Silver Dollar City. If shopping is a part of your Branson getaway, The Green Gables Inn is close to Tanger Outlet Center, the Grand Village and only 3 miles to the new Branson Landing on Lake Taneycomo.Get Great Value and Service for your next Branson Vacation!This family owned and operated motel offers great value and service and offers guests a fair and competitve rate as well as the type of service that will keep you coming back again and again. The motel offers 54 clean and comfortable guest rooms along with these other great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Green Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Gables Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing