We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, clean, & friendly”
Review of Green Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Green Gables Inn
Ranked #31 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2011

My family stayed here last fall for a weekend. The people at the front desk were very nice, excellent customer service. They were in the process of updating the rooms, and I think they were all nice. They had a very nice breakfast area where people would linger over coffee, everyone was extremely friendly. The hotel itself is a little off the beaten path which is nice. It's on a side street off the main road, but is very easy to get into and out of. Highly recommend this place if you're staying in Branson.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuckyMonkeyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 250 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2011

We've stayed at the Green Gables Inn for several years and continue to go back due to the value, cleanliness, comfort and great staff. The rooms are always extremely clean, location is great and the staff can't do enough to make you feel welcome and at home. When in Branson, this is our home away from home!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knsbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

This was our third time staying at this hotel. We love staying here as the rooms are very clean and spacious.As we come to Branson for the music shows and the other local amenities, we do not spend the day at the hotel. It's like a warm and friendly bed & breakfast type hotel, where you get a good nights rest and then go for the day to enjoy all the multitude of things to do in Branson. The breakfast is not a hot ,extended meal--but there are plenty of buffet restaurants very close by if you want those.The staff treats you like family, willing to give directions or advice on places you would like to see. A good value for the amount charged for the stay. My parents and some silings have stayed here in the past and we had friends that we recommended this place to.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anneLO32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

We always stay here when we are in Branson, The service is wonderful and the rooms are always clean. Never had a problem with anything here. Wonderful experience and right off the strip.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jadensmom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

I really want to thank Randy and Dianna on a wonderful stay. It was my first visit to Branson since arriving at Ft Leonard Wood, Mo. I met Randy and he gave me a tour of the facilities and advice on places to go and visit. My wife is always concerned about the rooms we stay in and I must say she was impressed. Thank you so much for the tour and making our stay an outstanding one. This will be the only place we stay as we continue our military duty in this beautiful state. Hooah

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtatencoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

We always stay at Green Gables every time we come to Branson which is about 2-4 times a year. We have never had any problems with the rooms, staff, or anything. They are always very courteous and last summer when we went, our air conditioner didn't seem to be getting cold (it was probably 100 degrees outside) so they moved us to another room quickly. We recommend this hotel to everyone and will continue to stay with them. The price is great!

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank dfitzgerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

We were looking for a budget friendly hotel for a surprise weekend away in Branson. Green Gabes definatley delivered. This is an older hotel (real keys!).... But it is clean and the staff is very friendly. Breakfast is very carby, bagels, doughnuts etc.... Right on the Yellow route, very convienent location. Panera is directly across the street.

If you are looking for fancy - this is not the place. But if you are looking for a place to put your head after a great day in Branson.. This is your spot!

I got information for WiFi, but could never find the signal...

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitchy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.6 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#19 of 133 in Branson
235 reviews
1 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#20 of 133 in Branson
612 reviews
0.9 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#24 of 133 in Branson
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre
1.2 mi away
Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Gables Inn

Address: 2400 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3802
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#21 Family Hotel in Branson
#24 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $58 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Gables Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Branson Missouri Motel Lodging near Branson Shows and Attractions!Green Gables Inn is ideally located on Branson's Green Mountain Drive. The motel's excellent location provides easy access to Branson Shows such as Andy Williams Moon River Theater, the Grand Palace, Branson Variety Theater, Baldknobbers Theater, Presleys Jubilee Theater and Legends in Concert. Other Branson Attractions are also close by including Ride the Ducks, Titanic Museum, Thousand Hills Golf Course, Celebration City and 8 miles from Silver Dollar City. If shopping is a part of your Branson getaway, The Green Gables Inn is close to Tanger Outlet Center, the Grand Village and only 3 miles to the new Branson Landing on Lake Taneycomo.Get Great Value and Service for your next Branson Vacation!This family owned and operated motel offers great value and service and offers guests a fair and competitve rate as well as the type of service that will keep you coming back again and again. The motel offers 54 clean and comfortable guest rooms along with these other great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Green Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Gables Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing