We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place to stay!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosebud Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rosebud Inn
Ranked #48 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri City, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Always clean. Staff helpful and very friendly. Never had a problem here! We Always stay here when visiting Branson. Our family and friends now stay too! Super location!! Highly recommend staying here you will NOT be disappointed !

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 789SharonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2praise, Manager at Rosebud Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you Sharon for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Branson!! Many blessings, Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    29
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
49
44
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
barry
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

You could not ask for nicer, friendlier people. Good place to rest & is very very clean. My friend & I were attending conference that was held at Hilton, however we did not want to pay big $$ for a room. Rosebud is well worth the money. We have stayed here several times & definitely will again. Never had an issue before, however this time on check in the refrig was making a noise. It was quickly changed & another frig brought to our room within minutes after calling. We were concerned when we saw 2 school buses there that night, but never noticed any excess noise at all! This place is very clean and has a wonderful breakfast: biscuits/gravy, toast, bagels, donuts, muffins, 3 kinds of juice. You will be glad you stayed with these wonderful folks. This is exactly the type of business you would expect to find in Branson.

Room Tip: Any room is great. You will feel like you are staying with best friends or close family! Great val...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barryjnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2praise, General Manager at Rosebud Inn, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you Barry for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Ok, it's not the Hyatt, holiday inn, or any chain like that but I will be staying here again. We are platinum members with Holiday inn and that is where we always stay but our baseball team was staying at this hotel for a night and we hadn't seen our boy in 24 hours so we stayed there. It's dated but very clean and the customer service sold us on this place. Very close to outlet mall, a seafood buffet and Krispy Kreme.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lazybu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2praise, General Manager at Rosebud Inn, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrell, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

I love this hotel. Very affordable! Staff was fantastic. The entire complex is clean and was like being at home. I felt like they thought I was family. Close to everything. Next time in Branson, this is the place I will stay! thank you staff at rosebud inn.

Room Tip: All rooms have little noise with exception of train going through valley at 300 a.m.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2praise, General Manager at Rosebud Inn, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We appreciate you Randy for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to you staying again with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Affton, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Looking for an affordable and nice place to stay? The Rosebud Inn is the place!!!
We found this hotel about 8 years ago, and LOVE it! We stay here because it is always clean, has a nice smell, is well taken care of, and always has a very friendly staff, who treat you like family! We feel like we are at home when we stay here, only you have no worries!!!!
You can access the Rosebud Inn from several routes and avoid the busy strip if you don't like traffic!
The Rosebud also has a very nice free breakfast!..they offer biscuits and gravy, bagels, donuts, toast, oatmeal, and cold cereal. They also offer orange juice, strawberry kiwi juice(which our kids LOVE), milk, and coffee.
The Rosebud Inn is behind Tanger Outlet Mall, and has a nice, clean pool!!!!
Overall, we highly recommend it, and love to stay here!!!:-)

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, and the Rosebud does have an elevator for the elderly and handicapped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferSmelikBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2praise, General Manager at Rosebud Inn, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on this site. We have the BEST guests, and are so grateful you found us!! Looking forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs Village, AR
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

I love the location of this Inn. It's on the blue route and allows you to bypass most of Hwy 76, which is always a traffic nightmare! Right near the junction of Gretna Road and a block away from Shepherd of the Hills road. The rooms are clean and comfortable, just basic. Breakfast is not that great, just carbs - biscuits and gravy, cold cereal, doughnuts, toast. If you want a healthy breakfast with a little protein, forget it. The people working there are great, especially those working on weekends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Auntjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2praise, General Manager at Rosebud Inn, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We appreciate you for taking the time to review our property. Would love for you to come stay with us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Redbud Inn was recommended by a friend. My husband and I enjoyed our stay and found the staff very friendly. The complex is very clean. On their next update I would recommend that they do away with the bedspreads. I would have liked to see some fruit at breakfast, but we just brought our own. We enjoyed talking with others in the breakfast room. We will be back on our next trip to Branson.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2praise, General Manager at Rosebud Inn, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to your next stay with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.6 mi away
Green Gables Inn
Green Gables Inn
#57 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
1.3 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#63 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.5 mi away
Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Scenic Hills Inn
Scenic Hills Inn
#77 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosebud Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosebud Inn

Property: Rosebud Inn
Address: 1415 Roark Valley Rd, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rosebud Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Branson Missouri Motel lodging near Branson shows and attractions! Rosebud Inn is ideally located on Branson's Roark Valley Road. The motel's excellent location provides easy access to Branson shows such as The Mansion, the New Sight and Sound Theater, White House Theater, Branson Variety Theater and Shoji Tabuchi Theater. Other Branson attractions are also close by including Ride the Ducks, Titanic Museum, Celebration City and 8 miles from Silver Dollar City. If shopping is a part of your Branson getaway, The Rosebud Inn is close to Tanger Outlet Center, the Branson Mill, Red Roof Mall and only 3 miles to the new Branson Landing on Lake Taneycomo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Rosebud Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosebud Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing