We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Find”
Review of Rosebud Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosebud Inn
Ranked #33 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
East Troy, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Find”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel was a super find. This time looking on the internet paid off. This hotel was very clean, quiet, and the staff very friendly. It is just off the main roads in Branson, yet not far from all the sites. We will definitely stay there again. Thanks to the staff of the Rosebud Inn.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor rooms toward the front of the building are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2praise, Manager at Rosebud Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We are so grateful that you found us Elizabeth!! Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our property!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    33
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
62
54
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highland, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2013

If you like a nice clean quiet place to stay, w/ a free continental breakfast, you may want to give this location a try. It is located on one of Branson's less traveled streets, the blue route, but you can easily get to all the attractions w/out a lot of traffic and hassle. We have stayed there at least 3 different times and I am sure that we will stay there again. It feels like home and we have told many friends about it. If you want to avoid all the hustle and bustle, noise and traffic and have a quiet good night's sleep, you have found it at Rosebud Inn at 1415 Roark Valley Rd. in Branson, Mo.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back have a large hill behind them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2praise, Manager at Rosebud Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We appreciate you Sharon in taking time to review our property!! Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This motel is close to nearly everything in Branson but is not on Highway 76. It is very convenient to Tanger Outlets, attractions on 76, and has quick access to roads that bypass Highway 76. You will find a nice clean motel, good parking, clean and quiet rooms and a good place to get away from most of the noise and commotion associated with Branson.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2praise, Manager at Rosebud Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you Scott for taking time to review our property in May. We have the BEST guests!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hat Creek, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My first trip to Branson and hopefully not my last. This was my home away from home for most of the week. My plans were a bit unsettled but the staff were more than a blessing to help with plan changes at the last minute, recommendations for church locatons, food and entertainment.
The location was private and quiet. Staff exceptionally helpful and pleasant. Breakfast had many choices and coffee available all day. I will return here my next trip. Thank you for all your help.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2praise, Owner at Rosebud Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
So glad you came to Branson and enjoyed your visit with us. We hope you come back and see us real soon!! Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Have a wonderful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We have stayed in the Rosebud several times and find it a very satisfying and clean experience. The Rosebud is our hotel of choice in Branson. The staff is very helpful, courteous and pleasant. Thank you.

Room Tip: in the spring and fall stay on the north side for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2praise, Owner at Rosebud Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This motel is very clean and the desk attendants are very courteous and helpful. The breakfast has plenty of choices. Have been here several times and will return again! Very reasonable rates as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2praise, Owner at Rosebud Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Our guests are important to us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Enjoyed our stay immensely. Accommodations could not have been better. The rates were good. The owners were very helpful. They helped us with ticket purchases. They helped us with directions to places we wanted to visit. They were friendly, and eager to make our visit a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarlDurkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2praise, Owner at Rosebud Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We enjoy serving our guests!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.6 mi away
Green Gables Inn
Green Gables Inn
#45 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#12 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
1.3 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#24 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Classic Motor Inn
Classic Motor Inn
#46 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gazebo Inn
Gazebo Inn
#61 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosebud Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosebud Inn

Property: Rosebud Inn
Address: 1415 Roark Valley Rd, Branson, MO 65616-3331
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rosebud Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Branson Missouri Motel lodging near Branson shows and attractions! Rosebud Inn is ideally located on Branson's Roark Valley Road. The motel's excellent location provides easy access to Branson shows such as The Mansion, the New Sight and Sound Theater, White House Theater, Branson Variety Theater and Shoji Tabuchi Theater. Other Branson attractions are also close by including Ride the Ducks, Titanic Museum, Celebration City and 8 miles from Silver Dollar City. If shopping is a part of your Branson getaway, The Rosebud Inn is close to Tanger Outlet Center, the Branson Mill, Red Roof Mall and only 3 miles to the new Branson Landing on Lake Taneycomo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Rosebud Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosebud Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing