We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A true Blessing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rosebud Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosebud Inn
Ranked #37 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Hat Creek, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A true Blessing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

My first trip to Branson and hopefully not my last. This was my home away from home for most of the week. My plans were a bit unsettled but the staff were more than a blessing to help with plan changes at the last minute, recommendations for church locatons, food and entertainment.
The location was private and quiet. Staff exceptionally helpful and pleasant. Breakfast had many choices and coffee available all day. I will return here my next trip. Thank you for all your help.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2praise, Owner at Rosebud Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
So glad you came to Branson and enjoyed your visit with us. We hope you come back and see us real soon!! Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Have a wonderful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    31
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
58
51
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We have stayed in the Rosebud several times and find it a very satisfying and clean experience. The Rosebud is our hotel of choice in Branson. The staff is very helpful, courteous and pleasant. Thank you.

Room Tip: in the spring and fall stay on the north side for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2praise, Owner at Rosebud Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This motel is very clean and the desk attendants are very courteous and helpful. The breakfast has plenty of choices. Have been here several times and will return again! Very reasonable rates as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2praise, Owner at Rosebud Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Our guests are important to us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Enjoyed our stay immensely. Accommodations could not have been better. The rates were good. The owners were very helpful. They helped us with ticket purchases. They helped us with directions to places we wanted to visit. They were friendly, and eager to make our visit a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarlDurkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2praise, Owner at Rosebud Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We enjoy serving our guests!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Forest, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

The Rosebud Inn was very clean and very affordable! We were able to relax and enjoy our stay. We noticed it was so quiet and that was definitely a plus. It was quaint and decorated really nice. We loved the location nestled in the hillside. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. The beds were comfortable. It was everything we had hoped for. We will never stay anywhere else in Branson!

Room Tip: We liked our room being enclosed inside the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2praise, Owner at Rosebud Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We look forward to your next stay and serving you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wright City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

My family and I discovered the Rosebud a few years ago on the recommendation of some friends at the church where I serve as Pastor. We now refuse to stay anywhere else in Branson. I can talk about price, the rates are terrific. But what is best about there Rates is you might find some place a bit cheaper, but I promise you won't get more bang for your buck than at the Rosebud. This hotel is clean and spacious and very comfortable with. We have stayed there 6 times or more and have yet to stay in a room that wasn't very comfortable! The amenities are wonderful, and the breakfast is GREAT, can't beat biscuits and gravy! The location is GREAT. It is not on the strip so it is easy to get into and out of, but it is close to everything in Branson! But what makes the Rosebud such a great place is the people. The staff and management are 2nd to none! The last 2 years I have brought a group of our Senior Citizens from church to Branson for a conference and we have stayed at the Rosebud and the staff has just been GREAT to work with, the managers have been so very helpful in getting rooms reserved and when I come to check in, they have everything ready to go and they go above and beyond the call of duty to make us feel at home away from home! You would be wise to choose the Rosebud for your next trip to Branson...I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PastorChad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

I just returned from a very special event in Branson and stayed at the Rosebud Inn for the first time. Rosebud had come highly recommended and I can see why....very, very welcoming with a comfortable atmosphere and family friendly to say the least. Besides the easy access from almost anywhere, the clean and comfortable rooms were the right size, beds were comfortable, and the housekeeping folks were friendly and professional. Continental breakfast, tea and coffee in the mornings was most enjoyable. We needed a bit of flexibility with our check out times and since it was possible, management was very willing to help. Now, about the management....some of the friendliest people I've met (and I've met many). Courteous, professional, and warm. They did go out of their way to help make our event as smooth as possible. I would absolutely stay there again. As a matter of fact, I'm looking forward to the next Branson trip in order to do just that!

Room Tip: Just ask. They were very accomodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.6 mi away
Green Gables Inn
Green Gables Inn
#50 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
1.3 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#24 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Classic Motor Inn
Classic Motor Inn
#47 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gazebo Inn
Gazebo Inn
#66 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosebud Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosebud Inn

Property: Rosebud Inn
Address: 1415 Roark Valley Road, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rosebud Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Branson Missouri Motel lodging near Branson shows and attractions! Rosebud Inn is ideally located on Branson's Roark Valley Road. The motel's excellent location provides easy access to Branson shows such as The Mansion, the New Sight and Sound Theater, White House Theater, Branson Variety Theater and Shoji Tabuchi Theater. Other Branson attractions are also close by including Ride the Ducks, Titanic Museum, Celebration City and 8 miles from Silver Dollar City. If shopping is a part of your Branson getaway, The Rosebud Inn is close to Tanger Outlet Center, the Branson Mill, Red Roof Mall and only 3 miles to the new Branson Landing on Lake Taneycomo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosebud Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosebud Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing