We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“overpriced for quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Ranked #26 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Eldon, Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“overpriced for quality”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I had never stayed in a Hilton and had never paid over 200 dollars a nite for a room, let alone three rooms for two nights, so excuse me if I'm too picky. But there were too many negatives to outweigh the positives. Service is just so-so. I wasn't told anything about anything there, so luckily we had gotten rooms in the building one. You have to pay 10 dollars a day for parking. You have to pay for internet. You have to pay for breakfast. My bathroom had mold in the grout. The phones was so dirty and dusty I didnt want to use it. My brother's room had beetles. My room had ladybugs. I can overlook stuff like this in a cheaper hotel. The location is awesome though, and that is what I needed for my mother. The pool and fitness center are very nice. Also you are allowed to use the huge outdoor cabana pool across the street at the HIlton Convention Center

Room Tip: ask for the main building one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodpest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    277
    144
    76
    36
See reviews for
358
457
14
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City Area
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed here on our recent weekend trip to Branson. We chose to stay here because of the Branson Landing area and the close proximity to the free concerts the Landing puts on in the fountain courtyard. We were so happy with our choice for several reasons.

Reason 1: Amazingly friendly and top quality service from everyone from the valets to the housekeeping staff, who left us a nice note about our puppy.
Reason 2: We loved the walk-out-the-door proximity to the shops, restaurants and walking path along lake Tanneycomo.
Reason 3: It was so nice to NOT be in the heart of the craziness that is The Strip.
Reason 4: We booked a room with a fountain view so we would have a great vantage point to watch the free concert. It was awesome to have the comfort of our room with the birds eye view of the concert!
Reason 5: We brought our puppy with us and waiting in our room was a goodie bag for her that included a very nice, very big dog bed,2 stainless steel dishes and a nice mat to put the dishes on.
Reason 6: room service was good!

Now, all this came with a price of $279/night, however, we felt the level of service we received, along with the other good points I listed here, made it worth it for a weekend getaway.

Room Tip: Fountain view room is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAHLJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

In July of 2013 I attended a convention at the Hilton Hotel in Branson, MO. Because the hotel was booked, I stayed across the street at the Hilton Promenade. Both hotels' lobbies, restrooms and rooms were clean and well maintained. The staff at both locations were friendly and helpful. But what gives these hotels both a 5 star rating is its easy access to shopping and dining!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Promenade while passing through Branson on our way to Arkansas. I reserved two rooms, one for my husband and I and one for another couple traveling with us. They said their room was ok, but I'm affraid they didn't want to complain since I bragged this hotel up in the first place. We were very disappointed with the condition of the shower in the room we were assigned. I've never stayed in a hotel room that I paid $200/night and had mold throughout the grout in the shower - NASTY! Lobby was hot - it appeared they were saving on the AC. No one every offered to take our bags to our rooms. Breakfast was the only good part about our stay. We'll never be back and I'll pass the word to all my friends!

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mistake38836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Prairie, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were there in April on a Women of Joy conference, we booked our room separate from the conference so we could be in walking distance. It was awesome the hotel was right across the street we didn't have to move our vehicles and fight traffic. The hotel was wonderful great rooms, very clean, very comfortable. Great shops and eating places right there for you, the older downtown area is only a few blocks away easily walked. This is the only place I will stay in Branson!

Room Tip: The pool is located in building one so if you plan to use this request your room there otherwise you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Hilton at Branson Landing is in a beautiful locale and a respite from the family destination activities and traffic you will find on the main street. Appeals to an older crowd and offers fine dining as well as a lovely walk along the misty landing. Great place to celebrate a couples experience along with a sprinkling of family. Really enjoyed the nightlife and clean atmosphere, beautiful waterfront with "dancing waters". Very nice people !!! Really clean hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is a really nice place to stay on the Branson landing. It is also the only place to stay, but it is new, well maintained and the staff is helpful. The fountain is kinda neat but you'll likely go watch that down near the fountain itself so I would not necessarily pay more to have a room that faced the fountain. I would, however, suggest requesting a room in the North Tower. I did not realize when I booked it that there are two towers that are not connected. We were in the South Tower which is cut off from the pool, fitness area, breakfast, etc. You just have to walk across a small are of the landing, but still, you have to leave your building and go to another. Not a big deal but kind of an inconvenience I did not expect. All in all, however, a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank TigerCard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills
3.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing

Property: Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Address: 3 Branson Landing, Branson, MO 65616-2390
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Branson
#20 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing hotel is located on Lake Taneycomo in the Branson Landing shopping and entertainment district. Our full-service hotel is located in the heart of Historic Downtown Branson and is directly across from the Hilton Branson Convention Center hotel and the Branson Convention Center. We are minutes from the area's 49 theatres, outlet malls, golf courses, Table Rock Lake, Silver Dollar City, Titanic Museum and numerous attractions.Our accommodations will serve your needs whether you are in town for business or leisure. You will have a great night's sleep on our Hilton Serenity Bed package. Our one and two-bedroom condos feature a fully equipped kitchen and much more. Other amenities include spacious workstations with granite counter tops and ergonomic desk chairs, 32-inch LCD flat panel HD TV, wireless high-speed Internet access and much more.Our 24 hour fitness center features a wide assortment of Precor equipment, including a variety of cardio theatre equipment, free weights and machines. Relax in our indoor pool complete with heated whirlpool before striking out on your next Branson adventure. Our 24-hour business center is equipped with computer workstations, copier and fax machine for your convenience. Wireless high-speed Internet in guest rooms and meeting rooms. 1,898 square feet of flexible meeting space including three meeting rooms. The Payne Stewart Golf Course is only 3 miles from our hotel.Whether your stay at the hotel involves business or pleasure, our friendly and courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to Branson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Promenade At Branson Landing Hotel Branson
Hilton Promenade Branson Landing
Hilton Hotel Branson
Hilton Branson
Branson Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing