We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Branson Landing, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #26 of 149 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Christmas Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend with the wife to get away from kids and do a little shopping. The great part of this fascility is location. we never needed our car the entire weekend as we were located right on Branson Landing. She went to shop and I went to Bass Pro. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was very good. No complaints about anything except the credit card bill from Bass Pro...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank businesstraveler479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    229
    118
    63
    27
See reviews for
280
362
12
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Awesome location, however upon entering our room in 4th floor of north tower, the hallway and our room had a strong chemical smell to it. It was very unpleasant and nauseating. On the plus side, we were able to slightly open windows which helped a bit. The downside to leaving windows open is we can hear all the noise including train, cars, and commotion from the bar outside. This was the second hotel in Branson that pretty much ruined our trip. We drove a long way from south Texas, and honestly I don't think vacationing in Branson is worth it, unless you stay in the outskirts of Branson. I would understand if I had stayed in unknown hotel brand chains. But you know you have problems if Hilton and Hampton are inconsistent with their high standards. I had no issues with the Hilton in Springfield, MO, or at the numerous Hampton Inn's I have stayed at in TX, NM, and elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vmvela16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Three issues with this property are, 1) Parking garage doesn't have direct hotel access. You have to walk outside the building in front of the trash dumpsters and out in the rain to get into the hotel, 2) Carpet is buckling in the hallways leading to the rooms, and 3) If you're not a Hilton Honors gold or platinum (or whatever) you have to pay for internet access. Otherwise the rooms are huge, place is quiet and the look/feel of the hotel is above average. Would stay here every time if I can get free internet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

When we come to Branson we stay 4-5 days, we want clean, comfortable, cool, convenient room. The Hilton has all of that and more, where just steps to Branson Landing, we go down stairs at 8:00 to watch the lighting show, stop at Dino's 24 Karrot Cake shop for our cake in a cup! I like the Itailian Irish Cream, my husband likes Coconut cream you have to try it! We take it up to our room, watch TV, relax after going all day. If you stay 4 days you get the 3rd one FREE, so it really comes out reasonable for what you get. The only negative thing I can say is they charge $9 a night for wireless, where the Hampton it's free. I think they could throw that in for good customers. The hotel is close to downtown and many restaurants.

Room Tip: I liked room 513 it was right by the elevator, facing downtown Branson.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Hilton Promenade (3rd night free package). We stayed on the 5th floor of the South Tower. Our room was very spacious and spotless and had a nice balcony. The room had a dedicated water heater and furnace. The bathroom was very large with a huge glassed-in shower. Our refrigerator had its own icemaker. No need to go down the hall for ice. The rooms are not waterfront (as you might think from the hotel info) but you can see part of the river from a lot of the rooms. Our room was just off the main square where the lighted fountain show goes off. A must see and it's free. We could hear it but not see it unless we went outside. We paid $10 per day for self parking in the covered parking garage adjacent to the hotel. Easy to get into and out of. Plenty of parking spaces. The hotel is a perfect location for anyone wanting to shop, eat and see the shows. The service was excellent. We ate breakfast at the hotel one morning. Food and service were the best, typical hotel meal prices. There are numerous dining options right outside the hotel from casual to fine dining. We ate at Chicago's - a local pizza restaurant. We also ate at Crabby Joes and the Gourmet Mexican Restaurant. All were excellent. We took a trip to Richland, MO and had lunch inside a real cave, called the Cave Restaurant and Resort. It's about 2 hours from Branson but worth the drive if you have an extra day to explore.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the fountain show.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skategreeneyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I booked a suite for our mini vacation. Extremely beautiful suite!! Separate bedroom, full kitchen, huge bath with jetted tub and separate large shower. There was also a large balcony with table and chairs. Bed was a bid hard for us, but was comfortable. My husband and I enjoyed to the fountain show each night from our furnished balcony. Covered parking is $10 per day.

Our 3rd floor suite was on the main street and was so very noisy. Traffic started very early in the morning and we were unable to sleep late as planned.

Overall it was a very nice stay. If we visit Branson again will definitely ask for a room away from the traffic and on the river side.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the river side away from main street traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CBtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gamaliel, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Had a great time. Nice rooms, walking distance to the landing. Clean, comfrotable, especially the beds, large rooms with kitchens. Would recommend again. Parking is a little expensive and not easy to access hotel from the garage, spread out rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
3.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills
2.7 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#4 of 149 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing

Property: Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Address: 3 Branson Landing, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Branson
#20 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing hotel is located on Lake Taneycomo in the Branson Landing shopping and entertainment district. Our full-service hotel is located in the heart of Historic Downtown Branson and is directly across from the Hilton Branson Convention Center hotel and the Branson Convention Center. We are minutes from the area's 49 theatres, outlet malls, golf courses, Table Rock Lake, Silver Dollar City, Titanic Museum and numerous attractions.Our accommodations will serve your needs whether you are in town for business or leisure. You will have a great night's sleep on our Hilton Serenity Bed package. Our one and two-bedroom condos feature a fully equipped kitchen and much more. Other amenities include spacious workstations with granite counter tops and ergonomic desk chairs, 32-inch LCD flat panel HD TV, wireless high-speed Internet access and much more.Our 24 hour fitness center features a wide assortment of Precor equipment, including a variety of cardio theatre equipment, free weights and machines. Relax in our indoor pool complete with heated whirlpool before striking out on your next Branson adventure. Our 24-hour business center is equipped with computer workstations, copier and fax machine for your convenience. Wireless high-speed Internet in guest rooms and meeting rooms. 1,898 square feet of flexible meeting space including three meeting rooms. The Payne Stewart Golf Course is only 3 miles from our hotel.Whether your stay at the hotel involves business or pleasure, our friendly and courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to Branson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Promenade At Branson Landing Hotel Branson
Hilton Promenade Branson Landing
Hilton Hotel Branson
Hilton Branson
Branson Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing