We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Ranked #25 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

If you want a nice quiet room to sleep this is not the place. Their heating/AC units have very loud fans that cannot be turned off. When we complained we were told the fans could be turned off by the staff but you would then have no heat or A/C. We stayed with here with a group of friends in several rooms and all the rooms have the same noisy fan. Also their WiFi is free only in the lobby. If you wish to use your computer in your room there is a $10 charge. With all the other hotels available in the Branson area we will be staying somewhere else in the future

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    273
    143
    74
    36
See reviews for
355
448
13
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halstead, Kansas
Level Contributor
451 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel on Branson Landing. We stayed here because of the location. Nice hotel staff. Room could have been just a bit more clean, but overall, very nice. Parking is easier than at the Convention Center.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beth ann k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

we really enjoyed the location being at the Branson Landing...it was exciting!! Great shopping, restaurants, easy parking ~ will stay again and will recommend to family and friends ~ the price was a little high but we took advantage of the online special to stay 2 nights and get the 3rd night free...lovely!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World travler
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Great location service was a little slow it check in the rooms were fantastic view was good and the location was really nice. Staff were very helpful and gracious But it did not seem like there was enough. Stuff to handle the load. I had to wait to check in and then wait for the bellman to retrieve my bags I will definitely stay here again though.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

As Marriott Platinum guy, it takes alot for me to stray from the "Marriott Mothership"....however, this location makes it worth it! I find most of the Marriott;s in Branson to be subpar anyway...so this hotel is a real treat.

The rooms are great-clean, modern and very relaxing. I was traveling with a Hilton Diamond, so we were upgraded to the condo tower-amazing rooms-highly recommend it. Love the balcony in the AM to read the paper and drink coffee. Which brings me to a nit-picky negative. I couldn't locate a cup of coffee on the property prior to 6:30AM! Not even a complimentary pot in the lobby-big miss. Marriott's always have that! And when I did go to the only place to get a cup, they weren't prepared for something like this-they wanted to seat me, etc...

All I wanted was a quick cup of coffee and a little fruit with my complimentary breakfast pass-but they weren't prepared for this situation. Thankfully, there is a Starbucks right across the street-another big positive!

The workout room was okay-I felt it is a little small for the size of this property, but better than many I have been to.

Room Tip: Condo tower is awesome! Love the Irish Pub right outside the door of the condo tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paeonian Springs, Virginia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Nice hotel, excellent location, very nice room, bathroom, pool, gym, but they charge for internet use - a deal-breaker for me. The location is on the shopping plaza and within easy walking distance of the historic district (although that district is hilly). Parking garage directly adjacent and close to the BassPro store (a must see). Beds were very comfortable with nice linen. Very pleasant stay - but again, they charge $9.99/day for internet access...unacceptable charge (for me) given I was paying twice (almost 3 times) the price of other hotels in the area that give you access for free, and sometimes breakfast too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 49MD49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in room 302 North.Clean room,Very comfortable King bed,separate(large) shower and tub which is always nice.Hair dryer and mini fridge in room,.Excellent service from front desk to person who cleaned room.Parking is $8.00 a day in the parking garage or free parking across the street at the Hilton Convention Center.Hotel is on the Landing (shopping and restaurants)walking distance to old downtown Branson and Hilton Convention Center.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills
3.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing

Property: Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Address: 3 Branson Landing, Branson, MO 65616-2390
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Branson
#20 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing hotel is located on Lake Taneycomo in the Branson Landing shopping and entertainment district. Our full-service hotel is located in the heart of Historic Downtown Branson and is directly across from the Hilton Branson Convention Center hotel and the Branson Convention Center. We are minutes from the area's 49 theatres, outlet malls, golf courses, Table Rock Lake, Silver Dollar City, Titanic Museum and numerous attractions.Our accommodations will serve your needs whether you are in town for business or leisure. You will have a great night's sleep on our Hilton Serenity Bed package. Our one and two-bedroom condos feature a fully equipped kitchen and much more. Other amenities include spacious workstations with granite counter tops and ergonomic desk chairs, 32-inch LCD flat panel HD TV, wireless high-speed Internet access and much more.Our 24 hour fitness center features a wide assortment of Precor equipment, including a variety of cardio theatre equipment, free weights and machines. Relax in our indoor pool complete with heated whirlpool before striking out on your next Branson adventure. Our 24-hour business center is equipped with computer workstations, copier and fax machine for your convenience. Wireless high-speed Internet in guest rooms and meeting rooms. 1,898 square feet of flexible meeting space including three meeting rooms. The Payne Stewart Golf Course is only 3 miles from our hotel.Whether your stay at the hotel involves business or pleasure, our friendly and courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to Branson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Promenade At Branson Landing Hotel Branson
Hilton Promenade Branson Landing
Hilton Hotel Branson
Hilton Branson
Branson Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing