We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only one bath then no hot water if you plan to stay here expect to be dirty if you are not the first to bathe.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Ranked #28 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Grain Valley, Missouri
1 review
“Only one bath then no hot water if you plan to stay here expect to be dirty if you are not the first to bathe.”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We traveled to Branson for a cheer competition and were dissatisfied with the hot water in this hotel. Our daughter took a bath and the rest of the family had to wait 45 minutes to take their showers due to no hot water. A service tech told us that two rooms share a 40 gallon water heater! The tubs hold at least 40 gallons so, by way of mathmatics only one person per two rooms could bathe. The constant bass beat from the bar below us kept the children from sleeping as well.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is not located above the bar and try to get a room by its self to avoid hot water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank careykid66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillDerbins, General Manager at Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

I am disappointed to learn of your recent experience. The rooms in the South Tower do share a a 40 gallon hot water heater for two rooms and although this normally does not impede the guest's shower experience, I apologize that it did affect your family. During the competition, all of our guests were showering at the same time and some rooms did expereince this inconvenience. Again, I truly apologize. I have alerted my Director of Engineering for his investigation and review.

Sincerely,

Bil Derbins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    683
    288
    150
    82
    46
See reviews for
390
477
15
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ozark
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Newer motel with an uptown vibe. Features spacious bathrooms with tile, granite countertops, separate soaking tub and large glass shower. Double queen size beds were very comfortable. Rooms overlook the Branson Landing walkways and some have balconies. On the downside the pool is pretty small, especially for children that want to play, and the motel apparently leases a portion of the city garage next door for customer parking. Valet service is $14 or you can self-park in the garage and walk back for $10. There is no covered connection between the garage and the hotel, but during daylight hours, end doors of the motel near the garage make entrance to the motel accessible with as little extra walking as possible. It's a nice place to stay especially if you plan to spend time shopping there at the Landing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a_midwestern_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is the second stay at this hotel. We are Diamond Honors members and the hotel upgraded us both times to the condo suites. We would recommend this Hotel to anyone. The location is great and the hotel is wonderful. We will boom a room here everytime we are in the area.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Judi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Our stay was wonderful. The location is perfect for shopping and enjoying the Landing, without having to drive in all the traffic or make a hundred stops. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was great(it truly was a great way to start our day). We are looking forward to our next trip back to Branson.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha, Wisconsin, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This will be our 3rd time staying at the Hilton Promenade, we're coming back in May for a week in Branson. Our room is always clean and comfortable, love the decor and it is so convenient to downtown Branson and shopping. After a long day of walking and shopping, and shows, it's so nice to live in such luxury for a week! I recommend this hotel above all others in town. Wish we could get an upgrade to a queen superior room though! That would even be nicer. Sandy & Norm Glodowski.

Room Tip: Pick a higher floor, we like facing downtown Branson.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Very clean hotel extremely friendly staff and great food. I have stayed here twice and will book here again. If you like shopping and like the Landing there is nothing else like it. We also had room service for breakfast and it was amazing. In fact we got it again the next morning.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkeys83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great winter weekend at this hotel and I cannot think of a single thing to complain about. King suite was giant, spotless and tasteful. Staff helpfully satisfied every request. Location in the more modern and pleasant Landing area on the water instead of the horrifically tacky 76 strip area. Not only is the Landing cool, it is also part of the cute and original downtown. Between the Landing and Downtown, you can walk to any kind of shopping or dining you want. Stay away from the Strip!

Try to stay in North tower and not in the South, it is just more convenient. In South tower you are actually physically separated from the main, north tower where the reception, pool, gym, parking, etc. is. Go ahead and pay the $10 for parking in the Hilton deck. You will be glad you did. One reviewer said parking was tight for big trucks, I saw plenty big 4x4s in the deck and space didn't seem to be an issue.

The room was just awesome all around. Kitchen was modern and fully stocked with glassware, pans, bowls, silverware, etc. Coffee marker, toaster, etc were all nice Cuisinart appliances. Even had a dishwasher!

Suite also had great Jacuzzi and huge shower. Big fluffy robes when you get out!

Just down the street is the fantastic MacaDoodle's liquor store. Go there for supplies and great advice. Myrna the wine lady there suggested an amazing restaurant to us: Table 22 (see my review)

Didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment. Gym is quality but small, be prepared to wait for a machine. Indoor pool and hot tub seemed good and was very well heated in January.

Room Tip: Stay in north tower, facing away from street and train if possible. Go ahead and pay for the par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 140 in Branson
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing

Property: Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Address: 3 Branson Landing, Branson, MO 65616-2390
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Branson
#20 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing hotel is located on Lake Taneycomo in the Branson Landing shopping and entertainment district. Our full-service hotel is located in the heart of Historic Downtown Branson and is directly across from the Hilton Branson Convention Center hotel and the Branson Convention Center. We are minutes from the area's 49 theatres, outlet malls, golf courses, Table Rock Lake, Silver Dollar City, Titanic Museum and numerous attractions.Our accommodations will serve your needs whether you are in town for business or leisure. You will have a great night's sleep on our Hilton Serenity Bed package. Our one and two-bedroom condos feature a fully equipped kitchen and much more. Other amenities include spacious workstations with granite counter tops and ergonomic desk chairs, 32-inch LCD flat panel HD TV, wireless high-speed Internet access and much more.Our 24 hour fitness center features a wide assortment of Precor equipment, including a variety of cardio theatre equipment, free weights and machines. Relax in our indoor pool complete with heated whirlpool before striking out on your next Branson adventure. Our 24-hour business center is equipped with computer workstations, copier and fax machine for your convenience. Wireless high-speed Internet in guest rooms and meeting rooms. 1,898 square feet of flexible meeting space including three meeting rooms. The Payne Stewart Golf Course is only 3 miles from our hotel.Whether your stay at the hotel involves business or pleasure, our friendly and courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to Branson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Promenade At Branson Landing Hotel Branson
Hilton Promenade Branson Landing
Hilton Hotel Branson
Hilton Branson
Branson Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing