We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Ranked #28 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“no sleep”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Had a room that faced the street. Every street noise could be plainly heard in the room. What was worse was that freight trains go by multiple times during the night starting at 1:30. The trains were so loud that it felt like the room was vibrating. I am a sound sleeper and this is the first room I have ever had where I couldn't sleep. I have no other complaints about the hotel, but everything else was overshadowed by the noise problem which was absolutely intolerable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcook197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    684
    288
    150
    82
    46
See reviews for
391
477
15
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jenks, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed here 8/10-8/12 for a quick trip before school started back. It was soooo nice! We stayed in a 1king condo and had a view that overlooked the shops. The room is great! Full kitchen with everything. Sleeper sofa was the most comfortable pull out ive ever laid on. (this was for my 7yr old). The balcony was super large and had a full size patio table and chairs. You could enter the patio from the king room or from the living area. Nice to sit on the balcony and listen to the band playing down at the Landing. The bathroom was one of the most spacious I've ever seen. Had a huge shower and huge jetted tub.
We had breakfast both mornings at their restaurant and it was good. The staff was super kind and went out of their way for you.
Valet parking was super easy and cheap ($12 per day)
There Is so much to do at the landing and everything was just steps from our room. The fountains and music were lovely. The restaurant choices were great! (a little pricey, but worth it)
I can't tell you enough of how much we enjoyed our stay at this property. It is definitely worth the money. Our trip was to do silver dollar city and outlet shopping, but I never wanted to leave the landing! (although we did go to silver dollar city for a while)
You cannot go wrong here! Thank you Hilton!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Had a bad experience at another hotel and switched to this Hilton - turned out to be a great decision. I was upgraded to a suite in the south tower and I was very impressed when I walked into this 800 sq ft 'apartment'. It had a large full service kitchen, a living room with a balcony that could be accessed from the bedroom and living room and even had a washer and dryer that was free to use. The bathroom was massive with a glass shower and jacuzzi tub.

The bed was great and the service was exceptional. Very happy to have stayed here for work. If I came back with my family I would definitely stay here again.

They are just finishing a brand new Hilton across the street that isn't open yet but looks impressive. By far the nicest building Branson has ever built. The town has an older feel but that's just the family-frienly vibe this town offer. Either way, this Hilton is the way to go for comfort. It's also located smack in the middle of all the shopping.

Room Tip: If you care, request a view of the fountains as only one side of the building offers that. The other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank underwaterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights Aug 7th-8th. We had a Jr. Suite. Room was very nice and clean. A Jr. Suite has a seperate bedroom, kitchen/living room and a large bathroom. We also had a balcony. It was all very nice.

The only thing was we were in the South bldg. so we had to go out of the main bldg and walk across to another building to our room. There was no restaurant in this building. You can get room service. Our room was on the 5th floor across from other buildings. We couldn't see the fountains froms our room which is a disappointment but my husband didn't know you could request that type of room.

Bed was very comfortable. They were working on the building across the walk from us, I guess probably the apartments. They were quite noisy at 7:00am in the morning which we didn't like since we were trying to get away for some much needed rest. They were using a lift to get up on the building to paint.

Overall we would stay here again. It is a nice location if you are going to stay for a couple of days.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kslady56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, TX
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

My family and I recently stayed for several days at this hotel. While the location is great on the Landing with the restaurants and shopping right there, many of the basic extras require an additional fee and the room rates are not cheap compared to other hotels in the Branson area. Granted you are basically paying for the location, but the additional fee for Internet use in your room (unless you are at one of the upper levels of the Hilton Honors), the high priced breakfast (which is usually free at most hotels we stay at) plus the cost to park your car. Branson is not a big city so having to incur these extra costs that are normally provided at no charge even in most big city hotels, was somewhat disappointing.

We did enjoy our visit to Branson and found this hotel to be nicely decorated. We did have a small issue when we arrived. The front desk staff wrote the wrong room number on our room key holder and so we could not get into the room we thought that was ours. Finally, with all of our bags in tow since we received no help from the bellhops downstairs, a staff member happened to be walking by and we told him our issue and showed him the number written on our card holder. He called the front desk after using his key to open the door which was already occupied by another family. When we got into our room, we found it be of decent size for a family of four. The bathroom was big and was very appealing with both a tub and separate glass shower. We had a small fridge in the room which came in handy as well. We did not have a fountain view (which we probably could not afford with all of the extra charges anyway), but we did enjoy our stay. We also used the pool which stayed open until11:00p.m. which was convenient after returning from an evening show.

Overall we found most of the staff to be friendly but could tell that some others were not as welcoming as would be expected from vacationers. The bored look on their face when you walked by or their body language often showed that a few of the staff seemed unhappy or were having a bad day, but it was noticeable at times. Others smiled and acted happy whether they were or not but that goes a long way with pleasing a traveler.

We enjoyed Branson and would consider staying here again on our next visit if the rate was right.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a fountain view if possible. Also staying in the north tower is more convenie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthTexan_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillDerbins, General Manager at Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Guest:

We appreciate your review of your recent stay at the Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing. We understand that the overall cost was of concern and am sharing your feedback with the appropriate members of our team. We work hard to evaluate guest needs so this will give us great feedback. I also want to apologize for the room number mix-up but am so happy that our staff was able to help you get that straightened out. Thank you for your review and we do hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Bill Derbins
General Manager .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber Springs, AR
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The room was great. Mother was given a night for her retirement and my sister & I took her. When calling for reservations 1st person I spoke with could not understand her and she told us no rooms and was rude. We called back and spoke with a younger woman who gladly accommodated us giving us an upgrade to view of fountains. I have to agree with a review about the AC during the night could never get it regulated. We were in the south tower, our room was off a hall with a washer/dryer & another room, they were extremely loud. Our room was never cleaned on our stay, they came the 1st morning and we told them we were leaving to shop in 15 minutes and they said would come back!!! When we returned from outing room not cleaned and had a VERY strong smoke odor!! Called desk they brought towels and to spray room freshner. He had to come twice! Still smoke smell!!!
Front desk asked to cash a check , the 1 st person didn't know if they could do that! Front desk check in was rude! Same woman I first spoke when trying to make reservations! Told me they were VERY busy and just could not get us in our room! I hadn't ask to get in room as we were going to the strip!! Overall the 500 dollars for the room was extremely high for the service & rudeness.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyQ50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillDerbins, General Manager at Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Guest~

Please allow me to apologize for the lack of service at our front desk and our inability to service your room while you were our guests. Please know that I have read your review to my Director of Housekeeping and front office team for their immediate involvement. I do hope that if your travel plans return you to Branson you would visit us again as I am confident your next stay would be more enjoyable.

Sincerely,

Bill Derbins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

It was a perfect location 3rd floor facing the Fountain on Branson Landing.
The only thing it is very expensive for a small room for 5. We had a roll in bed for our 3rd child. The balcony was good for 2 people only.The kids really enjoyed staying late and going up to the room to watch all the action.
Over $300 a night not counting the parking and taxes.
When calling they had no rooms bigger I guess, but hardly anyone was there.
When you first enter the Hilton, parking is very limited and you need to do Valet ($12) since you have to go into another building to access some rooms, then back to your car, then self park ($8) then back to your room. So just pay the $12 for Valet.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for view of fountain, etc or you will be starring at other condo rooms or shops
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkmFayetteville_AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 140 in Branson
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing

Property: Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Address: 3 Branson Landing, Branson, MO 65616-2390
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Branson
#20 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing hotel is located on Lake Taneycomo in the Branson Landing shopping and entertainment district. Our full-service hotel is located in the heart of Historic Downtown Branson and is directly across from the Hilton Branson Convention Center hotel and the Branson Convention Center. We are minutes from the area's 49 theatres, outlet malls, golf courses, Table Rock Lake, Silver Dollar City, Titanic Museum and numerous attractions.Our accommodations will serve your needs whether you are in town for business or leisure. You will have a great night's sleep on our Hilton Serenity Bed package. Our one and two-bedroom condos feature a fully equipped kitchen and much more. Other amenities include spacious workstations with granite counter tops and ergonomic desk chairs, 32-inch LCD flat panel HD TV, wireless high-speed Internet access and much more.Our 24 hour fitness center features a wide assortment of Precor equipment, including a variety of cardio theatre equipment, free weights and machines. Relax in our indoor pool complete with heated whirlpool before striking out on your next Branson adventure. Our 24-hour business center is equipped with computer workstations, copier and fax machine for your convenience. Wireless high-speed Internet in guest rooms and meeting rooms. 1,898 square feet of flexible meeting space including three meeting rooms. The Payne Stewart Golf Course is only 3 miles from our hotel.Whether your stay at the hotel involves business or pleasure, our friendly and courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to Branson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Promenade At Branson Landing Hotel Branson
Hilton Promenade Branson Landing
Hilton Hotel Branson
Hilton Branson
Branson Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing