We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best motel and priced right!”
Review of Deer Run Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Deer Run Motel
Ranked #66 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Best motel and priced right!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We did an internet search for motels in Branson, Mo & this one popped up. I was surprised that it was so affordable. As an added bonus, it is the closest motel to Silver Dollar City with a free shuttle service several times a day. When we arrived, we asked to be upgraded to a room with a kitchenette. There was no hesitation. They got on their walkie-talkies and asked the room service ladies to prepare the room immediately. When we got to the room, the AC was on a nice cool temp, the room was spotless and fresh, and we had an outstanding view of the mountains. What else can we add? Great price for great value. We highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    59
    18
    5
    5
See reviews for
131
52
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2013

When my daughter's softball team recently played at a tournament in Branson, the team (and fans) were looking for affordable, clean rooms from which we could quickly travel to the ball park and avoid all the crazy tourist traffic, yet not be too remote. Check, check and check!!! Not only were the rooms fresh and clean, but the staff was accommodating, professional and fun! The convenience of having an adjacent grocery store and restaurant was fantastic! This was a self contained vacation with the Zipline next door, Indian Point Marina on Table Rock Lake just down the road, and the on-site shuttle service to Silver Dollar City which was just minutes away. The poolside BBQ area provided a fun venue for the young and young at heart, while the hustle and bustle of the Branson night life was close for the adventurous folks in our group. We may not have won the tournament, but we hit a home-run with our accommodations!! As Arnold S. would say, "I'll be back." Thanks for taking such great care of us Deer Run.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LBethard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We just stayed there again and it is still nice and clean. We had a great time sitting around the pool and grilling our ribs.The country store just up the hill comes in handy for extra drinks or snacks. The owners and staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smile002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Deer Run for our Anniversary. The owners are extremely friendly and they definitely go by their motto "arrive as a guest, leave as family".
They go above and beyond to meet the guests' needs. We saw Heber, (one of the owners) change a flat tire for one of the guests, and the morning we were leaving, he helped us jump our car after leaving one of the lights on all night.
This motel is very affordable and has excellent value, rooms are exceptionally clean and since it's ran by the owners, you get the best of customer service, much better than what you would get on the strip.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk about restaurants that locals favorite....much better and more affordable than th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Deer Run is a very clean hotel and the staff and owners are very friendly. They serve a very nice breakfast and always try to take care of any needs you may have. They have a great place to grill or just sit around a fire and they also have a outdoor pool. The owners make sure the rooms and the fire pit area are all sprayed for bugs - and we didn't see a single one. It is a great place to stay. Oh, it is also right across the street from Silver Dollar City and they have a shuttle that will take you there and pick you up. I would highly recommend Deer Run.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The owners are tops in friendiness and work hard to make sure your stay is all you expect. The staff does a great job and never fail to greet you or ask if there is anything you need.
The room we stayed in was dated but who really cares when the rooms are this CLEAN. It is my understanding rooms are basically being updated as they go.....somewhat new owners. The shuttle does come by several times a day to take you right to the door steps of Silver Dollar City and a hamburger joint and General Store are right next door, so is the ZIPLINE!!!!! Try it, its a load of fun!
We ride motorcycles and although this place is right next door to Silver Dollar City you can't beat staying here for a quick escape out of the city and the owners will map out a great ride, just ask!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

A clean hotel with kitchenettes for preparing your own meals while in the Branson area, and it's only minutes from Silver Dollar City, making getting there (and home after a long day at the park) a breeze. Continental breakfast is provided, although it's just biscuits and gravy, cereal, waffle, oatmeal, and the standard packaged fare. It's not luxurious by any means, and the interior is most definitely dated. . .but it's been well maintained and everything worked well for us. Well, except for using the stove and setting off the smoke detector. LOL. But, what can you do? A hood vent would have solved that problem, but I suppose in a hotel kitchenette, you can't expect much. It also has a pool. . .well. . . when it's open. They were clearly doing maintenance on it when I was there. . .although I would think by Memorial Day weekend you would have your pool open.

Room Tip: Ask for a delight on thee first floor for easy access from your room to your car!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn West
Quality Inn West
#39 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
2.6 mi away
Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Shady Acre Motel
Shady Acre Motel
#2 of 7 in Branson West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
1.8 mi away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#52 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lynina Inn
Lynina Inn
#18 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deer Run Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deer Run Motel

Property: Deer Run Motel
Address: 982 Indian Point Rd, 982 Indian Point Rd, Branson, MO 65616-6150
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Branson
#12 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Deer Run Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very clean facility with the most friendly and helpful staff in Branson. On the opposite side of the heaviest traffic flow, Deer Run is the closest lodging and has free shuttle service to Silver Dollar City amusement park. Nearby public beach, boat ramp and boat rentals on Table Rock lake. Close to Branson's top shows and restraunts and golf is just around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Deer Run Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deer Run Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing