We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More at home here than at a luxury resort”
Review of Deer Run Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Deer Run Motel
Ranked #67 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Sedalia, Missouri, United States
1 review
“More at home here than at a luxury resort”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

My family and I vist Branson and Silver Dollar City numerous times each year. The three or four times each year that we visit without our RV, we stay at Deer Run. Most recently we stayed at Deer Run one week after I spent four days (work related) at a luxury resort in Arizona. I can honestly say that I am more comfortable and feel more at home during our stays at Deer Run than I have ever fealt in any luxury golf resort. The rooms are clean, the owners and staff are all great.It makes you feel good when you call to make a reservation and they remember your last stay or a conversation you had with them previously. If you are looking for a luxury spa, or night life at the bar, Deer Run is not for you, but if you are looking for a nice clean place to take your family and enjoy Branson or Silver Dollar City, Deer Run is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnShawna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    60
    18
    5
    5
See reviews for
133
52
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Downers Grove
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The owners are such nice people would have a hard time saying anything negative about their hotel even if I had any bad comments to make. We didn't do Silver Dollar but have to agree with others that it couldn't be more convenient. We did do Branson attractions and was just a short drive for us. Even though a little dated, the rooms are very clean, I'll take clean over dated any day. The "hot" breakfast is gravy and biscuits which I'm not into so after that pickings get a little slim, would have been nice to have some fresh fruit and bakery items. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimawms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights there recently. Rooms and office as well as breakfast area were very clean. They provided small continental breakfast the 1st morning, but we were the only who stayed Sunday night, so no breakfast Monday. To make up for this we were upgraded to room with kitchenette and given a rollaway for free. Both of which I had intended to pay for when we got there. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Small, well ran hotel, right next door to Silver Dollar City. Took us maybe 10 mins to get from gate back to room. Well worth the very reasonable price! Plan on going back next year!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Med170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, MO
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed there after a day at Silver Dollar City. It was so nice to have a short drive after the crowd at SDC. The room was clean and the breakfast was fine for the room rate. The staff was very helpful when I called to make our reservation and then when we arrived. I would stay there again if we go back to SDC!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Deer Run Motel is very convenient for Silver Dollar City, even has a shuttle that runs a few times a day. This is our second time to stay at Deer Run and we must say the staff / owners are the best !!! They make each guest feel like family and many people will stay no where else. They are always friendly and accommodating. The motel is older and a little dated but is well kept. We have stayed at a ton of hotels / motels in Branson over the years and while Deer Run isn't the newest we must say it is one of the best. If you want to escape the people and traffic of Branson, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank therealremzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed at the Deer Run Motel over Thanksgiving weekend. I called to ask for late check-in, as we would be at Silver Dollar City all day, and was told no problem. When I checked in around 9:30 pm, I was greeted by name. I was especially impressed that guests are given Heber & Mike's cell phone numbers to call in case of any after hours problems.

My family enjoyed the neat and clean room and the free breakfast the next morning. We were treated courteously and will definitely return to Deer Run Motel! Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Love the stay. Close to everything. Value is great. Needs a little updating but your not there to live so don't pass it up. Would have liked to see a little protein added to the breakfast. Not the healthiest but made do. Owners are awesome. They will help anyway they can. Getting luggage to third floor is a little trouble. Just get your ex exercise and make extra trips up the stairs. Parking a little rough but this is all small stuff. I would sure stay here again. The sign says check in as a guest, leave as a family. Super staff.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevinemery13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn West
Quality Inn West
#42 of 140 in Branson
306 reviews
2.6 mi away
Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#61 of 140 in Branson
280 reviews
1.5 mi away
Shady Acre Motel
Shady Acre Motel
#2 of 7 in Branson West
239 reviews
3.1 mi away
Colonial Mountain Inn
Colonial Mountain Inn
#4 of 7 in Branson West
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deer Run Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deer Run Motel

Property: Deer Run Motel
Address: 982 Indian Point Rd, 982 Indian Point Rd, Branson, MO 65616-6150
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Branson
#12 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Deer Run Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very clean facility with the most friendly and helpful staff in Branson. On the opposite side of the heaviest traffic flow, Deer Run is the closest lodging and has free shuttle service to Silver Dollar City amusement park. Nearby public beach, boat ramp and boat rentals on Table Rock lake. Close to Branson's top shows and restraunts and golf is just around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Deer Run Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deer Run Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing