We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ship's Ahoy!”

Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf
Ranked #2 of 32 Fun & Games in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Iowa
Level Contributor
129 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Ship's Ahoy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

I was hesitant to play mini-golf here as we had a bad experience at the Orlando location. This location though was very clean unlike its sister counterpart. Challenging holes on the Blackbeard's Challenge side. We had a great evening of fun. It was crowded but everyone was nice and patient with each other. Perfect times! The only negative is a personal matter-I did not like the cigarette smoke from other groups. Smoking is allowed on the course.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank IowaDisneyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    59
    4
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family fun with our five year old!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We've gone to Pirate's Cove several times, as well as to three other themed miniature golf courses in Branson. What Pirate's Cove has over the other places is friendliness and unique holes, not just "variations of straight" as we dubbed them. We took the more challenging Blackbeard's course, which takes you onto the pirate's ship and has a hole where if you putt into the water on purpose, you can get a hole in one. Our five year old finally was old enough to actually putt the ball, and was thrilled to get some "holes in two." At the end of your game, if you got a hole in one on the designated hole, you get something, I believe a free game. There are pirate gift bags for the kids at the end. Thanks to Danny (?) for being super friendly to us. We'll be back!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheKCOptimist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washingon, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Grandchildren's Favorite Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

This was my grandchildren's, ages 5 & 2, favorite place in Branson. The golf course is fun for all ages. The kids receive an eye patch, pencil, etc. when done which thrilled them.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank RSchottel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome place to have fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Me and my fiance went (We are 24 and 21). We had an absolute blast. The courses are challenging and fun. By far one of the best courses in Branson.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank CER88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mini Golf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had a great time at Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf. The staff was EXTREMELY helpful and nice and the course itself was very clean!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank brittany k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf also viewed

 

Been to Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing