We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rented a pontoon for our family of 6”

Scotty's Trout Dock
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Rented a pontoon for our family of 6”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We wanted to rent a pontoon for our family of 6 for 1/2 day and I looked up several places and we also stopped at another marina nearby for a price quote. Scotty's was $20 cheaper so we decided to go with them. Plus they were right in town on Lake Tanycomb..near the Landing. Our rental boat was very nice (although it could have been swept out - there was still a water bottle/bag from the previous renters?) and plenty roomy - at least a 24fter. It was gassed up and ready to go so after we purchased our licenses we were off. I do think it's funny that both marinas assumed we were fishing newbies (just because you're renting/vacationing? - not everyone brings their boat on vacation with them...). Anyway, the young men behind the counter were nice and at our request gave us the local bait info and suggestions where the fish were biting that day. We got about 20 trout and the kids were happy, wish we could have stayed out longer!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bethbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    2
    0
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
“Another great time”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I would like to thank scottys trout dock for yet another great day of trout fishing. They upgraded me to a bigger boat for no extra charge. As always they are very friendly,they have everything you need to have a great day of fishing. If you are going to go trout fishing in branson, you need to use scottys. There is no reason to go anywhere else. Best boat rental prices in branson.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mike o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“The very best in Branson for boat rentals and tackle”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is a family run marina that will make you feel like you are family! Located on a very historic part of Lake Taneycomo near the old train trestle, very easy to get to and enjoy.
Service is everything here. When we arrived at 7AM, the owner Lamar, had our boat running so we did not loose anytime getting out unto the beautiful, picturesque waters. You could not hear the boat running. They have a very up to date modern fleet of rental boats from pontoons to flat bottoms. Bait, tackle, ice, and gear are all available in the store.
When we returned after four hours (half day), we were welcomed back to ask "how was the trip?" The fuel tank was topped off by our attendant and the boat was put away for us.
Now why would someone want to own a boat, when we spent less then a one month boat slip rental?
The courteous staff in the marina store makes us want to come back real soon.
Try Scotty's, you will love it!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mickeynbranson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Festus, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience using Scotty's Trout Dock For boat rental”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We rented a nice pontoon boat from Scotty's trout dock and we couldn't have had better service. The boat was nice and the staff was great. I compared prices with other marinas and they were about $30 cheaper for a 4 hour rental. The only issue i had was that they did not sell beer at the marina. they even helped me clean my fish.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank HighCountry79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect, Louisiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unbelievable vacation”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Scotty's is the go-to spot in Brranson. Boat rentals, bait, fishing guides and just plain ole great customer service. Escape the hustle and bustle and go see the Pattons for a vacation you won't forget.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scotty's Trout Dock also viewed

 

Been to Scotty's Trout Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing