We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic luxury! Our third trip! We will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cabins at Green Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Rustic luxury! Our third trip! We will be back!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had cabin 58 (the 2 bedroom with loft and Jacuzzi on screen porch 2 full bathrooms)! The 2 with loft bedroom units sleep up to 8, king in master, 2 twins in the loft, queen in the second on the main floor that attaches to a full Hollywood Bath, sleeper sofa. A full kitchen with all the gadgets, pots, pans, blender and can opener and glasses/ mugs. Full size coffee maker, ice maker in the freezer (just turn it on). We save a ton in dining out by making some meals. Great space for the dollar, space really came in hand as it rained one day the WHOLE DAY! When driving around (still raining) we could see people hanging out in the stair wells of hotel/motels. I would not want to be stuck in a tiny room if the weather turned to poop. Some years it as been so hot this year it was rainy.
This was our third stay, this is not a great place if you need wheelchair access. They do have 2 (or 3) accessible cabins thou. 8 or so strairs to get into# 58 which backs up to the woods. Every morning and evening all sorts of birds would flutter by the screen porch, I feed them bread.
The only small complaint was our wi- fi was not working this week worth a poop. We have been at other cabins here and have not had this much issues with the wi- fi.
TIPS: to bring from home for the kitchen - cling wrap or aluminum foil to store left overs in fridge, long handled grilling tongs or flipper, coffee and filters if you are big coffee drinker, we bring condiments in small Tupperware containers like peanut butter/ jelly/ mayo/ ketchup/ spices... if you plan to cook. They have Grocery stores of course for the meat/ veggy portion. We also bring out own travel grill, there are those lovely "park" grills but not a whole lot of them and not near every cabin.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank IslandgirlKS62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    54
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
117
40
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Level Contributor
318 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed in Cabin 12 for a week (Sunday through Sunday). Cabin 12 is next to the pool (which was not a problem as we would not hear the people at the pool and it closes at 10:00). In Cabin 12, you can't sleep past 8:00 because it is next to the pool and the water to fill the pool runs off the Cabin 12 water supply. What's the big deal? Every morning when they top off the pool water from 8:00 - 11:00, the water heater in Cabin 12 sounds like an out-of-balance clothes washer (agitating and banging). The ONLY way to stop it is if the pool guy quits willing the pool. The water heater also does it for a short period of time whenever any water in the unit is running (shower, toilet, kitchen sink, dishwasher, laundry, etc).

The cabin looks rustic and not very clean. It IS remarkably clean. I even ran my finger along several of the rough-hewn wood edges to see. The air conditioning works OK, except when the temperature tops 90 (you, know, when it's needed the most). The kitchen is stocked fairly well with pots and pans, though there is no large skillet the medium size one is so badly warped as to be nearly useless. Plenty of dishes and silverware. Linens are very good. The bedrooms have no furniture other than beds. "Night stands" are cubby holes, "closets" are rods across the walls at the ends of the rooms. In this respect, it isn't very comfortable to live in for a week. Speaking of comfort, the beds really are very good.

They provide wireless internet, but there is no need for a password, so it's less secure than just about any other type of connection. Beware of going to any site where you have sensitive information or financial data stored. You're asking for trouble.

Finally, we have a small (11 lb) bichon/poodle mix. We arranged for a pet ahead of time. When we checked in, we were charged a $95 pet fee. We were not told of it ahead of time and could find nothing during the reservation process other than pets were welcome. When I told the man at registration that I would pay, but was really disappointed that I was being charged since there was no previous mention of a fee, he just laughed and said, "yeah, that would be a problem," then charged the fee.

This is an OK place to stay. We had a good time, it is off the beaten path, it has good access to everywhere in town, the people are nice, the room is comfortable enough. There's nothing special about it and I would not stay here if I had to pay their ridiculously high nightly rates.

Room Tip: Avoid the 3-bedroom Cabin 12 unless you rise before 8:00 and don't care if you hear sounds like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had a small family reunion at green mountain. The cabins are beautiful and have all the accessories needed to accomadate a party of 15 and very clean. The staff was wonderful and accomadating. I will go back just to experience the luxury, tranquility and hospitality. If you are planning a vacation or getaway to Branson, you need to stay here. It was great!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Cabin 21 is near addition parking. It does have some steps up to the cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 52ndbday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, IL
Level Contributor
163 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for the first time in June with our son, wife, and our 5 and 7 year old granddaughters. We had this through a time share via our daughter-in-law. This resort is actually located on the west end of Green Mountain Road near Rt. 376 and is actually just one street south of "the strip--Route 76" where a lot of theaters and other amusement action is located. It seems like you are far away from all the noise and traffic even though you are really close to many restaurants and shops. You can just enjoy the quiet woodsy atmosphere--almost like camping. There is a short nature walk and small waterfall to be enjoyed.

We truly enjoyed our week in air-conditioned unit 50 with its screened-in deck and hot tub. All rooms have ceiling fans for your desired comfort. Coffee in the morning on the deck was really nice while listening to the birds and watching the squirrels play. Not all units have hot tubs. We could walk straight into our unit without any steps. Many of the units have steps that must be climbed to get into the unit. Our unit was very nice and clean. The main floor had a bedroom and full bath, dining area, family area, and nicely stocked kitchen of essential equipment and appliances. Had an ironing board and iron, a sofa bed couch, and TV and DVD player which was a little dated. Upstairs was a large bedroom and full bath with a jacuzzi and 2 single beds in the loft area. Our bed was very comfortable. The resort offered free change of towels and wash clothes mid-week.

There is a fitness room with 3 machines. We had a small pool and hot tub real close to our unit. A larger pool and hot tub is near the office area. Check in and check out was easy with very friendly personnel. The street through the resort is a little narrow and curvy so you must drive carefully.

This was our first time using a time share, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Maybe we can return in the future and enjoy this resort along with our granddaughters (parents have to come, too!!!)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DaleSwansea_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My husband, brother, sister-in-law and I went down to Cabins at Green Mountain in Branson for a weekend getaway this past weekend; May10-12, This was our first experience staying at this resort and we all loved it.! From driving in to the woodsy atmosphere, green grass; flowers in bloom. Checking in with the friendly staff and seeing the beautiful cabin we were to call home for the next few days made for a great start to a nice weekend. The cabins are very spacious. We loved the fact that they have everything there you could possibly need to make it feel like home. The stone faced gas fireplace was very welcoming; we enjoyed using it in the early mornings and late at night. We were fortunate to have a hot tub on our back screened porch which we really enjoyed! It was also very relaxing just to sit out on the back porch and listen to the birds chirping and watch the squirlres running around. Even though we were within walking distance to many shops,restaurants and activities if felt as if we were out in the country/woods. Cabins at Green Mountain resort is a WONDERFUL place to stay. We will DEFINITELY be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We are presently in a cabin for one week through Global Connections vacation club. The location in Branson is very convenient for accessing the downtown area (the strip) of Branson and close to golf courses and other attractions. At the same time, it is tucked into the woods with walking trail and stream that runs through the complex. Our unit has a screened in porch that overlooks a small stream. It is great to sit on the porch with coffee or a book and listen to the water running by. The cabin itself has 2 bedrooms, two baths, a couch/hideabed. there is a full kitchen that is fairly well stocked with cooking equipment and utensils. The tv's and dvd player are pretty dated but usable and there is wireless (unsecured) accessability in the unit. The decor is wood, wide plank floors and wood paneling in every room. There are ceiling fans and air conditioing. It is nicely decorated. The appliances are a bit dated and overall there are a few minor maintenance issues that could be easily resolved. There is a gas fireplace in the unit. The check in lodge is nice and the staff is very friendly..Work out room has three machines and a pool and hot tub is by the lodge. I'd definitely come back again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BKRMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardner, KS
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed here right before the holidays. The cabins are perfect for families! You have great space for everyone to spread out. Everything was clean and very well maintained. We'll most likely stay again on our next overnight stay/getaway to Branson.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
1.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.5 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
816 reviews
3.0 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#30 of 140 in Branson
1,027 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#61 of 140 in Branson
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabins at Green Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabins at Green Mountain

Property: Cabins at Green Mountain
Address: 3864 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-8550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabins at Green Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The breathtaking Ozarks provide the backdrop for The Cabins at Green Mountain, and the resort's luxurious two- and three-bedroom vacation villas are situated in the heart of Branson, Missouri. The property is canopied by age-old cedars, maples and grandfather oaks, allowing a reconnection with nature. Each cabin features a fireplace, full kitchen, and washer and dryer, making this your home away from home.Spend your days relaxing by the pool, boating on one of the nearby lakes or teeing off at one of nine area golf courses. Step back into the 19th at Silver Dollar City and hit the outlet stores on the way back to the resort. When the sun goes down, enjoy a fabulous meal and take in a show at one of more than 45 theaters throughout the town. Whether your musical tastes lean toward jazz, gospel, Broadway, country or somewhere in between, you're sure to find a show you'll love in Branson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Vacatia and getaroom.com so you can book your Cabins at Green Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabins At Green Mountain, a Festiva Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing