We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hands Down - Our Favorite Exchange Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cabins at Green Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, OK
Level Contributor
528 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Hands Down - Our Favorite Exchange Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Not only is this our favorite place in Branson we have stayed, it is the best vacation exchange we have ever made in 8 years!! The cabin we stayed in was top-of-the-line... they didn't cut corners anywhere! The attention to detail was evident everywhere. The kitchen was well stocked and had stainless appliances, under-cabinet lighting, designer cabinets and pulls.. They replenished coffee, soap, etc.whenever we asked for extras. The decor was warm and inviting, rustic yet clean and new. The stone fireplace with gas logs was great. I loved the knotty pine walls and ceiling and the wood floors were beautiful.

Our cabin (#40) backed up to woods and we had lots of privacy on the screened porch. Some units have a hot tub on the porch but ours didn't. But we were next door to one of the pools and hot tubs. Our cabin had two bedrooms, one up and one down... both with comfy king beds. There was a stone-surrounded jacuzzi tub upstairs. There were ceiling fans in both rooms as well as in the living room. There was also a large dining room. And every cabin has FREE WiFi!!

We attended the Breakfast with the Stars that they offered on Monday morning. For $8 we had a good breakfast and were entertained by about 20 different stars. There were many free tickets given away and we won TWO! Definitely a must-do! They also offer activities during the week as well as two dinners with entertainment ($5 per person). The property also has charcoal grills, hiking trail, fitness center, and horseshoes.

We went to Half-Price Branson Ticket office (purple building on Hwy 76) to get our other tickets. Great savings.

I don't know how we have missed hearing about the Cabins at Green Mountain before, but I'll definitely return. Can't wait!

Room Tip: Call office to request unit with hot tub or a cabin with no stairs at entry if steps are a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank morrishj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    52
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
114
36
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Torreon, Mexico
Level Contributor
211 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

the cabins are first rate .....monday breakfast is a must because they give you a review of the local branson talent.........like the duttons,jim owens,dalena ditto,the tweeds,the legend of kung fu and many more......plus they sell tickets at a discount for most shows........this place also has bbq's and chili nights with live music.........my wife enjoys the craft activities .........worth your investment to buy a time share with festiva.

Room Tip: every cabin is first rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 77mockmotorspitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We recently stayed at the Cabins at Green Mountain. This was a wonderful resort with lovely cabins spread over the property. The cabin was "rustic" in design, but had all the amenities one could ask for. The bedrooms/baths were spacious. The beds were very comfortable. Loved the jacuzzi shower/tub in the bath. The cabins are wonderful as a getaway when you are not doing all the things that Branson has to offer. Great to be able to spread out and relax as opposed to just a hotel. Loved the large screened in porch with the swing, although we were a little disapointed that our porch did not have a hot tub on it. Several cabins have them, so ask when you make your reservation. But we were right next door to the pool/jacuzzi, so it was not too bad. The staff is wonderful, and you can purchase show tickets at the desk. Some of the shows have discounted tickets, but not all. And make sure you go at least one morning to Billy Gails restaraunt for breakfast. The staff can tell you how to get there. The most amazing food ever, with the HUGEST portions I have ever seen. Go hungry.

Room Tip: Some cabins have hot tubs on the screened in porch. Be sure to ask for one if you want one. Also, mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaRicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

It is a very quiet,clean place in the woods. No loud music, not a lot of traffic,but so close to 76 hwy.always clean and well stocked.... our favorite place to stay in Branson!! We go back year after year.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RFLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, Bc
Level Contributor
188 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

It's not often that something exceeds my expectations, but the Cabins at Green Mountain did. Some cabins! They are two storey duplex units, with the kitchen, dining & living area on the ground floor, and one bedroom on the ground and the master upstairs. Most of the main level is open to the second floor ceiling. The kitchen is full size; there is a bathroom on each floor. The decor is entirely wood and stone – country casual. All rooms are large and roomy. There is also a large screened balcony; ours overlooked Maple Creek – we looked out on a forest of green.

The kitchen was generally well equiped, but I suspect most people don't use it much. The only items not supplied were a kettle and salt & pepper. The was also a washer/dryer combo, with detergent supplied. There were three Tvs, one in the LR and smaller ones in the BRs. They were tube-type, OK but need upgrading. Cable TV had lots of selection. We found our bed a bit softer than we like, but OK. The master bedroom also has a whirlpool bath! Generally everything was in excellent condition with the exception of a cigarette burn on a chair and a pot burn on the counter.

The grounds had two small swimming areas, each with a small pool and hot tub. OK for a dip, not for doing lengths. There was also a small fitness room. The resort had a few craft programs, and a Meet The Stars breakfast on Monday when members of local shows come and try to entice you into seeing their shows.

We liked the location of the resort, near the west end of the strip – quiet traffic, but easy access to all the routes. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Branson itself – well there is no lack of things to do and see, but there are a lot of closed businesses.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanfield
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Our son and his family of four joined us at this resort. The cabin was spotless and very spacious. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. With two grandchildren ages 7 and 10,
having the pool right outside our door was perfect. One thing we really appreciated was the
location of the resort, which is a block from the main "strip" at Branson. We were in a wooded,
quiet place without all the noise from Hwy 76. It was a week of temps in the 100's so the trees around the property made a huge difference in the temperature. We would return to this property.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NCgrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Recently stayed at the cabins with my two teenagers. I'm so happy I chose this place over any other. We had a two bedroom cabin, which was more than enough room for just the three of us, but I wanted somewhere that felt more like home than a cramped hotel room. My son chose to use the pull out couch, so everyone could have their own bed, and said it was very comfortable. It was great having a full kitchen, and it was stocked with everything you could need, from pots and pans, to dishes and glasses, silverware, even mixing bowls (and a mixer!) cookie sheets, etc. And having a washer and dryer that we didn't have to share with everyone else was fantastic! It was extremely hot during our five day stay, but the a/c kept up wonderfully. We didn't get to enjoy the screened in porch much, with it being so hot, but the rocking chairs were nice! Our cabin was backed by others, so we didn't have the scenic view, but we did have a tiny creek running between the cabins, which was nice to listen to. One thing we were really happy with, and isn't really mentioned in the other reviews, is that yes, the cabins DO have wireless internet. It made looking up good places to go/eat/etc. very easy. The cabins are very close to everything, so really, it's just a trip around the corner for several popular shows, restaurants and entertainment. And we could just go back to the cabin whenever we needed a break. The staff were all very friendly and the Monday breakfast is a must do! Good food and fantastic entertainment with previews of some of the shows around Branson. When you are new to Branson, only have so many hours to spend on shows and have so many options, it's hard to choose. It helped us decide which ones to see. Not to mention the chance to win free tickets! My only complaint about the cabins was everything is so crammed together. While we didn't notice it once we were in our cabin (never heard a peep out of our neighbors unless we were outside) the roads are very narrow and have some very sharp turns. Just be careful and watch out for the staff golf carts! If we ever go back to Branson, this is definitely the place we'll stay again.

Room Tip: If you want a cabin backing the woods, request when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jody R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.0 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#28 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
2.5 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
2.7 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabins at Green Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabins at Green Mountain

Property: Cabins at Green Mountain
Address: 3864 Green Mountain Dr., Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabins at Green Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The breathtaking Ozarks provide the backdrop for The Cabins at Green Mountain, and the resort's luxurious two- and three-bedroom vacation villas are situated in the heart of Branson, Missouri. The property is canopied by age-old cedars, maples and grandfather oaks, allowing a reconnection with nature. Each cabin features a fireplace, full kitchen, and washer and dryer, making this your home away from home.Spend your days relaxing by the pool, boating on one of the nearby lakes or teeing off at one of nine area golf courses. Step back into the 19th at Silver Dollar City and hit the outlet stores on the way back to the resort. When the sun goes down, enjoy a fabulous meal and take in a show at one of more than 45 theaters throughout the town. Whether your musical tastes lean toward jazz, gospel, Broadway, country or somewhere in between, you're sure to find a show you'll love in Branson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cabins at Green Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabins At Green Mountain, a Festiva Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing