We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carriage Place Resort
Nearby Hotels
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel Inn - Near IMAX(Branson)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savannah House Hotel(Branson)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Center Pointe Inn(Branson)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westgate Branson Woods Resort(Branson)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Welk Resort Branson(Branson)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$227
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
41
34
16
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
34
16
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree bedroomtime sharegrand crownemaster bedroomtown homestub shower comboarcade rooman awesome place to staylocation is greatin lawsqueen bednice amenitiesnice condoindoor poolyellow routevisiting bransonthe main drag
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 108 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I spent my birthday in Branson and stayed at Surrey's Carriage Place. It was conveniently located off the main strip. Our room was a one bedroom suite which had a full bath and a half. The bedroom opened onto a nice sized lanai with two chairs and a table. A fully stocked kitchen with dishwasher was perfect. The entire suite was very clean and comfortable. We bought groceries from home to have for two mornings. (My husband insists that he be able to make breakfast and drink his own coffee before we start our day..yeah, I know). Anyway, we loved this place and plan on bringing our children and grandchildren here during the summer. NOTE: This is a timeshare property and you will be asked to go to a 90-minute presentation. You can decline the offer without any hassle.

Room Tip: We were in Bldg H on the 4th floor facing the courtyard and it was very pleasant.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank easterbunnykc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Manager at Carriage Place Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Easterbunnykc: We are so glad you and your husband had a nice stay and we look forward to your next visit with your whole family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

What can I say about this vacation rental! It was amazing! We stayed in the 2 Bedroom, 2 bath suite for a very affordable price. It did not disappoint! There was lots of space to include a sofa bed! Kitchen, balcony, dining area. We loved it!

The only negative comment I have was the WIFI was poor (maybe because we were on the end of the building) and there was no daily housekeeping services. We accepted it because of the price we got.

Other than that, this is a must stay if you are in the Branson Area. Not to mention, there is a winery directly across the street from the entrance of the compound!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MasCabron23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Manager at Carriage Place Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

A1r23: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My family of 10 stayed here over the Christmas to New Years break. It was perfect! We had a three bedroom and a two bedroom, all on the same floor of the building, as requested. The living area was very large and plenty of room for our group to get together every evening. Outside of our rooms, there's a game room (bring quarters), and an activity room with a big screen TV in another buiding next door.
The TV in our living area was only a 32". And the second bedroom had no space to put things on a counter. The CRT TV took up all the room on the dresser. Those are my only complaints. Everything was great. We were a block from the strip and easy access to all the great shows. I would definitely return! So much to do. The Tanger outlet is 5 min away. Lots of museums and shows all right there. The downtown lakefront is about 10 min away. Also went to College of Ozarks 15 min away and really enjoyed that.

Room Tip: The game room is in bldg G, you can take the elevator to get there from your room. There is a nice courtyard to walk from the other buildings to get to the game room. Bldg G and I are closest to the indoor pool and tennis/basketball court.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SpecialKTravel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Manager at Carriage Place Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

SpecialKTravel10: Thank you for writing such a nice review, we are happy your group chose to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

This could be a great place. Yoy can't beat these amenities at this price, but the mgmt has overlooked a few small details. There was no soap in the bathroom. There were no curtains in the bedroom, just mini-blinds, which means it lights up like a lantern at dawn, so sleeping in is impossible. And there were cockroaches in the kitchen. Lots of them. Could be great, but some soap, curtains, and an exterminator would be nice.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank gsc1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Manager at Carriage Place Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2014

Gsc1974: We are very concerned about your issues and would like to address each one. Please email us enough information about your stay that we can address them (date, name reservation was under or which unit you stayed in if possible) to helpme@gcrvacations.com. Thank you very much for your review and your help getting these items taken care of for future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Wonderful way to stay for extended stays. Great location! Right off the main strip 76. Very spacious and full of everything you would ever need. Regular size stove And fridge... even a washer and dryer. Lots of things to do including tennis courts basketball net and shuffle boards. Small play ground for little kids. My only real complaint is we visited in the winter months and the indoor pool is in a very cold building. The pool isn't very warm and the bathroom is located outside. There is a very small changing room located at the end but it's wet and who wants to walk back to their room or car wet? They would benefit tremendously to update the space. Check in is hard to find. With that said we enjoyed our stay and we were pleased with our time share.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eidnam23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Manager at Carriage Place Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Eidnam23: We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your suggestions about the pool. We look forward to impressing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews