We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, friendly staff and a good price”
Review of Carriage House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Carriage House Inn
Ranked #25 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
liltootle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean, friendly staff and a good price”
Reviewed September 30, 2008

I always stay at the Carriage House Inn. I tried others but wasn't pleased.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank liltootle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    129
    30
    6
    12
See reviews for
230
133
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, SC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2008

We spent 7 nights at the Carriage House Inn in September and were very pleased with our room and the entire staff. We requested a refrigerator in our room and they delivered one within 5 minutes. Daily housekeeping service was good.

My elderly parents joined us on this trip and spent 3 nights. They were extremely pleased with their room and the staff went out of their way to assist them. We didn't eat breakfast, but my parents did each morning and were more than happy with the food and selection.

When making our reservations, we requested a smoking room and a 1st floor room for my partents. Upon check-in, we received the exact type of room requested.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to my friends and family. Thanks for a great stay in Branson.

  • Liked — Location, Price, Staff
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2008

We stay at this hotel after Branson Tourism Center advised us that the hotel we picked off of their web site was no longer available as a choice and recommended this one. The hotel was somewhat clean. The indoor pool was in a separate building from the hotel, when we were there the temps were in the 90's and the pool house was not air conditioned. The chemical fumes were awful. The light switch in the bathroom had a short in it and had to be wiggled to make the light come on. The air conditioner made a knocking noise. The coffee pot in the room has not seen soap and water for quite sometime. We stayed four nights, on the fourth night after being gone all day our room had not been cleaned and serviced. The biscuits and gravy was awful, the lady tending the breakfast room was rude and not friendly. We go to Branson quite frequently and will never stay at the Carriage House Inn again. This was very disappointing for our yearly family vacation.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — advertisement of hot breakfast
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaFairfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuessWho007, Owner at Carriage House Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2008
Lisa Fairfield has never been registered at this hotel. I think this is just another response from our guest of August 18, 2008.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2008

This place is horrible. Dont be drawn in because of a cheap rate. The staff is rude, the rooms are dirty, the breakfast they brag about is horrible.

  • Liked — There was nothing about this accomodation I liked.
  • Disliked — The staff, room, basically everything.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redwasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuessWho007, Owner at Carriage House Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2008
I wonder if she has the right hotel. I have submitted pictures to be posted on this site. They should be up soon. Our hotel is clean. Our head housekeeper has been with the hotel for 10 years and she is wonderful. Our hotel was built in 1993, It is a beautiful Victorian building with red brick. The hotel is exceptionally maintained. As each guest leaves, we ask if their room was in good order. If we have a problem we address it immediately. Our staff is very polite. Occasionally, we have a guest that wants more than we offer as we are an economy hotel. We make every effort to accomodate our guests. This refiew is not correct. Please call and stop in and see for yourself. Look first, I think you will be surprised.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, OK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2007

We had origianlly booked at the Ramada on 76 in Branson over the internet and it was terrible(Do not be deceived by the photos on the internet of the Ramada)! We drove around looking for a handicap room to move to and stumbled upon the Carriage House Inn. They made our trip! The rooms were clean, the breakfast was good, but the staff but the icing on the cake for us. They were extremly helpful and kind.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rjgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2007

While the hotel was clean, our room was under the ice machine on the second floor. As a result, the ceiling in our bathroom sprung a leak in the middle of the night.

The breakfast was by far the worse breakfast I have ever had at a hotel. The biscuits and gravy that they advertise on their sign was inedible. Their toaster only heated up the food and did not toast it.

I will be staying elsewhere on future visits!

  • Disliked — The breakfast
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank pocorojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuessWho007, Owner at Carriage House Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2008
We have corrected the problem with the ice machine.

Our breakfast is biscuits and gravy, two types of cereal, fresh donuts every morning, tropical fruit, English muffins, toast, orange juice, apple juice, coffee and tea.

Our rates are very reasonable. Our goal is to offer an excellent value. If we add to the breakfast we would have to increase our price. We want to keep the price reasonable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2007

The Carriage House Inn is really clean and has a great staff. When ever we needed extra towels or even an iron they were there to provide these items with a smile. We stayed 3 nights and they cleaned our room every day and made our beds with no interuption to us or our schedule. I would recommend Carriage House Inn and I will definetely stay there again when we return to Branson. The location is awesome, could get anywhere in Branson quickly from our hotel.

  • Liked — The location of the hotel and friendly staff members.
  • Disliked — We need not get a refridgerator in our room, I didn't know that all rooms did not have them
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tprut5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.3 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
579 reviews
1.5 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
638 reviews
2.7 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#5 of 140 in Branson
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede
1.0 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#64 of 140 in Branson
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage House Inn

Property: Carriage House Inn
Address: 3015 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#15 Family Hotel in Branson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carriage House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its beautiful Victorian-style architecture and cozy interior, the Carriage House Inn will make sure you're more than comfortable, and the friendly and knowledgable staff will make you feel right at home and make sure your stay in Branson is nothing less than perfect. Enjoy a daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, a heated indoor pool, complimentary high-speed wireless internet access in your room, and a meeting room for any business or family needs. Each room comes equipped with a coffee maker, iron, ironing board, clock, table & chairs or desk and chairs. The beds are Sealy Posturepedic Plush and very comfortable. Adjoining rooms with two queens in each are available for your convience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Carriage House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage House Hotel Branson
Carriage Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing