We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Carriage House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Carriage House Inn
Ranked #24 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Very nice for the price. I've stayed in 5 stars and 1 stars, and the thing that matters most to me...is it clean and comfy. This hotel nailed it on both accounts. A/C was a bit noisy, and the knob to turn shower on fell off, just a simple screw driver fix, or it would have gotten 5 stars. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Wyeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    122
    28
    6
    12
See reviews for
217
130
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Godfrey, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

The Carriage House Inn was very clean and the staff was super friendly and helpful. Also loved the free continental breakfast!! The location was great and there was a beautiful indoor pool (which we did not get to enjoy on this trip). We would highly recommend staying here on your next trip to Branson, MO, I know we will:)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sisko412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I and our daughter ad one of her friends stayed here for three days. It was a great little hotel with friendly staff and not a bad free breakfast.

Staff gave put coupons for area restaurants and amusement

Will stay again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheldon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monett, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the Carriage House Inn while we were vactioning in Branson. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the service was great. Breakfast was fresh each morning, and the hotel was off the strip with easy access to everything we did. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsBorg2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We just spent 2 nights at Carriage House Inn and were very pleased. It is an older place, but very clean and well maintained. They have a nice continental breakfast. The staff we had contact with were very pleasant and considerate, especially the lady in the breakfast room. Great value for the price. I would highly recommend it. Good location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rnevw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We recently stayed here with 2 teens and my elderly mother. We had 2 adjoining rooms, each with 2 queen beds. The rooms were basic, but clean and well-maintained. It is definitely an old-style motel, with all doors opening to the outside, but we felt very safe and comfortable here. We stayed on the 2nd floor, which is good in an older place, because sometimes you can hear the people above you, but because of the way the place is set on the hills of Branson, you could wak straight to the 2nd floor from the ground level. Hard to explain, but it was great for my mom because she could not have done the stairs.
Pool was nice enough and warm, although you had to go across the parking lot to use it. Not a problem for us at all, just sharing the info. The breakfast was good.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
And... the price was RIGHT! With tax & all fees, only $122 for 2 rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betha123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

The Carriage house is conveniently located on the yellow route. They offer a great buffet breakfast which they continuously refilled during the meal.
The staff also made sure that all breakfast trays were thoroughly cleaned.
The front desk personnel were very helpful in planning our stay. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shamrocker52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.3 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
1.5 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
2.7 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
1.0 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#60 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage House Inn

Property: Carriage House Inn
Address: 3015 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#15 Family Hotel in Branson
#18 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carriage House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its beautiful Victorian-style architecture and cozy interior, the Carriage House Inn will make sure you're more than comfortable, and the friendly and knowledgable staff will make you feel right at home and make sure your stay in Branson is nothing less than perfect. Enjoy a daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, a heated indoor pool, complimentary high-speed wireless internet access in your room, and a meeting room for any business or family needs. Each room comes equipped with a coffee maker, iron, ironing board, clock, table & chairs or desk and chairs. The beds are Sealy Posturepedic Plush and very comfortable. Adjoining rooms with two queens in each are available for your convience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carriage House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage House Hotel Branson
Carriage Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing