We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Activities staff were excellent.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Ranked #41 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We are owners of westgate property in Orlando. We were looking for somewhere within easy driving distance this year. Westgate Branson woods is located very well. We have not driven more than 5-10 minutes to get to any attractions. About the resort. The pool is great. The shuttle service is great. All the shuttle drivers were friendly and courteous. The only on site organized event we went to was the dinner and preview show which different shows from the area come in and do about 5 minutes of their show. Robin, Tatiana, Cody, and Cory did an excellent job of putting the show together and keeping it flowing. Food was good. I would definitely stay at this resort again!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dfd1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2015

Thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our convenient location, pools, and great shuttle service. It’s very pleasing to know our staff enhanced your vacation with friendly service and entertainment. The next time you’re in town; we would love to exceed your expectations once again.

Sincerely,
Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,132 - 1,138 of 1,783 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2014

Purchased a one week, two bedroom timeshare two years ago. We toured the unit and was told this is what we're purchasing. This year August 9 - 16, 2014, we had reservations for the first time. The room we were assigned was Nothing like the unit we previewed two years prior. Reservations were made six months in advance. The unit assigned us was the a lower level (basement) unit nothing like we had previously purchased, with no view except the overgrown grass and just full of cobwebs.
Returning to the sign-in desk, after an eleven hour trip needless to say we were not happy. The explanation was the assigned unit was in the same category of property we purchased two years ago (property code 34), again nothing like the unit we previewed two years prior. Staff was sorry for the previous miscommunication for the sales department.
After much discussion we were reassigned into a unit similar to what we purchased and previewed two years prior. The room was much better than the cobweb unit we were first assigned, however the blinds in the living room were not operational and the shower door fell out of the tracks while taking a shower. While all owners pay an annual maintenance fee we still wonder how those funds are spent.
We finally was able to talk to a manager, who was sorry about the previous sales pitch and lies we were told. The resort only has two levels of property either 34 or the newer units code 35. What they don't tell you is there are several different type 34 properties, but they only show you the more upgraded garden villa units during their sales pitch and once you are an owne, Westgate can assign you any of the code 34 properties. It' s like test driving a specific vehicle and then they want you to drive away in something else that is available in inventory.
Management's solution was to allow us to upgrade to the newer code 35 property. The downside was the upgrade cost exceeded seven thousand dollars. Wish we would have Never heard about Westgate Resorts!!!!!

Room Tip: Call the resort before arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

We deeply regret not having met your expectations during your stay at our resort. While the unit you were placed in may not have been the unit you toured, our records do indicate that it was the floor plan/room code that you purchased. Please note that when touring, the unit(s) that you are shown are not always the exact ones that you purchase, but rather an example of what some of the units look like. In some cases one may take a tour and may be shown a four bedroom unit then upon sitting down to discuss purchasing, may decide that a four bedroom is much too large and may choose to purchase a two bedroom instead, without even touring a two bedroom unit. We apologize for any misunderstanding and/or miscommunication. While the only way to secure a unit in the newer section of our property would be to speak with the sales department, it may prove beneficial if that is the unit type you desire. Whilst we were not able to place you in the newer section of the resort, we are happy to see that the front desk was able to move you to another unit of the same room code that was more to your liking. Thank you again for your review, we appreciate your feedback because through it we hope to improve our service for future occasions.

Sincerely,
Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We recently spent a wonderful week at the Westgate Branson Woods resort with family. The experience was enhanced by the great entertainment and activities organized by Johnny and his staff. I would like to especially acknowledge the staff members who helped make our visit memorable: Andrew, Robin, Tatiana, Cody, and Cory. All staff members were very friendly and courteous. Our two bedroom cabin was very clean and the screened in back porch was especially useful in the mornings. The nature trail was utilized every day of our visit. Thanks for the great time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moline4855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our clean, two bedroom cabin and the screened in back porch. It’s also nice to know you our staff enhanced you vacation experience with great entertainment and activities. When our guest vacation with us we want them to have a memorable experience and indeed they exceeded. It's our pleasure to have you visit and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

We had a delightful time, kind of a family reunion, all the westgate people were awesome and the location is in the perfect place, our activities director Johnny made it a great time for all , if you are a dog love you must see the show at Branson , ask our new friend Johnny and he can hook you up with the best deal on tickets

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2015

Thank you for your review. It’s nice to know you had a “delightful time” at Westgate Branson Woods Resort. It’s also very pleasing to read that you thought our staff was awesome, location was perfect, and activates were great for all. We hope to provide you with another memorable experience soon again.

Sincerely,
Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed at Branson Woods as our end of summer "hoorah" before school starts! Our check in was entertaining as the first room given us was still being occupied! This was an honest mistake. No reason to throw a fit. The computer said the room was available. Our next room was clean and empty! Lol! We enjoyed swimming, shopping and dining. The resort in conveniently located to all Branson activities. We purchased our show tickets right there at the Concierge desk. We loved the pool and activities building were we feasted on ice cream cones. We made tie-dye t-shirts to remember the occassion. We loved the pizza and wings delivered to our room! We had just a basic 2 queen bed room which was fine. It was nice and clean. The staff was friendly. We hope to be your guests again.

Room Tip: Several different types of rooms are available from condos to cabins. Know what type of room you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kimberly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2015

Thank you for your awesome review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff provided you with exceptional service. Making memorable vacation experiences is what we do best and it’s great to know we exceeded. We hope to see you the next time you’re in Branson.

Sincerely,
Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

My family and I (Bob Horton) were there from Aug 2 - Aug 9 and we enjoyed our stay SO much. A few names, Johnny, Andrew, Robin, Tatiana, Cody, and Cory, and a host of others, were so accommodating. PLUS, anytime we needed supplies they were right there. We were in Units 3027AB and had a leak one day. We called and it wasn't long before someone was there to repair it. It was a young man, very nice, very competent and the next morning an older guy came by to check and make sure it was repaired. Wonderful crew, great concierge service, great check-in service. Thank you and your staff for a great week. LOVED THE CONDOS!!!!!! No complaints whatsoever.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank Pearl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2015

Thank you for your awesome review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff provided you with great service. Making memorable vacation experiences is what we do best and it’s great to know we exceeded. We hope to see you the next time you’re in Branson.

Sincerely,
Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We spent a week at the Westgate Branson Woods. We had a studio villa, and if we stay there again, we would rent at least a one-bedroom villa or condo. We had a kitchen sink, dishes for 2, microwave and apartment size refrigerator. When we have stayed in Branson in previous years in other condo/resorts as a vacation, we have had a washer-dryer, dishwasher, full size kitchen, and in room jacuzzi, so this was quite down-sized. However, the staff on site were extremely helpful (especially Susie, Concierge) and the resort employees were extremely polite and pleasant. We had clean sheets/towels offered nearly every day. The grounds were very well-kept and clean. We were especially pleased with the activities provided on site by the crew of Johnny, Andrew, Robin, Tatiana, Cody, and Cory - everything from noon pool parties with free hot dogs, chips & drink, to evening dinners and snippets of Branson shows. They also had many craft sessions geared toward tweens & teens, but we had no children with us so we didn't take advantage of those! Even though this hotel is not near the "center" of Branson, it is near routes that make it easy to get to anyplace in Branson, whether it be shopping, restaurants, or shows.

Room Tip: The studio rooms in the villas do not have good insulation from the noise of other families in the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MKH872014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2015

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that our staff at Westgate Branson Woods Resort provided you with “helpful, polite and pleasant” service. It’s also pleasing to know you enjoyed our pool parties, craft sessions and convenient location to the center of Branson. Your review will be shared with appropriate Resort management so our staff is praised for their great service. We’re glad you choose us for your vacation and hope to see you the next time you’re in Branson.


Sincerely,
Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
1.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
882 reviews
1.2 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#46 of 133 in Branson
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#73 of 133 in Branson
294 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
4.3 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#35 of 133 in Branson
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Branson Woods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Woods Resort

Address: 2201 Roark Valley Rd, Branson, MO 65616-8122
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $70 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Branson Woods Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 145 beautiful wooded acres in the heart of the Ozark Mountains, Westgate Branson Woods Resort provides convenient access to spectacular lakes, championship golf courses, theme parks such as Silver Dollar City, outlet malls, eclectic attractions, family-friendly restaurants and amazing live shows in Branson - "The Live Entertainment Capital of the World!" The resort hotel rooms at Westgate Branson Woods Resort range from economical traditional accommodations to cozy one-bedroom cabins and spacious two-bedroom cabins. One of the most beautiful Branson, MO resorts, Westgate Branson Woods boasts all the amenities you expect from a full-service resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Westgate Branson Woods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Branson Woods Hotel Branson
Westgate Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing