We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved everything but the housekeeping & timeshare preview pressure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Ranked #36 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This place is gorgeous! If you love the cabin and outdoor atmosphere, you'll love this resort. It has awesome activities; basketball, volleyball, pool, hot tub, table tennis, and a hiking trail with a waterfall. Our room could have been cleaner upon arrival. We stayed for 4 nights and did not receive any housekeeping. We stayed in the 1 bedroom condo and apparently they only come once per week to empty trash and refresh supplies. This was a turn off. Our bathroom fan and living room carpet were both dirty. Our dryer also didn't work very well. WARNING: THIS RESORT HAS HUGE TIMESHARE PRESSURES INCLUDED. Upon check in, you will be pressured to take a 90 minute preview for tickets or money compensation. The preview actually lasted us 2 1/2 hours, so don't be fooled. The salesman will not listen to the word NO. I said NO 5 times and was quite annoyed by the entire process. DO NOT SIGN UP- IT'S NOT WORTH IT.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

Thank you for you feedback. We are so thrilled to hear that you thought our Resort was “gorgeous” with a good atmosphere. It’s also nice that you were able to take advantage of some of the great amenities and activities we have to offer. We are disappointed to read that you experienced uncleanliness/issues upon arrival. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff is there to ensure your room is spotless and functioning prior to your arrival. This is certainly not the form of standards we have set for them to follow and your review will be shared with management for improvement. As a Timeshare Resort we like to keep all of our guests and owners updated with what Westgate Resorts has to offer. It is certainly not our intensions to make you feel pressured into purchasing a package. So please accept our apologies if one of our sales rep made you feel that way. We hope this experience won’t stop you from visiting us again.

Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,791)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,231 - 1,237 of 1,791 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

I would like to thank Dakota, Cierra, Alexis and Austin for all the help during my stay. They were very helpful in answering all of my questions about the Resort property and local area too. They very professional and should be commended. The units we stayed in were great. we were close to the pool and the pizza too. Starbucks well, it is what it is. Coffee.. Will love to come back and stay longer. Thanks

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We’re so delighted to hear that our staff provided you with professional helpful service with all your Resort questions and needs. It’s also great to know you enjoyed your accommodations and its close access to the pool, pizzeria, and Starbucks. We can’t wait to provide you with another excellent experience!

Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Took my marine grandson and 3 other marines to Branson for a 96 hour leave. One female had made separate reservations at a motel on hwy 76. We didn't want to leave her there alone. Luckly westgate owned the motel and Ellie and her manager moved her next to our room at Branson Woods for the same price. I know the room at the Woods was much more. Great place and the 4 marines had a wonderful time. Thanks Ellie and God bless.

Room Tip: All great. Don't forget to hike the nature trail and see the water fall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

It’s so awesome to hear that our staff was able to get last minute accommodations moved to our location so that all of your Marines could spend their getaway together. We’re glad you and your guests had a great experience at the Westgate Branson Woods Resort. Thank you for your service we hope to provide you with another great experience in the future!

Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I came to westgate as a quest with my BFF. We had just completed a rough school year and really needed to get away and relax. West gate proved to be all that we wanted and more. Admoshere and environment-perfect. Accommodations wonderful. But the best part began for me when we met Alexis. Alexis checked us in and was so sweet and courteous that we began to relax as soon as we met. She is young and often young people half do or forget, but not Alexis. She was wonderful and she helped make our stay the best ever. We went to see AYO and JONAH and both shows were great. Also our TITANIC tour was top notch. Looking forward to coming back to Branson and would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

We are thrilled to hear that our Resorts atmosphere/ environment and accommodations were all that you hoped for in your “getaway”. To top off your excitement it’s great to know our staff provided you with outstanding service and you were able to enjoy the Titanic Tour. It would be an honor to provide you with another excellent getaway!

Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We always enjoy our trips to Branson. Branson is a great place that never disappoints .Westgate Branson Woods good points are good location, wonderfully scenic, security gate is great. Tuesday night meal and entertainment was very good.
We used Westgate as a exchange week from our timeshare and was not greatly impressed.
We had a one bedroom which was Ok. The noise from above us was awful, carpet dirty, never enough hot water. BEWARE!! of the timeshare tour. Our 90 min. meeting turned into 3 1/2 hrs. of high pressured sales people.
Please keep any prescription pain medications with you. When mid-week cleaning was done we had missing prescriptions.
Would we stay again, maybe.

Room Tip: I think I'd try a cabin with more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you liked our location, “wonderful scenery”, our on-site entertainment, and the feeling of being safe. On the other hand, it’s not so pleasing to know you didn’t enjoy your accommodations. Due to the lack of service provided from our housekeeping staff and noise distractions. Our staff is there to ensure your unit is spotless and fully functioning prior to your arrival. This is certainly not the form of standards we have set for them to follow and your review will be shared with Resort management for improvement. Please don’t hesitate to contact our security if you experienced issues with personal items in your unit. They are there to assist and keep your vacation moving smoothly. Hopefully, you will be able to come back and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

My only regret is that we didn't stay longer. We stayed in room 302_ (left out last number on purpose) in the building behind the main tower. View was awesome. The staff was always friendly & ready to help, no matter how "stupid" our question was. Plenty of amenities, although we didn't get to partake of many as we were too busy in Branson. It felt like home each time we went back to the room. Spacious. The only - ONLY - complaint was the room wasn't sound proof. We could hear other toilets flushing & such. But, I have a white-noise app on my phone which I use at night, anyway, so this didn't bother us. Wonderful stay. I can't wait to reserve here again.

Room Tip: We've only stayed in this one location. Room 302_ (left out last number) in the towers behind t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnOkieTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you had an overall good experience at the Westgate Branson Woods Resort. It’s good to know our staff provided you with friendly/helpful service and you thought your view from your unit was “awesome”. Please accept our apologies for any noise distractions you may have experienced during your stay. Your review will be shared with management for improvement. It’s our hope that on your next trip to Branson you stay with us and take advantage of our wonderful onsite amenities.

Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

There's a lot of confusion about where people stay at this resort. Yes, if you are staying at the "hotel" section, you may not be all that impressed. However, this is a timeshare resort, and if you exchange into the Westgate Branson Woods Resort, you'll be happy. If you are a Westgate owner, you'll be very happy.

Be aware: there are two and three bedroom units. Owners have access to the primary unit. Renters have access (usually) to the "lock out" unit. The difference is the size of the kitchen. Three bedroom units are a combination of units. When you reserve, make sure of what you are reserving!

The resort has a very helpful concierge at the main lobby. They don't charge any surcharge; feel free to book through them. The resort also offers a sample of the many shows at Branson, usually on a Tuesday evening, for about $10. Take advantage of this! You'll probably find a show you'll enjoy, and the discounts they offer will more than make up the minimal charge.

Finally, remember Branson, as a resort town, is very family friendly, pro-American, and pro-God.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GH_traveler_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2015

Please keep in mind that our guests are able to enjoy our resort just as much as our owners. We offer all of our unit types to all of our guests. Initially, room placements are based on what you booked. You can certainly request for a specific building but not all unit types are in every building. As you mentioned, we offer a Dinner Extravaganza show every Tuesday nights in which you can have a preview of the Silver Dollar shows right on property. We’re glad to hear our concierge staff was helpful. We hope you come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 133 in Branson
897 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.4 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#49 of 133 in Branson
58 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
1.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#28 of 133 in Branson
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Branson Woods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Woods Resort

Address: 2201 Roark Valley Rd, Branson, MO 65616-8122
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $66 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Branson Woods Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 145 beautiful wooded acres in the heart of the Ozark Mountains, Westgate Branson Woods Resort provides convenient access to spectacular lakes, championship golf courses, theme parks such as Silver Dollar City, outlet malls, eclectic attractions, family-friendly restaurants and amazing live shows in Branson - "The Live Entertainment Capital of the World!" The resort hotel rooms at Westgate Branson Woods Resort range from economical traditional accommodations to cozy one-bedroom cabins and spacious two-bedroom cabins. One of the most beautiful Branson, MO resorts, Westgate Branson Woods boasts all the amenities you expect from a full-service resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your Westgate Branson Woods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Branson Woods Hotel Branson
Westgate Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing