We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Nearby Hotels
Lynina Inn(Branson)(Great Value!)
$92
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$91
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
ComfortInn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barrington Hotel & Suites(Branson)(Great Value!)
$62
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central(Branson)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Country Resort(Branson)(Great Value!)
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,822)
Filter reviews
1,822 results
Traveler rating
852
391
198
166
215
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
852
391
198
166
215
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdinner extravaganzajohnny lonestargrand villajohn tweedactivities departmentactivities stafftimeshare presentationbedroom villashuffle boardpizza placeconcierge deskping pongfamily reunionactivity centerbeautiful propertyindoor poolfull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,263 - 1,268 of 1,822 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Took my marine grandson and 3 other marines to Branson for a 96 hour leave. One female had made separate reservations at a motel on hwy 76. We didn't want to leave her there alone. Luckly westgate owned the motel and Ellie and her manager moved her next to our room at Branson Woods for the same price. I know the room at the Woods was much more. Great place and the 4 marines had a wonderful time. Thanks Ellie and God bless.

Room Tip: All great. Don't forget to hike the nature trail and see the water fall.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

It’s so awesome to hear that our staff was able to get last minute accommodations moved to our location so that all of your Marines could spend their getaway together. We’re glad you and your guests had a great experience at the Westgate Branson Woods Resort. Thank you for your service we hope to provide you with another great experience in the future!

Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I came to westgate as a quest with my BFF. We had just completed a rough school year and really needed to get away and relax. West gate proved to be all that we wanted and more. Admoshere and environment-perfect. Accommodations wonderful. But the best part began for me when we met Alexis. Alexis checked us in and was so sweet and courteous that we began to relax as soon as we met. She is young and often young people half do or forget, but not Alexis. She was wonderful and she helped make our stay the best ever. We went to see AYO and JONAH and both shows were great. Also our TITANIC tour was top notch. Looking forward to coming back to Branson and would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

We are thrilled to hear that our Resorts atmosphere/ environment and accommodations were all that you hoped for in your “getaway”. To top off your excitement it’s great to know our staff provided you with outstanding service and you were able to enjoy the Titanic Tour. It would be an honor to provide you with another excellent getaway!

Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We always enjoy our trips to Branson. Branson is a great place that never disappoints .Westgate Branson Woods good points are good location, wonderfully scenic, security gate is great. Tuesday night meal and entertainment was very good.
We used Westgate as a exchange week from our timeshare and was not greatly impressed.
We had a one bedroom which was Ok. The noise from above us was awful, carpet dirty, never enough hot water. BEWARE!! of the timeshare tour. Our 90 min. meeting turned into 3 1/2 hrs. of high pressured sales people.
Please keep any prescription pain medications with you. When mid-week cleaning was done we had missing prescriptions.
Would we stay again, maybe.

Room Tip: I think I'd try a cabin with more room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you liked our location, “wonderful scenery”, our on-site entertainment, and the feeling of being safe. On the other hand, it’s not so pleasing to know you didn’t enjoy your accommodations. Due to the lack of service provided from our housekeeping staff and noise distractions. Our staff is there to ensure your unit is spotless and fully functioning prior to your arrival. This is certainly not the form of standards we have set for them to follow and your review will be shared with Resort management for improvement. Please don’t hesitate to contact our security if you experienced issues with personal items in your unit. They are there to assist and keep your vacation moving smoothly. Hopefully, you will be able to come back and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

My only regret is that we didn't stay longer. We stayed in room 302_ (left out last number on purpose) in the building behind the main tower. View was awesome. The staff was always friendly & ready to help, no matter how "stupid" our question was. Plenty of amenities, although we didn't get to partake of many as we were too busy in Branson. It felt like home each time we went back to the room. Spacious. The only - ONLY - complaint was the room wasn't sound proof. We could hear other toilets flushing & such. But, I have a white-noise app on my phone which I use at night, anyway, so this didn't bother us. Wonderful stay. I can't wait to reserve here again.

Room Tip: We've only stayed in this one location. Room 302_ (left out last number) in the towers behind the main building. LOVED IT!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnOkieTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you had an overall good experience at the Westgate Branson Woods Resort. It’s good to know our staff provided you with friendly/helpful service and you thought your view from your unit was “awesome”. Please accept our apologies for any noise distractions you may have experienced during your stay. Your review will be shared with management for improvement. It’s our hope that on your next trip to Branson you stay with us and take advantage of our wonderful onsite amenities.

Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

There's a lot of confusion about where people stay at this resort. Yes, if you are staying at the "hotel" section, you may not be all that impressed. However, this is a timeshare resort, and if you exchange into the Westgate Branson Woods Resort, you'll be happy. If you are a Westgate owner, you'll be very happy.

Be aware: there are two and three bedroom units. Owners have access to the primary unit. Renters have access (usually) to the "lock out" unit. The difference is the size of the kitchen. Three bedroom units are a combination of units. When you reserve, make sure of what you are reserving!

The resort has a very helpful concierge at the main lobby. They don't charge any surcharge; feel free to book through them. The resort also offers a sample of the many shows at Branson, usually on a Tuesday evening, for about $10. Take advantage of this! You'll probably find a show you'll enjoy, and the discounts they offer will more than make up the minimal charge.

Finally, remember Branson, as a resort town, is very family friendly, pro-American, and pro-God.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GH_traveler_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2015

Please keep in mind that our guests are able to enjoy our resort just as much as our owners. We offer all of our unit types to all of our guests. Initially, room placements are based on what you booked. You can certainly request for a specific building but not all unit types are in every building. As you mentioned, we offer a Dinner Extravaganza show every Tuesday nights in which you can have a preview of the Silver Dollar shows right on property. We’re glad to hear our concierge staff was helpful. We hope you come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews