We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Ranked #40 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Myself and 3 girlfriends were put in a not so new section of the property that needed considerable maintenance. We awoke several mornings to leaf blowers at a very early hour. The breakfast buffet is incredibly sad and it is not free....

There were several light fixtures, lamps etc that did not work correctly.

Room Tip: No tips, don't stay here.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank karla87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

We really value your feedback. Our resort is always undergoing renovations. Customer Service is very important to us and our hope is always to exceed guests’ expectations. Thank you again and we hope you will visit us again, so that we can provide a greater experience.

Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,288 - 1,294 of 1,783 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

Me and my family came and stayed for a week in a 3 bedroom apartment. WOW was it amazing. Our place was absolutely huge. We had 2 master bedrooms, 1 regular bedroom (that was just as amazing as the other two) 2 kitchens, a mini kitchen, 3 bathrooms, 3 fire places and 2 porches, and that is just a brief overview. I cannot explain in words how amazing our place was. The entire resort as a whole was a great experience. We came and visited during Christmas break, so although we were unable to use the pool, it looked very cool, and we will definitely have to come back in the summer. There was plenty of things to do inside the resort, and right outside of it is plenty of tourist attractions. It is the best of both worlds, as you have the option to stay on the property, or the option to venture off. It is gated, and there are very nice security members standing in the entrance who are very welcoming and were willing to answer any questions that we had about the place and about activities to do around. Did I mention that we had a dog and that she was not only allowed on the property, but there was a hiking trial right behind our place!? I cannot talk any more highly of this place.

Room Tip: We stayed in the newer building at the bottom of the hill, which was perfect for our dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaitlyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you so much for providing your input. We’re thrilled you were able to enjoy our spacious rooms and room amenities. We take pride in all of our guests and owners so we strive to make them feel like they are at “home away from home”. It is great to hear that you were able to make use of our convenient location to do everything you wanted while in the area. Thank you so much for choosing Westgate Resorts and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Idalise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

First visit - Great Place and will definitely return. Stayed 1st week of Jan but planning on returning before end of year like spring, fall or Christmas. The roads were very well kept even after all the ice and snow. The property we stayed in was super nice. Having security driving around made us feel very comfortable.
The girl I spoke with over the phone was very helpful and arranging a great place that we could walk into due to myself having problems with stairs.
For anyone that stays there and does not feel like cooking try their pizza - they will also deliver and it is excellent.

Room Tip: Stay in the cabins with screened in porches down the hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

We value and appreciate your feedback. It pleases us to know that you had an overall great stay with us. We’re delighted to hear that our staff was able to assist you and made you feel comfortable. We love to hear when our guests enjoy their vacation with us. On behalf of the entire Westgate staff, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Idalise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stay here with a family member who has a time share studio apartment for a few days every year. It's a great size for two people and has everything you need in the kitchen for a week long stay. Staff is friendly and the concierge was always around when we had a question. However, we found better deals on our own than those offered by the concierge, so check around first! We ran out of hot water and it turns out that each unit has its own hot water heater. They sent a maintenance man up right away and he replaced the breaker within an hour and got us back in business. We had to call the next night to get help with the DVD player and the same maintenance man came up. He was really nice and refused to take a tip from us for his help.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelStars4Us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are very thrilled to hear that you loved our studio unit, staff members and resort accommodations. It’s certainly wonderful to know that our maintenance staff was able to repair the hot water heater and DVD player. We hope to see you back at the resort soon!

Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We visited for four nights during the week before Christmas. The property was very nicely decorated with Christmas lights and was very festive. There was a security guard at the front gate at all times and we really appreciated that. We are not timeshare owners, just visitors, and this was our first time visiting. We were expecting a nicer room than what we received. When booking the room, we decided to splurge a little and spend a little more to get a nicer "condo" instead of a regular hotel room, so we opted for a Studio room. The only difference between this studio and other regular hotel rooms that I've stayed at was that there was a small microwave. We were expecting a little bit better than that, but we were happy to be in Branson so we settled for what we got. When we walked into the tiny bathroom, the toilet had overflowed into the floor (from the previous guests, I'm guessing). My husband cleaned it up and fixed it himself. The next morning, I went to make my morning coffee and discovered the coffee maker in the room did not work. I had to drive a quarter mile to the front desk and get another coffee maker. I got the second coffee maker back to the room and hooked up, and that one didn't work either. Drove back to the front desk and this time they gave me a new coffee maker still in the box. Third time was a charm. That night, around 11:45, my husband and I were getting ready for bed and we discovered we had no hot water. I called the front desk and the woman told me she wasn't sure if maintenance would be able to fix it tonight and that she would call me back. Thankfully the maintenance man came down to the room, but we ended up having to pack up everything and move to a completely different room. By this time, I started to get a little irritated. The front desk was not willing to compensate us or upgrade us to a room that was closer to our original room so that we would not have to load everything up. After that incident, the rest of our stay was enjoyable. Overall, based on our experience, I would rate this resort at "average", at very best.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anongal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for choosing Westgate Branson Woods! It was our delight to have you stay with us. We understand you had some concerns during your stay. Guest feedback is vital, so that we can provide the best service we can. Please understand that during times of high occupancy. The resort tries its best to accommodate guest’s requests. We hope to be given another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Branson Woods is my favorite resort in Branson Mo. Room always spotless, service is great, the staff here is always so friendly. I have stayed in a lot of different resorts in this area,and by far Branson Woods has been the very best! Thank You Branson Woods for a wonderful Christmas Vacation.

Room Tip: I would ask for the two bedroom Villa or the two bedroom Loaft. Both have screened in porch, so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharonmulins59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

We are beyond thrilled when our guests have an incredible stay. Thank you so much for your compliments on our clean rooms, great service and friendly staff. It’s was our pleasure to have provided you with a wonderful Christmas vacation. We look forward to having you visit us soon!

Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I was taking a weekend trip with one of my girlfriends and found this resort online at a great price. I am not an owner so maybe that affected the treatment we received throughout our stay.

First when we got there we were greeted friendly enough and checked-in quickly. We headed to our room (unescorted) only to discover a bag of trash outside the room. I was instantly weary of the room, but tried the key. Neither key worked, which told me someone was already in there. We then hauled our luggage back to the first floor for assistance. It took a while for anyone to register that we were given a booked room. After quietly bickering about it, the three employees were able to get us a vacant room. I've worked in management for customer service jobs, so to anyone else, the way things were handled may have been acceptable, but I saw it as very unprofessional. The girl who checked us in blamed the wrong room assignment on the apparent "incompetence" of other employees.

We tried numerous times to reach the concierge, who was never at the desk. The one time we did reach her and asked about a show at the Dixie Stampede, she told us the show we wanted was sold out. Luckily we investigated further because there was plenty if seating available, so we did get to go.

Lastly, while this was a misunderstanding on our end, we missed check out by 20 min because we thought it was 11am check-out. The girl who called to let us know what rude about it and made us feel horrible for the misunderstanding. So she made it clear that we would be charged with late check-out. Which is understandable, but we never received anything but a quick oh we're sorry for the incorrect check-in.

Westgate Branson Woods is "ok", I just wonder if owners get friendlier treatment.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SarahWuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

We appreciate and value your feedback. We are sincerely sorry for the issues that you might have experienced during your stay with us. At Westgate Resorts, whether you’re a guest or an owner we train our employees to be professional and to provide the best customer service. Once again, please accept our apologies. We hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
1.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#22 of 133 in Branson
882 reviews
1.2 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#46 of 133 in Branson
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#76 of 133 in Branson
294 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
4.3 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#33 of 133 in Branson
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Branson Woods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Woods Resort

Address: 2201 Roark Valley Rd, Branson, MO 65616-8122
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $69 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Branson Woods Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 145 beautiful wooded acres in the heart of the Ozark Mountains, Westgate Branson Woods Resort provides convenient access to spectacular lakes, championship golf courses, theme parks such as Silver Dollar City, outlet malls, eclectic attractions, family-friendly restaurants and amazing live shows in Branson - "The Live Entertainment Capital of the World!" The resort hotel rooms at Westgate Branson Woods Resort range from economical traditional accommodations to cozy one-bedroom cabins and spacious two-bedroom cabins. One of the most beautiful Branson, MO resorts, Westgate Branson Woods boasts all the amenities you expect from a full-service resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Westgate Branson Woods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Branson Woods Hotel Branson
Westgate Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing