We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our Branson favorites!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Ranked #40 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Joplin, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“One of our Branson favorites!”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We have stayed here a few times. We have had a two bedroom villa, the basic motel room, and most recently the one bedroom villa. These are by far the nicest! We loved it! We had a full kitchen and everything was modern and clean. The resort has nice amenities as well. If you avoid the "welcome package" (Aka -time share suck in), then you will enjoy your stay. As others mentioned the check in process takes FOREVER, but that's really the only negative.

Room Tip: Get a one bedroom villa in the buildings at the bottom of the hill.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank travelnmoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
We are glad that you continue to enjoy your stay with us and that your latest accommodations did not only meet but exceeded your expectations. We continue to improve our check in process to make the experience move a lot smoother for all of our owners and guests. We look forward to your next vacation with us and we hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Lucía
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    763
    355
    188
    152
    185
See reviews for
835
444
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elwood, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We exchanged through Interval International for a week at WBW. Up arrival we were directed to an account representative who wasn't fully knowledgeable with his own program and was sick. He kept wiping his nose with his right hand and sneezing. He then offered his pen for us to sign the forms. I declined the offer.

We were then directed to a cabin which was old and poorly furnished and had two 19" CRT TV's. Totally unacceptable for a premier five star resort. We went back the center and refused what they had offered. They were very apologetic and placed us in a villa. Still not premium accommodations but adequate and well located in the resort. Second day in, the heating system failed with a major winter storm projected for that night. We had to move to another villa. Not a big deal but they offered nothing in the way of compensation for having to repack, move and again unpack. They missed an opportunity to show their concern for their guests comfort.

The time share presentation was pleasant enough though the promised breakfast was a crockpot of gravy and some biscuits which we were to eat during the presentation. We declined the breakfast.

Later in the week we attended another presentation for the Westgate Vaction Club, mainly to get two tickets to Silver Dollar City ($120 value). Again the presentation was pleasant enough but the tickets we received at the end had been previously issued to someone else who had signed them (as is required to prevent someone else using them the next day or later the same day) and the signatures had been whited out. The ticket stated on the back that such action would result in confiscation upon presentation at the gate. As it ended up, the winter storm did hit and the amusement park closed so the tickets were not used. WBW did exchange the tickets for one of the shows.

All in all, it was a good vacation but not at the level we had expected. And yes, my wife did contract a cold a was sick the last two days.

Westgate, you have got a ways to go in pleasing your guests.

Room Tip: Ask for the newest accommodations available and then check the internet to verify what they are befo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tryingt0help
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We appreciate your responses concerning Westgate Branson Woods. It’s great that you had an overall good vacation with us. We are so sorry that you were disappointed with a few things during your stay. We always want our guests to leave the resort on a positive note. We hope that in the future when you choose to stay with us again you will find an experience that meets your expectations.

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel the grounds are spectacular. Great places to walk the dog. Staff was so nice and friendly. I have stayed many places in Branson over the years but will never stay anywhere else but here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your response. It is so wonderful that you were able to enjoy your vacation by bringing your precious dog along with you. We appreciate your kind words on our beautiful resort and spectacular grounds. Once again, thank you for returning back to Branson Woods each year and vacationing with us. We look forward to having you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed over Thanksgiving and were pleased with our accommodations . . . a one-bedroom condo. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. We had family staying in one of the other rooms, and they too were happy with the resort. I have only one complaint . . . shortly after checking in I tried to get internet service and was unable to do so. I called the Front Desk. She was extremely rude, but gave me a different password to use. I had no trouble after that accessing the web.

When we first arrived in Branson we stopped for directions (at an office that we thought was for Tourist Information. It turned out to be a hard-sale for a timeshare in Branson). My husband was not happy and was even unhappier once we arrived at Westgate and were approached again. However, we now know to expect this upon arrival, and will cut them short before they get too far into it. We will definitely use Westgate again.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor in a corner room in 3221(I think it was building 3). It was nice and qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We appreciate and value your comments. Thank you for saying that our rooms are clean and that our staff is friendly. I am sorry for the issues that may have inconvenienced you during your stay with our front desk staff and timeshare presentation. Our goal is to ensure that our owners and guests experience a great vacation. We hope you had a relaxing vacation and we can’t wait until you return.

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnison, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

So I've stayed here numerous times and here's what I've decided...it's just easier to give the timeshare guy $40 and day you'll be at the presentation then to try and be polite about my total lack of interest in a vacation club, timeshare, etc.
I'm on vacation. My time away from my work us precious and I will never ever ever buy from you. I want to be left alone, check in, and enjoy my stay. If we do not return to this resort it will be because of the timeshare vultures at the check in desk.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gunn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your honest and fair feedback. We're sorry to read that your overall stay was not satisfactory, we are always looking to improve and your feedback is of great help. We hope to have another chance to provide you with another stay at Westgate Branson Woods.

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Except for being told they didn't allow pets when they actually do allow pets, everything was perfect. Our condo was clean, well furnished, all kinds of room and a great jacuzzi .i will definitely stay here again. Some units seemed to have a lot of stairs so if that's a problem be sure to ask.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank szq1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We love to receive reviews where our guests have a great time! Regarding our pet policy, the resort allows one dog or cat up to sixty pounds. Each of our Westgate Resorts has a different pet policy. Depending on the type of pet you own only some of the resorts allow certain breeds. Thank you for your caring words on saying that our unit is “clean and well furnished”. We hope on your next visit that you will stay with us again.

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
827 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.1 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#5 of 140 in Branson
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede
3.3 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
1.4 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Branson Woods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Woods Resort

Property: Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Address: 2201 Roark Valley Rd, Branson, MO 65616-8122
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Branson Woods Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 145 beautiful wooded acres in the heart of the Ozark Mountains, Westgate Branson Woods Resort provides convenient access to spectacular lakes, championship golf courses, theme parks such as Silver Dollar City, outlet malls, eclectic attractions, family-friendly restaurants and amazing live shows in Branson - "The Live Entertainment Capital of the World!" The resort hotel rooms at Westgate Branson Woods Resort range from economical traditional accommodations to cozy one-bedroom cabins and spacious two-bedroom cabins. One of the most beautiful Branson, MO resorts, Westgate Branson Woods boasts all the amenities you expect from a full-service resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Branson Woods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Branson Woods Hotel Branson
Westgate Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing