We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Condo Is Ideal Vacation Rental”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Ranked #40 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed in the main lodge building and rented a 2 bedroom condo. It was actually two one bedroom condos with and adjoining door, which was perfect for an extended stay with our family of 4. Teen and pre-teens had their own "space" and lots of room to spread out. The rooms were very nice and our deck faced a wooded area to the back. We were on the 6th floor but did not experience the noise above us some other reviews mention. We had an air conditioner issue upon arrival, but it was fixed immediately and worked for the rest of the stay. Yes, as some reviews mention, check in was a bit slow, but it certainy didn't impact us too much. I'd just avoid coming in the late afternoon. There wasn't daily cleaning in the condo, but we don't expect that with a condo rental. here were washers and dryers in the condo, which helped a lot. The pool was nice, there were horse shoes, working grills to bbq, basketball court and daily acativities. Great place to walk in the morning and, best of all, the whole complex felt very "away from it all" even though you were minutes from downtwon Branson. We really enjoyed our stay and would most definately choose this place again!

Room Tip: Stay in the main lodge for the newest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingMomFROMIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are so happy to know that you had a great time and your vacation was everything you wanted. We are glad you enjoy our resort amenities and our spacious rooms. Thank you again for your review as we love hearing kind words such as yours. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,372 - 1,378 of 1,782 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

We booked this on line...didn't know it was a time share. After ck in got a speil for a 90 min. tour..no thanks. room was nice but had to ask for extra towels....we booked 3 adults 1 child....2 towels.....left room at 8 a,m. returned to room at 2 p.m. wasn't cleaned....called was told staff worked til 5. went swimming til 4.........still not cleaned.........called.......they sent someone.....made beds, emptied trash and left 4 towels cause I ask while they were cleaning.......no new drinking glasses, no cleaning of bathroom....no coffee. Husband called desk.....if you want more coffee, you have to come to front desk to get...not noramally left after the frst nte. i.I will not stay at this place again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALBERTB318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are a timeshare resort and our services do run differently. We are sorry to read that your stay was not as satisfactory as you expected. We are always looking to improve and your feedback is of great help, we hope that you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

.My girlfriend and I checked in on July 21. We got there around 3:30 pm and got checked in by 4:15. We had a trial membership we purchased in the Smokys. Got to our room a met with our personal concierge. Purchased show tickets no problem. We had to set up a 90 minute time share meeting for 9:30 Tuesday morning with our concierge again that was fine. 90 minutes turned into 5 hours with us purchasing a time share this is when our stay and customer service went down hill.
Our concierge Johnathon told us we we would get clean towls and bed linen on Wed. Guess what we didn't get any.
So on Thursday. Morning we called for clean towels and for fresh bed linen. When we got back that afternoon we had clean towels in the bathroom but no fresh bed linen. We called housekeeping a gain then left for the pool. Came back to the room still nothing. We called the front desk they said it would be taken care of we left for a show.
When we got back still no bed linen. So we went to the front desk and everyone denied taking our call. An older gentlemen asked what bed linen. We told him King size the a young girls said yes king I took the call after dening knowing anything about the call. We get to our room have to make our own bed he gave us queen size. Marked on a label. We took it back to the desk he said he would have housekeeping bring the right size.
We are wanting to call it a night. 45 minutes later we have fresh linen. We make the bed then get ready for bed and notice my electric razor missing from my shaving bag, then notice our bags had been gone thru and our charging cords not where we put them. We report it then security comes down and says that doesent happen there. We fill out a report and the 3 guards read are key lock. They tell us to pick up report in the morning at the front desk.
The next morning we go to pick up a copy and guess what they don't know anything about it. Then tell us they can't give us a copy. We have them call a security manager he comes down and says that doesent happen here. He does make us a copy of our statements. The next day we have a do not disturb sign on our door. And having private time in our rooms hot tub. Housekeeping ignores the sign and comes in with fresh towels we did not order that was the last straw. I go the the front desk and report it to the supervisor Robert. Then we call the gentlemen we delt with to buy the timeshare inform him. We do not want it after what happened he tells us what to do and he talked to the head of security and said when we checkout in the morning security will do a sweep of our room to see if they find razor. If they didn't we would be rembursed Robert saidv the same he would make a note .
We got to check out guess what no one knew about it. Security finnaly did the check but told they can't pay us we felt we were getting blown off. But the female security guard said we would get called bt dave and rembursed for the razor they do it all the time. But yet things never get stolen. My girlfriend got called Monday said a credit will be put on her card we shall see.
We are3 cancelling our timeshare and will never stay there again and will not reccomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kangle1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and for any inconveniences they may have caused. We have taken note of each matter you have had and will pass them on to the appropriate members of our staff. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. Guest satisfaction is out top priority and we regret that we fell short during your stay. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

There is a HUGE difference in room quality between the hotel side and the resort/timeshare side. My extended family stayed in a lockoff on the resort side. It was VERY nice....except DIRTY. It was spacious, had 2 kitchens, 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms, a living room, 2 laundries, and even a Jacuzzi tub. We had children running around barefoot and their feet were black within minutes. Hence the comment about it being dirty. Funny thing is, it is mainly tile in the main living area so how hard is that to get clean?

After the 1st day (of 4) my dad decided he'd like to stay another day if possible. So, he called the front desk and talked to a very nice lady who looked things up, told him it would be no problem, and told him to come down the next day to get his key redone and a new parking pass. So, he showed up at the desk the next day and they looked and said "I'm sorry, we are completely full, we have no rooms anywhere for you, we don't know why she told you that". So, we went on Travelocity, found the same type room, and booked it ourselves. Then, when he went to check out, he was told "but we have you in that room through tomorrow!" Go figure!! So, apparently, the staff don't talk well to each other or their technologies aren't robust enough to figure out the original lady extended his stay when she said she did and that's why they weren't showing any empty rooms. Needless to say, that then started a 1 month back and forth between the resort, Travelocity, and my dad to get a refund from Travelocity! All that could have been avoided with appropriate staff customer service.

My husband, 2 year old, and I stayed on the "hotel" side of this resort. Interestingly, the folks at the desk kept telling us that they don't have anything to do with the "hotel" side but yet we checked in/out there and still qualified to use all of the amenities on the property. Weird. Upon checkin, I was asked if I wanted a king or 2 queen room. It was late, I was tired, and I wanted a little extra stretching room for my husband and me so I didn't ask any questions, I just took the king room. BIG mistake! It was the smallest room we have EVER stayed in. We barely had room next to the bed for our child's toddler sized cot. The furniture was old and dilapidated (dresser leaning backward, old box TV. There was a cleanliness issue here too... black feet, stuff behind the dresser, bugs throughout our stay. I was too tired to request another room so we just stayed there. Later in the week, we happened to see in one of the queen rooms and they were TWICE the size. Apparently, there was a janitorial closet behind our room that cut out our space. After seeing the other rooms, I'm amazed they even rent out the one we were in.

All this being said, the grounds were nice. The pool was great. And, they offer several daily activities (although almost all incurred extra fees). I would consider staying here again but only if I stay on the resort side, and if I don't need any changes made to my reservation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Docsbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. All of our staff is there to provide you with a customer service experience unlike any other. Thank you for your feedback. All of our guests’ comments are appreciated, as we are always researching areas to improve upon in order to provide out guests with the quality vacation experience. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and we hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have been Westgate Woods twice. When we stayed last summer we were in the main hotel right across from the pool and all the activities. The 1 bedroom condo style was nice. The living rm was a little small. It was nice to have a washer/dryer combo in the room to use. However there were no instructions on how to convert the washer to the dryer part. It took more than one cycle to dry the clothes. In that particular room the bathtub was awkward to get into also. There were no hooks or towel racks to hang your towels. This year we stayed there again but in a hotel in the back of the property. The room was almost the same but had a few different features. The two hotels that were in the back were away from everything. If you walked to the swimming/activity center you have to walk up very step roads to get there. You have to pay 10 a day to access their wi-fi. At other hotels we've stay at in Branson, it is free. Nice pool area, volleyball, bball court and craft activities for families to participate in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for your review. Thank you for letting us know what we are exceling in and some areas that need work. The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority. Guest feedback is vital, so that we can provide the best service we can. We hope you will stay with us again and allow us the opportunity to not just meet but exceed your expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here for a family reunion. Most people in our party had to wait in line over 40 minutes (some up to an hour) just to check in! This resulted in much delay in our time to spend together as a family. Once we were finally assigned rooms, they were so dirty and /or filled with a smoky smell that most of the people had to ask to be re-assigned. They were rude and uncooperative in this process of being re-assigned to other rooms. The degree of disorganization and lack of service and commitment to quality was appalling. We asked if we could upgrade to a nicer room (explaining to the desk agent that it was either that or we were leaving) and before my husband could even complete his sentence, the person snapped "there are no upgrades!". Very sad. I would predict that this place won't be in business a year from now so I would advise not to plan any events there.

Room Tip: Stay in the building where you check-in. However, in booking the room, it seems they don't under...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. All of our staff is there to provide you with a customer service experience unlike any other. The experience that you have shared in your review falls far below the standards that we have set for our staff to follow. We sincerely thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your comment will be shared with the appropriate resort management. We want you to know that we do care about customer satisfaction and would like another chance to exceed your expectation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

The 4 star rating is misleading . 2 new buildings are nice but if you are put in the one story "motel" buildings they are extremely neglected. Our room had bed bugs, the tub and tile was slippery, shower curtain had mildew, beds were hard as rocks . Went to management about bed bugs and were ignored for 4 hours. Finally we got a supervisor to get us a new room which was better but we still had problems with cold water and wifi not working properly.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skykat9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We strive to make your vacation a memorable one. Please know that although you had some challenges during your stay, we are always looking to make our guests stay better. Please revisit us in the future to see how we are working hard to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
1.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#22 of 133 in Branson
880 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#76 of 133 in Branson
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#46 of 133 in Branson
440 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
3.4 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Branson Woods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Woods Resort

Address: 2201 Roark Valley Rd, Branson, MO 65616-8122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $69 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Branson Woods Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 145 beautiful wooded acres in the heart of the Ozark Mountains, Westgate Branson Woods Resort provides convenient access to spectacular lakes, championship golf courses, theme parks such as Silver Dollar City, outlet malls, eclectic attractions, family-friendly restaurants and amazing live shows in Branson - "The Live Entertainment Capital of the World!" The resort hotel rooms at Westgate Branson Woods Resort range from economical traditional accommodations to cozy one-bedroom cabins and spacious two-bedroom cabins. One of the most beautiful Branson, MO resorts, Westgate Branson Woods boasts all the amenities you expect from a full-service resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Westgate Branson Woods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Branson Woods Hotel Branson
Westgate Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing