We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SLOW check in but beautiful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Ranked #36 of 140 Hotels in Branson
St Louis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“SLOW check in but beautiful resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We arrived around 2:30 for the posted 4pm check in and were told our room wasn't ready. No big deal, we went across the street to the pool and relaxed until we could check in. I went back to check in at 4:30 and there were only a few people in front of me in line. It still took 45 minutes before I was checked in and ready to go to the villa. Despite this INCREDIBLY slow check in process, the grounds are beautiful, very secluded and it felt like we were in the woods. The pool area was really nice and well stocked with towels, and our "grand villa" was more of a cabin/apartment. The decor was dated, but it didn't bother us. A word of warning, the "fireplace" they advertise is really just a fake log with a lightbulb made to look like it's flickering. Sort of a nice touch i guess, but don't expect a real fireplace. Definitely would recommend this place, great location but still very private.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philz0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We are very happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience at our resort! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. It’s great to hear you found value in your in room and resort amenities. We would be honored if you would come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    721
    338
    183
    149
    169
See reviews for
778
426
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We are owners of a studio in Gatlinburg & swapped out this year for Branson. The studio in Gatlingburg sleeps four and only 2 here. We were still 2 hours away when we got a call from Westgate asking if we had any special needs, etc. I explained that online it stated a studio slept 2 vs 4 in TN? He stated he would check into it. When we arrived they had upgraded us to a one bedroom with a seperate living room with a pull out couch..! The bathroom is huge with a seperate room for the toilet, a waterfall shower, a wall mounted adjustable mirror to put on makeup with which was perfect. We had cable,free wifi, a full-size fridge, cooktop, dishwasher (we didnt use, but it was nice having it there!). There was plenty of storage for clothes & a safe too. The outdoor pool is nice..I took my child every morning. The resort has a shuttle service so you can use that which I found nice as it's hilly. They have an indoor pool too, basketball court, shuffleboard, hot tubs, playground, elevators, lots of soda machines & a pizza place on the property with delivery. You can buy discounted tickets at the front desk & there's an ATM there as well. Overall, this was a nice place to stay. The only negative I can say is that the walls aren't thick enough. When the people upstairs are up, you know it. That is the same with the one in Gatlinburg too. Oh & just to give you a warning if you go here, your GPS may lead you down the road next to the 'rosebud inn' (Google). We ended up calling because we couldn't find the resort. Basically, if you're led there, just turn left out of Rosebud, go across the next street (straight through the light) & Westgate is first entrance on the left (kind of hard to see from anywhere until you're right up on it).

Room Tip: Get the top floor or a single unit perhaps as you can hear your neighbors upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terriw1046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that our staff was helpful in finding you accomodations to fit your needs. We are always looking for areas to improve upon; so that all our owners and guests feel the comforts of a “home away from home”. We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Lucía
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom suite for a week and throughly enjoyed our stay. I am an owner at the Branson Woods and have no complaints. Have stayed at other Westgate properites and have always been happy. We went to several shows, Silver Dollar City and spent time at Tablerock lake.

Room Tip: The 'A' suites are perfect for four people. They have every convenience you can thank of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments about our resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our area shows. We always look forward to exceeding all our owner and guest expectations. Please come back to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed as guests with owners. We have been going there every year for 6 years. Every year it gets worse! This year they put us (a family of 4) in a basement unit of a building. It was a dungeon! It was so tiny and dark. Half the light bulbs were missing or didn't work! When asking to be moved they were very rude and our family (the owners) were told that they needed to upgrade if they wanted nicer rooms and that in the future they would have to pay to use the pool or activities building! What a bunch if crap! What are they paying for each year then? When we did get moved to an upper level, it was very outdated. Certainly am not going to waste my money on this place!!! DON'T BUY THIS TIMESHARE! You will feel belittled until you upgrade and then keep upgrading! This is one thing I DON'T want to inherit!! Go to a hotel where they are actually glad to have you there!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KThudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read that your stay was not a satisfactory one and that our staff did not treat you as you deserve. We are always looking to improve and your feedback is of great help. We hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed in a one bedroom condo mid June 2013. Very roomy with all the comforts of home. Did not have to attend a presentation. Liked how this resort is "off the beaten path" but so convenient to everything in Branson. Purchased the breakfast buffet for $6 most days and it was good. Loved the pool area but the hot tub jets weren't working.

Room Tip: Splurge on a condo instead of just a motel room. They are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovetoSightSee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It was our delight to have you stay us. We understand you had some concerns during your stay. Guest feedback is vital, so that we can provide the best service we can. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

When checking in to a resort that knows in advance the number of reservatins/people arriving, waiting over 30 minutes is excessive. This isn't a motel/hotel, but a Westgate Resort with timeshare memberships. They shoudl be staffed to provide the level of service they sell.
Stayed with a large party(over 80 rooms). Rooms were spread over the entire resort, very few were placed together in location and it was mid week. The rooms were not full and there was no obvious reason for spreading everyone out.
Stayed in rooms to the north of the main road(not cabins). They are dated and need some investment in updating. I think an industrial De-humidifier would help with the musty smell.
Stayed for 4 nights, and had housekeeping visit our room one time. They did not take garbage, nor replace any towels (family of 4 with 2 kids). Had to call front desk for new towels which they did deliver.
Resort itself was acceptable. Grounds were in good shape, all activities were open and functioning.
Overall, was not impressed with the level of service one should expect from a 'Resort'. I would have expected this level of service from a 'mom and pops' motel, not a resort with many locations.
I was not invited to attend any time share presentations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DB233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It will help us to continue to better our services. Our staff strives to be attentive & give great service. Our staff is there to assist you in any way they can. We hope that the next time you are in the area; you will stop by again and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just returned from a trip to Branson and stayed as a guest of an owner at the Myrtle Beach Resort. We stayed in a one bedroom grand, and the room was quite nice. I understand it is their business to sell timeshares and agreed to their 90 minute presentation for tickets. 3 hours later, they were still hammering on us to buy. Three salesmen, and a power closer. I explained that we would buy but the owners who booked the reservation for us had an extremely difficult time and in fact had never been able to use their timeshare in Myrtle Beach, where they bought their unit. They looked and said that they should have bought a two bedroom instead of a one bedroom and all of their problems would be solved. They told us they probably would never be able to book the room they BOUGHT because its beach property. I asked if that was the case, why would you sell them a one bedroom. Seems if they know of the problem in Myrtle Beach from Branson, the folks in Myrtle Beach certainly know of it. They really didn't care, and were much more interested in selling us our own problem, I told them if I was going to buy then I would join up with my Sister and help them upgrade, again, un phased, they brought in another salesman, then another. 3 hours !!! Not worth the time, tickets, cash, whatever they were selling. Rest of stay was fine, but be warned, DO NOT eat breakfast in the filthy room they call the breakfast buffet. $6 for grease laden food, served in a filthy buffet, on dirty tables, giant open dirty gray trash cans, and personal memorabilia hanging on the walls that haven't been dusted for years. Can't believe they even mention it, fairly certain that NONE of the employees ever eat there. NASTY !!!

Room Tip: Don't eat at the Resort !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issues you experienced and for any inconvenience they may have caused. Your review will be shared with management including the housekeeping and maintenance departments. We appreciate that you brought these issues to our attention as we work diligently to resolve them. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
1.1 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
4.3 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#29 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.3 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#40 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
1.7 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Branson Woods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Woods Resort

Property: Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Address: 2201 Roark Valley Rd, Branson, MO 65616-8122
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Branson Woods Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 145 beautiful wooded acres in the heart of the Ozark Mountains, Westgate Branson Woods Resort provides convenient access to spectacular lakes, championship golf courses, theme parks such as Silver Dollar City, outlet malls, eclectic attractions, family-friendly restaurants and amazing live shows in Branson - "The Live Entertainment Capital of the World!" The resort hotel rooms at Westgate Branson Woods Resort range from economical traditional accommodations to cozy one-bedroom cabins and spacious two-bedroom cabins. One of the most beautiful Branson, MO resorts, Westgate Branson Woods boasts all the amenities you expect from a full-service resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Westgate Branson Woods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Branson Woods Hotel Branson
Westgate Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing