We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,932)
Filter reviews
1,933 results
Traveler rating
884
405
212
183
249
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
884
405
212
183
249
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinner extravaganza johnny lonestar grand villa john tweed activities department tuesday night activities staff timeshare presentation bedroom villa shuffle board pizza place concierge desk ping pong family reunion main building indoor pool beautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
1,644 - 1,649 of 1,933 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have stayed at numerous Westgate resorts before so i had higher expectations for this one. First off, it is far away from everything. There are no food services on sight and the closest restaurants are several miles away. It is not easy to find as the way is not well marked as being to the Westgate resort. the rooms are somewhat dated but spacious. Lake views are nice and the staff was nice. There is no daily room service as this is a timeshare property. If you want to be isolated on the lake for family time this could be a good choice. If you want to be close to things, i would recommend something else.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hisfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read that this time around we did not fully meet your expectations.We are glad that you enjoyed the lake view, and hope that you would give us a second chance to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

if you expect to get first class service here forget it, my wife and I went to branson for our 10 year anniversary and booked a 1 bedroom villa so we thought, it was nothing but a condo where you had to clean your own room and make your own bed, we were told at check in that we were geting a villa with a view of the waterfall we got a view of the elevator, we had only one pack for making coffee and when i ask the manager why we didn't have more he told me because guess take the unused coffee packs with them when they leave. as others have said no wifi, no free breakfest, no room service, we thought we were getting a real fireplace and it turned out to be an electric fireplace with a mirrow, when i tryed to talk to the corp. office about all this i was told they dont take calls you have to talk to those in charge at the resort whom i already did and they didnt care about what i had to say, if you go to branson book at a hotel where they treat you as 5 star no at westgate where they treat you as a nobody.oh by the way there was cob webs hanging from the lights, towels had frayed edges

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kateflknr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you for your feedback.We certainly apologize for your negative experience while staying at our resort, we will communicate it with management so that these don't happen in the future. Again we are really sorry for all of the inconveniences you experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Thought I was getting a 3 star hotel room through Priceline. I did get a great price but at most this is a two star motel room. Very basic. Old style air conditioner that works in starts and spurts. I could have gotten a motel room at this price with breakfast included.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auntjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize about any inconvenience you experienced, we are always looking to improve and your feedback is of great help. We hope you would give us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Our reservation was booked through a travel agency and was not listed in the AAA Tour Book for 2012 as it was in 2011. The security gate was reassuring but the facility as a whole was very "tired" and needs updating badly. There was WiFi, if you wanted to pay $10 a day to use it, which was very disappointing, and there was good breakfast in an adjacent building, but very crowded quarters, and there was a charge for that also. The clubhouse had activities every day. which would be good if you are traveling with children. There are many hotels and motels in Branson for the same price, and our next trip we will definitely look for one that is more up to date and has complimentary WiFi and breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize about any inconvenience you experienced, we are always looking to improve and your feedback is of great help. We hope you would give us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I had to call and cancel our reservation with over 48 hours notice due to a critically ill family member. This establishment refused to refund my money due to the fact they require a 72 hour cancellation notice. Sorry but you just can't predict an illness. Life happens and sometimes you have to cancel plans. We've stayed here several times in the past and have been happy but we will NEVER stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize about any inconveniences you experienced, however the standard cancellation policy is 72 hours or more to receive full refund. We hope you would give us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews