We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Ranked #36 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Illinois
1 review
“Nice resort”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Beautiful property, great location near west end of strip. Staff very friendly and helpful. Activity staff made trip very fun and many activities for kids. Pizza reasonably priced and excellent taste. Pools were crystal clean a big improvement from the past.
Internet service unreliable and slow would be our only complaint.
We will stay there again when in Branson.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshine991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very glad your stay was satisfactory and that our staff was great. We are always looking to improve and your feedback is of great help. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    751
    351
    185
    150
    176
See reviews for
812
440
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Property, very nice. Room, not so much. Nothing updated over the last 8-10 years. Cheap fixtures/shower. Residential grade hot tubs at pool area were broke.
***SHEETS STAINED WITH BODY OIL*** HAIR ENTANGLED IN SHEETS. IF YOU STAY HERE, BRING YOUR OWN SHEETS. I was extremely disappointed in management. Manager Sherry got a call around midnight with a customer complaint, and never checked in on us. The Night time security guard brought us our 4th set of sheets,,,FINALLY, clean sheets. But by then, we already went to the store to buy our own sheets. I am a Westgate timeshare owner, and can tell you that the resort in Florida and Virginia that I have stayed in were Very clean, but not this one. Rooms OK, Property GOOD, location GREAT, Hot Tub POOR, Pool GREAT, Porch OK-had rips in screen, DIRTY sheets. Unacceptable response to complaint. FIND A BETTER RESORT!!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the original Grand Villas. Perhaps a newer one, or cabin would have had better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you like the location and enjoyed the pool. We do apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay, the noted issues will be reported to the proper management as we would not want them to happen again. We hope you give us another chance to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We had a horrible time with this agency - double booked our room..couldnt change or reservation... management wouldnt help us at all! The Resort itself is nice - huge ... out off of the main drag but no retaurants or bars or stores on the site so have to drive everhywhere...room was ok - nice pool... again dont book with this agency!!!

Room Tip: If you stay here call the resort personally do not use a booking agent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked the resort and the pool. It was a pleasure having you with us. We hope you give us a second chance to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Our family of 4 really enjoyed our stay at Branson Woods. The grounds and buildings were lovely and in excellent condition. The staff was friendly and responsive. We will probably stay there again next time we visit Branson.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay, it was a great pleasure having you with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, Arkansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Really a beautiful place with lots to do at the resort. Location is great, close to mall's & show's. Will be back to try out the cabins with the family. This was a weekend get away just the hubby & I, we stayed in a one bedroom king villa, very spacious. One negative...the duvet on the bed was dirty/nasty very obvious it had NOT been changed or washed. Which from then on made me double check everything to make sure it was clean :( I was very glad I had brought my own quilt to use just in case. However, I'm hoping this was just a one time not so good experience with bedding. Truly hope for a 2nd trip, taking our family back with us next time. #tip~cleanbeddingisaplus

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlonD0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are a very glad that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed the location. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

but it all is really great and close to town without being on the strip

Room Tip: try the cabins
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TIMBOBfromKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad that your stay was satisfactory, it was a pleasure having you with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This was a wonderful getaway from all of the city life! I hated to leave. Because I'm a single mom, I loved the security. Branson is a wonderful place for family! Thank you, Branson Woods Resort!

Room Tip: Choose rooms that are away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Doris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very pleased to read that you had a very pleasant stay and that you felt secure. Our #1 goal is customer satisfaction so we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your vacation time with us. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
815 reviews
1.1 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,319 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 140 in Branson
1,442 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Branson Woods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Woods Resort

Property: Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Address: 2201 Roark Valley Rd, Branson, MO 65616-8122
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Branson Woods Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 145 beautiful wooded acres in the heart of the Ozark Mountains, Westgate Branson Woods Resort provides convenient access to spectacular lakes, championship golf courses, theme parks such as Silver Dollar City, outlet malls, eclectic attractions, family-friendly restaurants and amazing live shows in Branson - "The Live Entertainment Capital of the World!" The resort hotel rooms at Westgate Branson Woods Resort range from economical traditional accommodations to cozy one-bedroom cabins and spacious two-bedroom cabins. One of the most beautiful Branson, MO resorts, Westgate Branson Woods boasts all the amenities you expect from a full-service resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Vacatia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Branson Woods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Branson Woods Hotel Branson
Westgate Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing