We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Ranked #38 of 140 Hotels in Branson
N Ridgeville, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Holiday vacation”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We are just finishing our vacation with our 3 grandchildren at Branson Woods. This resort has a great location. About 5 minutes from everything. We have a 2 bedroom villa. Great reviews on this resort. Very helpful staff.. Beds very comfortable....very clean when we arrived. Guest services has been very accommodating. Clubhouse area is great for the kids.. Branson came as a nice surprise to us, very kid friendly and great shows for the family. If you are looking for nice quiet well maintained and accommodations that are great,We highly recommend this resort

Room Tip: Pick the villas or cabins, they also have just rooms motel style...they do not appear as great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebNRidgeville_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience. We are so glad that you enjoyed our location and we hope you choose to visit us again.

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    751
    351
    185
    150
    176
See reviews for
812
440
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wewoka, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
380 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

We arrived on a Friday around 6pm, greeted by a friendly attendant at the entrance gate and directed to the admissions building. The grounds were decorated with pretty Christmas lights. Check-in was quick and our personal concierge, Rob escorted us to our cabin, unlocked the door, turned on the lights and went over the amentities of the resort. He even left his personal cell phone number for any problems that might arise, which we did use later for a "squeaky" fireplace and it was fixed promptly.
We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom log cabins. Very rustic 2-story with high tongue and groove ceilings. The cabin was a lock off, so we had access to 2 well stocked kitchens, one small and one large. Although a little dated, all the appliances we used were in good working order. Carpeted living areas, electric fireplace for ambiance, nice leather sofa/hideabed and a couple of comfy chairs, wooden coffee & end tables with lamps for reading. TV, DVD & CD player in the entertainment center. And unlike previous reviews, we did receive free WIFI, so maybe they have added this amenity. Large dining table with 6 chairs plus a bar.

Each bedroom had a TV also, both with comfortable king beds, nice linens and lots of pillows. The bathrooms were large and clean (although these were somewhat dated also). Double sinks, tub/shower down stairs and a whirlpool tub and shower up stairs. Both were well stocked with towels and when we called the help line (1234) for more towels and laundry soap later, these were delivered quickly by a friendly employee.
The cabin had a wooden bridge walk way to the front porch and a screened in porch on back both with nice patio furniture and a "woodsy" view.
The resort has 2 small outdoor pools that were closed for the season and 1 nice indoor pool. Open 9am-11pm. The 2 above ground hot tubs seated 6-8 people and were situated close to the larger main outdoor pool. They were nice and well maintained, but a little unhandy to the indoor pool 200ft away with the chilly temperatures in December.

All in all we enjoyed Westgate Branson Resort very much. It was situated with easy access via the alternate routes to all the Branson attractions. Walking around the resort was so nice and quiet with well maintained roads and also nature trails. Of course, our stay was the second week of December and the property was pretty empty.

On the negative, I do not recommend the breakfast buffet. It was obviously set up in a couple of rearranged hotel rooms, contracted out to a woman and her kids. The rooms reeked of the smell of fried bacon & sausage, so not good ventilation and the walls & ceiling were a dingy yellow. Sytrofoam plates, cups and plastic utensils. With all the nice activity buildings on the property you would think they could make better arrangements if offering breakfast. They did have a pizza place that delivered, but we did not give it a try.

A word of caution about the roads & parking within the property. The roads have steep inclines and hills with sometimes narrow turns. We found these difficult to navigate especially at night. The parking was tight around the cabin areas with no turn arounds. We were staying during the slow time of year and feel peak time could be a traffic nightmare.

Nice resort with very helpful and friendly employees. Would stay again.

Room Tip: The cabins have parking right at the front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pednurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience. We have completed some amazing updates since you last stayed with us. We hope to see you again!

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Our recent stay at Westgate Branson Woods was a big disappointment. There was a security guard at the gate, but things went down hill from there. It started out with a long wait to check in since there was only one person working the front desk. He was very efficient and polite, but one person can only do so much. The concierge was less than helpful---more like rude!

The room was outdated and certainly not very clean. (Note that our room was a motel room; hopefully, the cabins would be better.) The shower was a disappointment, and the bed only adequate. At bed time we determined the beds only had a sheet and thin bedspread and there was only one blanket in the room (for two beds) but we were ready for bed and didn't want to call at that late hour. The extra blanket we requested for the second night was there when we returned late the next night, but it had a large hole in it. The morning's coffee was still in the coffee maker. The bed with made with the blanket used from the night before on TOP (looked quite unprofessional---yes, we wanted the blanket, but would have preferred for it to be UNDER the bed spread). When we tried to make notes from a phone call, there was a pen, but no note paper.

For obvious reasons we decided to go elsewhere for our third night. We found a very clean room with a wonderful mattress. The price was much less, the service much better, the room MUCH cleaner, and included a great breakfast.

I sent an email to the property on my return and have yet to get a response. There are LOTS of much better properties in Branson at a much better price.

Room Tip: My tip to a good room is to NOT stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Janis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2015
We appreciate your review! We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Do not stay here! We booked 2 condos a year in advance and then came for our vacation and found out the resort was overbooked. We were downgraded to two awful hotel rooms which was NOT the vacation experience we had come for. The customer service was horrendous and the manager was conveniently "never there." Also, our room was only cleaned ONCE in our 4 day stay! Do not stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SSchaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience. We have completed renovations and updates since you last stayed with us.
We hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairless Hills, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

The grounds are magnificent, decorated for Christmas now.The motel was more than adequate with all the amenities you'll ever need including frig, microwave, iron, hair dryer, and TV. There are nature trails , fountains, indoor pool and a large clubhouse with daily activities for everyone. Nice hot tub too! It's far enough from the craziness of "The Strip" but with access to all the theaters and restaurants in minutes with less traffic. Would stay there again in a heartbeat! Only negative I can possibly think of is that there was not FREE wi-fi.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jude546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our resort. It is fantastic that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken the time to make the resort an even better destination for our guests and hope to see you again!

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Very nice staff. Breakfast was ok. For a place for a just girls shopping trip, it was ok....I do wish the pool was closer and easier accessible. They may have had an in door pool, but it wasn't a quick easy find, so we didn't look. It was close to shopping, so that was nice.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AN636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2015
Thank you so much for your input. It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy the amenities on property. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future!

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Exchanged our Vegas timeshare for a week here. Room was less than a super 8. No kitchen, no DVD player, no sofa, no armchair. A bed and a bath. I complained to the customer service manager, whose respose was "there is nothing else available. Sorry about that." Housekeeping didn't show up until I called them. Our first visit to Branson and this will insure that we never go back again. We've exchanged our timeshare for resorts all over the country and this was the worst experience we have had.

Room Tip: Go to another property
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azalum72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. The availability of the resort can be challenging however; we also have to follow certain terms and conditions of your exchange. Based on your review, it seems like you were in our smaller units which is our studio units. We apologize if the room accommodations were not to your liking, please come back to visit us so that we may have another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Sincerely, Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
816 reviews
1.1 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,320 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 140 in Branson
1,443 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Branson Woods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Woods Resort

Property: Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Address: 2201 Roark Valley Rd, Branson, MO 65616-8122
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Branson Woods Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 145 beautiful wooded acres in the heart of the Ozark Mountains, Westgate Branson Woods Resort provides convenient access to spectacular lakes, championship golf courses, theme parks such as Silver Dollar City, outlet malls, eclectic attractions, family-friendly restaurants and amazing live shows in Branson - "The Live Entertainment Capital of the World!" The resort hotel rooms at Westgate Branson Woods Resort range from economical traditional accommodations to cozy one-bedroom cabins and spacious two-bedroom cabins. One of the most beautiful Branson, MO resorts, Westgate Branson Woods boasts all the amenities you expect from a full-service resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Vacatia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Branson Woods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Branson Woods Hotel Branson
Westgate Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing