We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Ranked #37 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Humble, Texas
1 review
“Excellent time”
Reviewed June 9, 2011

The room was great, not anything like the pictures. Definately reccommend it. The lockout room for our guests was a great choice., provided more privacy. My only complaint is a teflon skillet should be available for the cooktop. Very nice and was furnished with granite and newer designed amenities, not country. Loved the litttle foxes playing.around. Beautiful country. A huge jacuzzi in the room. GREAT time and fellowship. Pretty convenient location also. Swimming pool is in the recreation building. Have to drive there.

Room Tip: Try to get the lockout room for extra people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our resort. It is fantastic that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken the time to make the resort an even better destination for our guests and hope to see you again!

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    750
    351
    184
    150
    176
See reviews for
810
440
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

The deals made over the website and by phone weren't upheld. Should have known there'd be trouble when the 1st site was the front desk manager arguing w another customer.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyovermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our resort. We have updated our resort since you last came and hope to see you again!

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escalon, California
2 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Stayed in a one room "suite" the first night and found it pretty small and unsatisfactory. Upgraded to a a one bedroom villa and it was absolutely great! Nice kitchen, whirlpool bath and separate shower. Breakfast buffet was ok but not great. Workout room ok. Would stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground level entrance to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul95320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our resort. We have updated our resort since you last came and hope to see you again!

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2011

While staying in one of the cabins we had a clogged up bathroom sink and had to brush our teeth in the kitchen. The day we left the toilet overflowed and my daughter called the front desk. Monday morning I called the office and they said the manager would be in Tues. I called back tues and left a message and she has not returned my call. I will not stay there again nor reccommend it to anyone.
WiFi costs $10.00

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Collegemom789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our resort. We have updated our resort since you last came and hope to see you again!

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2011

I BR, 1 Bath condo on second floor of main bldg. was immaculately clean & well appointed. Full kitchen, 2-person jacuzzi, large shower. Personal concierge visited to see if we needed anything & left her cell phone number. Everything we asked for was promptly fullfilled. There is a large outdoor pool & 2 outdoor hot tubs, a heated indoor pool and fitness center. Activities staff were friendly & had scheduled activities & even live entertainment a couple of nights. Mon. night John Fullerton brought a traveling Roy Rogers museum, played guitar & sang cowboy songs. Tues. night several of the acts from local theaters came & gave a preview of their shows & a BBQ dinner was served. This location is close to everything, while feeling secluded. We took a hike on a nature trail on the property. There is also basketball, volleyball, horseshoes, etc. We went to World Fest @ Silver Dollar City for two days, went to the musical, Noah @ Sight & Sound Theater, & took a tour of Stone Hill Winery. Everything had just opened for the season; there were no crowds or traffic.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beam64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2015
Thank you so much for your input. It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy the activities and amenities on property. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future!

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2011

We stayed two nights and got very little sleep. The first night our neighbors were like Ma & Pa Kettle and all their kids. There's no sound proofing between rooms and they might as well have been in our room. They locked their keys in their car the next morning and all h*ll broke loose. Sleeping was impossible. There was no breakfast since it was out of season. We had to pay $10 a night for internet access. Access points were out of commission and access was sporadic. Only one person could use their laptop at a time. We asked to move to a different room the second night. At midnight I called the front desk because the people next door were having a major party and we were trying to sleep. Internet access was no better in the second room. If you like noisy rude people, not much sleep, no breakfast, and poor internet access, this is the place for you.

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kantrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2015
Thank you for choosing us for your vacation. It's unfortunate to see that you rated Westgate Branson Woods Resort; we hope that you return in the future. Many changes have been made since you last stayed here.
Best Regards,
Annie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2011

I stayed 3 days and it was amazing!!! I got a condo suite which was like a small apartment. Beautiful settings and service was great. They even have a pizza place on the grounds that delivers for free. Great place!!!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Okie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2015
Thank you so much for your input. It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy your. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future!

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
812 reviews
1.1 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,317 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 140 in Branson
1,436 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Branson Woods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Woods Resort

Property: Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Address: 2201 Roark Valley Rd, Branson, MO 65616-8122
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Branson Woods Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 145 beautiful wooded acres in the heart of the Ozark Mountains, Westgate Branson Woods Resort provides convenient access to spectacular lakes, championship golf courses, theme parks such as Silver Dollar City, outlet malls, eclectic attractions, family-friendly restaurants and amazing live shows in Branson - "The Live Entertainment Capital of the World!" The resort hotel rooms at Westgate Branson Woods Resort range from economical traditional accommodations to cozy one-bedroom cabins and spacious two-bedroom cabins. One of the most beautiful Branson, MO resorts, Westgate Branson Woods boasts all the amenities you expect from a full-service resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Branson Woods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Branson Woods Hotel Branson
Westgate Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing