We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away”
Review of Scenic Hills Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Scenic Hills Inn
Ranked #74 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Littlerock
2 reviews
“Stay Away”
Reviewed December 9, 2009

THE worst place I have ever stayed at in my 44 years of life. I have traveld a good deal bein I have been in the Miltary for over 21 years and this place is the worst. we found grass in our bed between the sheets. and when I went to complane the office was closed. I couldn't even get an extra pillow. the rooms are VERY small with no more in the but two cups for your water and a pitcher for your ice. and of course the unconfortable bed. the bath room shower is hard to get going and the water is luke warm. I have been in the filed with such acomadations. which is not bad if your camping. So if you want to go camping in Branson go here. But you should not have to bring bug spray.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    42
    25
    9
    12
See reviews for
68
65
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2009

We just returned from our trip and this location was dirty, smelly and the one staff member who we saw at the front desk, maintenance worker and our maid was somewhat rude. She was not very friendly and seemed snappy at times. We were located in the back of the motel and the view was of a parking lot, trash bin and a propane tank. The window sill wall paper was wet and the room smelled of dog(s). I would not recommend this location even if it was FREE!!! Branson was great and there are a number of other motel that would be a much better pick.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaunaKea12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V.B.AR.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2009

We stay there 3-4 times a year, have never been disappointed yet, rooms are very clean, staff is very nice, its quiet and just a good place to stay,have stayed at some of the more expensive places but this iswhere we like and will continue to use ths Scenic Inn. We have recommended it to friends who also have been pleased as well. S.K.B. AR.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbet747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2009

Our small terrier travels with us, and Scenic Hills is a blessing in disguise to travelers with small pets. We chose it because it's away from the strip area, it's not noisy, and if your pet is well behaved, crated or not, you can leave it for more than a few hours so you can go out and do things. The rooms on the 1st floor in the back are specifically for the travelers with pets. The rooms are clean, and they do not stink of pets at all. It's amazing. Wooded area across the parking lot for those doggie moments. You can also take your dog for a great walk on the trails at Table Rock only a few miles away. Management understands that there are a lot of people who want their pets to be welcome. The service and staff is great and very helpful in answering questions on where to go and what to see. We were able to enjoy our vacation knowing that our dog was safe in our room.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinDuckies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC,MO area
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2009

We travel to Branson at least 3 times a year and thought we would give this motel a try BAD IDEA. The room was on the lower level in the rear. The scenic view we had was of the parking lot, propane tank and trash bin. The room wasn't clean wet carpet and a hole in the wall. I wouldn't stay there again if it were FREE.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grayrolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago suburb
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2009

We were pleasantly surprised at just how nice Scenic Hills Inn was. The room was very clean, the staff was so friendly, they went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, we got great seats to the shows from them. We loved the quiet location, since it wasn't right on the strip we were able to avoid alot of the traffic getting around to the restaurants, shows, shopping, etc., but was still close to everything. The pool is not the largest, but is very nice and clean.

We will stay here again on future visits.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbleagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2009

This hotel has immaculately clean rooms. Friendly staff and good location. Also very quiet and has the best cinnamon rolls for breakfast ever. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KansasSunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#78 of 140 in Branson
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Classic Motor Inn
Classic Motor Inn
#48 of 140 in Branson
268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#31 of 140 in Branson
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
627 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip
1.1 mi away
Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scenic Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scenic Hills Inn

Property: Scenic Hills Inn
Address: 2422 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8119
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Scenic Hills Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming just renovated,100% non-smoking hotel offers interior corridors,guest laundry,elevator,handicap access,business center, outside pool and hot tub. The luxury rooms have 32”flat screen TV with premium cable channels, coffee maker, fridge,free WI-FI, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Every morning we serve a complimentary breakfast with famous homemade cinnamon rolls, biscuits-gravy, french toast, waffles, bagels, hot and cold cereals, fruit, boiled eggs, juices, coffee, milk and many more. Nestled into rolling hills the Scenic Hills Inn is tucked away from noise and traffic of 76 Highway but still has easy access to all that Branson offers. Scenic Hills Inn is conveniently located on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway between Shoji Tabuchi Theater and Sight & Sound Theater only 7 miles north from Branson Airport (BKG), 45 miles south from Springfield International Airport (SGF) and just 4 miles west from Silver Dollar City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Scenic Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scenic Hills Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing